Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Charming Private Very Romantic Studio. Pool access.

Bedrooms 1
Space 400 sq ft
Property type studio


About the property

This very spacious and comfortable suite has been set up for a relaxing and joyful stay. You'll have your own access to the room through the backyard sliding glass door, as well as a key to lock the room. The suite is furnished with a California King Bed, and Queen size memory foam pull out Sofa-Sleeper.

Free WiFi, TV with premium channels including HBO, Netflix, and Sling TV. Very useful kitchenette equipped with a microwave, fridge, coffeemaker, toaster, electric kettle, etc...

You will have your own private 24 hours backyard sliding door access with your own key, and full and entire privacy during the day. The door into host family's area is permanently locked.

Suite furnished with California King Bed, and Queen size memory foam pull out Sleeper Sofa. We care about your pleasure and comfort. The studio is supplied with lots of kitchenware, additional blankets, useful bath essentials, and an electric fireplace. Bedding for additional guests and a sofa-sleeper is ready to use - outfitted with sheets and pillowcases, as well as a European-style duvet - just crawl under the covers and sleep!

Freshly remodeled and furnished with new cabinets, furniture and appliances.

New, super comfortable Ca- King mattress, brand new, washed, ironed and fragrant luxury European Stile Cotton Bedding, with oversize down pillows.

The studio features a little kitchenette with small refrigerator and is complete with all electrical appliances you need to feel comfortable such as teapot, coffeemaker, toaster and microwave.

More Details

Member since: 2016
Speaks: english, french, spanish, russian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018


Citrus Heights Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool


4.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Charming Private Very Romantic Studio. Pool access.
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews

This is the most awesome and most home feeling place we stayed in a while.

  • 5 of 5

Sergey is an awesome home owner. He really has your comfort in mind. When you travel and you want to feel like your as comfortable as when your home , this place is a must. Theank you for the great stay. We will be back next year.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nice guests! Keep my unit clean after their check out, thank you for your kind attention, welcome to the next trip! Thank you very much.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Absolutely perfect.

  • 5 of 5

Nothing but the best.

We've chosen to stay here at least 3 times now. This is OUR home away from home.

We wI'll be back soon. We come to this area every 2 to 3 months and just LOVE it ! ! !

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Gayle!!! You are the best guests! Welcome back any time!!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Property 4488964

  • 5 of 5

My Husband and I first stayed at this property mid-June, 2017, for several days.

Just loved it. We were so pleased, upon arriving home, we chose to reserve again for the upcoming Holidays.

We were able to visit the area again last week, and were able to reserve these wonderful accommodations again for several days.

The reason this will be "our" place to choose each time we return to the area is simply because it is so special. Very peaceful, very clean, very charming unit with plenty of room.

We couldn't be more pleased. We are happy to answer any questions if you'd care to phone us personally

Gayle & Mitch


  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gayle & Mitch - Nice guests! Keep my unit extremely clean after their check out, thank you for your kind attention, welcome to the next trip! Thank you very much.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 1 of 5

We are currently in dispute with the Landlord.

Simply stated the person renting this Vacation Rental is a scam artist. When we arrived a day early to check out the rental we were horrified at the dilapidated and dangerous building that was standing there. The landscaping was dead, the paint was peeling off the building, and there were cameras all over the property. The backyard was torn up with warning signs stating “Keep Out” posted around dangerous dug up areas which were roped off. The pool was disgusting with rust on parts of the bottom. The fence separating the backyard from a Junk Yard next door was falling down in some areas, and there was an old junky broken piece of weight equipment on the other side of the pool from the dug up area that was a death trap to young children.

The scam started after we booked the property. The landlord refused to talk to us by phone. Finally VRBO gave us the landlords phone number, the landlord still refused to talk to us and another person told us that the place was perfect and they never refunded money.

To give you an idea of the kind of place this rental is, the final line of instructions sent to us by the landlord (after accepting our booking) stated that doing drugs on the premises is not allowed. Also the advertisement implies that the place is safe and secure nothing could be farther from the truth,

In any Real Estate transaction, be it a sale or rental, the landlord is obligated to provide the prospective client with any and all relevant information regarding the property. This landlord made that impossible. We booked this property in good faith based on the landlord’s statements that this was a PRIVATE and ROMANTIC cottage implying that it was at least in reasonable condition. This was not the case. All of the pictures and information provided by the landlord fail to show the real condition of the property and the potential health and safety issues, particularly for a family with young children.

Also, in the advertisement the landlord shows the property as if it were a single guest unit attached but separate from the house. In fact, it is a dilapidated house with the back of the property divided into three tiny and junky rentals. It is not Romantic and Charming, and being one of three rentals, it is anything but Private. When we arrived at the property, my children were to scared they refused to get out of the car.

They completely ruined our vacation.


  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear HomeAway/VRBO community, please STAY AWAY from this people! No matter what they are putting in the review - is a Slander and Lies. Neither individuals every stepped foot inside our unit. So, neither parties can judge the quality of service because not any service has been provided. This couple demonstrated very suspicious activity from the beginning... Before they booked our property, they sent us an e-mail asking to talk by phone, which is clearly prohibited by Home Away policy. Every communication we had with this family was from different accounts. They do this on purpose to scam different property owners, double book, then cancel last minute when they pick the place they want to stay, so beware. The Callahans will trespass on your property to come up with reasons to cancel. we were away from the house when our cameras alarmed us of movement in the backyard. We found this strange because we were not expecting company that day. We had an elderly lady renting this unit, but she generally only stays inside. We see on cameras Patrick Callahan, his wife and two children in our backyard. They were snooping around, taking photos the day BEFORE their stay was to commence. They did not let us know there were coming. They did not try to call us. They just showed up a day before their reservations and started taking pictures. We see Callahan's kids running around, climbing on patio furniture and scaling our wooden fence. This is all while Patrick was taking photos. Our cameras documented the whole scene. The elderly lady from the adjacent unit complained that she was scared to death. Callahans were clearly trespassing. They did not have permission to enter the premises, but of course, they didn't care. It seems they were looking for a reason to cancel the reservation. We assume their plans changed or most likely they had double booked. Callahans never canceled their booking, they also never checked in. They blocked our Calendar for these days and there was no chance for us to find a new guests. As of right now they indicated and subsequently lost the dispute against us. They keep trying to harm our business only to recover money lost by their own actions. We have a wonderful unit. All our photos are realistic, and represent the way the unit actually appears in real life. We are always very kind to our guests and make sure they are well accommodated. We get nothing but 5 stars reviews from different travel web sites and make sure they are satisfied.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Cozy and Quiet

  • 5 of 5

My husband, son, daughter and I spent one night in Sergey's palatially decorated studio. The space is immaculately clean, full of every amenity and spacious for being a one-room studio. The neighborhood is very quiet. We had a great night's sleep (after figuring out how to turn off the outside light) in the SUPER comfy beds.

Sergey was prompt and clear in all his communications and refunded our deposit right away.

Many thanks!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mia's group was nice, friendly and very accurate. House after their vacation is very clean. I will Highly recommend Mia as a guest! Welcome any time!!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning fee $40

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties