Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Kids Zone @ Splash - 2BR/2BA

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,074 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Gulf Front

If you have been searching for the perfect vacation....You have found it at splash! This luxury condo is located on the 21st floor of the west tower.

The living area features a sleeper sofa, 50' TV and DVD for your enjoyment. The dining area features a table with seating for 4. The kitchen is fully equipped with dinnerware for 8.

The master bedroom features a king size bed, 42' TV. The master bath houses a tub/shower combination. The second bedroom features a queen size bed and 32' TV. The second bath houses a combination tub/shower. The balcony has a table with seating for 2 and 2 chaise lounges.

Splash offers the most amenities on the gulf coast. Kids of all ages will love the water theme park environments including a beach front lazy river, multiple pools (indoor/outdoor), a li'l tot splash pad, children's interactive play pools with water slides, water cannons, disappearing walls, dive in movie theater and many interactive water toys. Your kids will have to see it to believe it. There is even an arcade with its own mini bowling alley!

Mom and dad will love splash too and not just because the kids are having a ball. There is an adult only swimming pool and jacuzzi with a birds eye view of the kids play area, a state of the art fitness facility overlooking the pool and lazy river, a poolside bar & grill, high speed internet access in the common area and on site beach apparel and surf shop. Not to mention a fantastic front beach road location with easy access to pier park shopping, movies and restaurants (approx. 2 miles away) and quick access to the shops and restaurants of hwy. 30-a's rosemary and sea crest beaches (approx. 7 miles away).

Your search is over... The perfect vacation starts at splash! Splash! (complex)

Splash offers the most amenities on the gulf coast

More Details

Manoj K Singh
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2017

About Manoj K Singh

We live in Atlanta and have a young daughter.

Manoj K Singh purchased this condo in 2012

Why Manoj K Singh chose Florida Panhandle

Our daughter loved this place. When renting we stayed at many resorts but none of those resorts came close to being kids friendly like Splash did.

What makes this condo unique

* Beachfront lazy river

* Multiple pools

* Lil' tot splash pad

* Children's interactive play pools with water slides and water cannons

* Dive-in movie theater

* Many interactive water toys


Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 21
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1074 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Kids Zone @ Splash - 2BR/2BA
average rating of 4.642857 based on 14 reviews

Great Family Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 4, including kids ages 7 and 9, thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this resort. The condo was clean and had just the right space for everyone so that we didn't feel cramped or completely separated. We loved looking out on the ocean and pools from the balcony. The owner did a great job of preparing us for the stay and booking was very easy. In terms of planning for what to expect, expect that the elevators will take a long time (there are only 2 and the condo is on the top floor) and pool chairs go quickly. If you enjoy a more active vacation, you can take advantage of scheduling jet skis, parasailing, banana boat rides as soon as you step onto the beach. Our family enjoyed a 4 mile banana boat ride in the ocean! We would definitely return to PCB and this resort/condo.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for giving me an opportunity to serve your rental needs. I am glad you had great time at Splash. Feel free to reach out to me for any future rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

The condo and resort were both fantastic

  • 5 of 5

This condo was great. It is tastefully decorated without being overdone, with lots of convenient features. Being on the top floor it is also very quiet. The beds are comfortable, the TV in the living room is huge, the showers are nice, and the balcony has an unbelievable view. The condo has handy TV trays that you can place wherever you need. The owner is super responsive to anything you need. The internet worked beautifully, and Netflix is available if you have an account. We plan to stay in this condo for years to come.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to stay! Great owner!

  • 5 of 5

I have to admit I was a little worried after reading some of the other reviews. However we had no problems with the room or the resort. The room was very nice and clean. I only had to call the owner once to explain that we had two small kids ages 2 and 3 and would end up getting to the resort a little ahead of the check in time after a 10 hour drive to see if we could go in and he was very understanding and let us into the room early. I would stay here again without any hesitation. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

The condo was clean and beautiful!!! Very spacious and beautifully decorated. Great place for our first family vacation. We will stay here again. The resort was nice and beach was beautiful!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA

Awesome condo

  • 5 of 5

I rented this condo for a short 3 night stay during my daughter's spring break. Before rent it, I did read all the reviews and recent review did bother me a little but my daughter just loves Splash and she looked at all the pictures of this unit, she just wanted stay in this one. I am so glad we did rent this unit. The unit was very clean and decoration is awesome. Bedding, cooking ware and utensils are all exceed my expectation. The most important, my daughter had great time in Splash. My daughter's friend who rented in Emerald Isle came every day and they wished they rented in Splash too. The resort is great place for young kids even though my daughter just tuned to 13. From lazy river to swimming pool, water slide, bucket, beach, etc. We just enjoyed our short stay there. All the issues in the previous review, we didn't noticed any. Maybe they're already been taking care. All of all, it's a great resort and great unit. We will recommend to anyone who wants to have a nice vacation in Panama City beach. By the way, we also loved the food in Dee's Hang out sea food restaurant.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Disappointed in Unit and Resort

  • 2 of 5

Went during Fall Break for one of the largest school districts in GA (so, a fairly busy time for PCB). The GOOD: RESORT: Good location on the strip, Splash area for kids, resort right on beach. The BAD: RESORT: Lazy River didn't work entire time we were there. Staff had no answers as to when it would be back working. Hot Tub worked on and off. One Elevator (out of 2!!) was not working (due to scheduled repairs) during our entire stay. Vacationers were getting on the elevator even if they wanted to go down when it was coming up - just to get a spot to stand in the elevator! So, the elevators had at least a 20+ wait. It was a nightmare to be honest (especially with 2 young kids). If I were to stay again, I would require the scheduled dates ahead of time. Or, just not stay at Splash. Splash makes great reference to all their amenities but when those amenities are not working 100% of the time, it makes them kinda moot. The GOOD: UNIT: Nice views, clean (as in no bugs or noticeable dirt), unit floorplan, nice balcony size, WIFI worked, awesome water pressure for the showers. The BAD: UNIT: Ice Maker didn't work and you could tell that it hadn't in quite some time. Why would this not be fixed immediately? Perhaps a new refrig is needed and the owner doesn't want to buy one? Ceiling fan in master didn't work. Table on the balcony broken and just left there - in general - junk for the outside furniture. Lack or minimal amount of "starter" items in the kitchen. Pans were junk. Dryer made the loudest squeaking noise of my life. You could hear it outside all the way at the end of the breeze-way. I wanted to throw it from the balcony. Why not get this fixed? Housekeeping would know about this issue right away. Knife tip broken in the knife block. Why not throw away or just get a new set? Pillows for king size bed were standard size and one of the pillows was loosing the "insides". And, the unit just had general damage from wear and tear. We were quite disappointed as we were expecting more being a "penthouse unit" and a pretty well rated resort. And, expected more for the price to stay there when there was no wiggle room for negotiation.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lisa Thank you for your feedback as this helps us improve our unit and service. I just saw your review that was posted 4 months after your stay. I wish you had notified me of these issue when you were staying and I could have done a few things to improve your experience. As for the items listed in your review Splash Resort: (1) Lazy River is working (2) All elevators are working fine. As with any mechanical things, they do break but Splash management do a great job of keeping them running. My unit: (1) Ice Maker: Ice maker was turned off by someone and when another renter turned it on, it started working. Anyway that refrigerator was old and I have replaced it with a new refrigerator. (2) Broken table in balcony: Some renter broke it and I was never informed of it. Anyway, that table is discarded and replace with a new one. (3) Fan in master bedroom fixed. (4) Dryer bearing fixed to reduce noise. (5) 1/8 knife had broken tip and I have replaced it. (6) New pillows in bedrooms Keep in mind that we don't live in Panama City beach and go during winter months to take care of any wear and tear to the unit. Trust me when I say that it goes through a lot of abuse during key rental months, March - October. During these months, I do depend on renters to notify me of items that are not working. It does look like that these things bothered you a lot. Unfortunately you did not pickup you phone and just called me about it. How do you expect us to resolve issue if you don't care about notifying us and I come to know about these 4 months after your stay. In the end I do want to thank you for staying at my unit. I wish I could have done something to make your experience better. Thanks Manoj
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Beach
Panama City Beach
Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Late Spring
Apr 8 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
Summer 1
May 27 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
4th of July Week
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
4 night minimum stay
Summer 2
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
Late Summer 2015
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
Fall 2015
Sep 9 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
Nov 26 2017 - Mar 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
Spring Break
Mar 3 2018 - Mar 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 12.6%

Note: Rates do not include Taxes, Fees and Deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing

Partner Offers