check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Property owner (Kris)

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

WHITE CAP Luxury Condo 'White Glove Award' Winner

20 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Mid Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 bedroom 2 bath unobstructed ocean view top floor condo

One of the newest properties on the island.

This 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom, Top Floor, 1900 sf condo has all the conveniences. This condo feels like a home. There are NO common walls, and windows on all four sides. All bedrooms and family room have flat screen TV's with cable. FREE WiFi included. In unit washer and dryer. Full kitchen. Pool on the property. Under building parking to keep your car out of the elements. Elevator to the top floor. Central air and heat. Extra large front balcony with seating to view the sunsets. Large back screened-in lanai for a more private setting.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Property owner (Kris) (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Property owner (Kris)

We bought this property in Dec 2012 after staying here on vacation. We are from Illinois and look forward to many years of warm weather vacations. Our children are finishing high school so we are looking to move into the next phase of our life.

Property owner (Kris) purchased this condo in 2012

Why Property owner (Kris) chose Fort Myers Beach

We love the area and the people on the island. It's a very laid back lifestyle. If your looking for a relaxing and casual vacation you have found it here.

What makes this condo unique

We are located mid island, which is mostly residential. The island is 6 miles long the north end of the island has lots of shopping and restaurants. The south end of the island has a golf course and marina. All are accessible. A trolly has several stops along the whole island for only $0.50 a ride.

Compare the value of this lovely private 3 bedroom home to the rates of hotels on the island and see what a great deal your are getting.

Guestbook comments from the owner

You have a beautiful place! We had the best trip ever. The condo is absolutely gorgeous. The amenities are wonderful. The location is awesome with an absolute gorgeous view. It was hard to leave today with waking up to that view every morning.



I just wanted to say thanks again. I definitely will call you in the future to book another trip. Please keep in touch. Also, we would leave comments for your place. What sites would you like for us leave them on?



Also, I took some cards to advertise with my colleagues. It was so quiet with a beautiful view. Absolutely unbelievable. Thanks again for all of your help and making the trip go off without a hitch. This was the first trip where everyone was still talking about it when we walked in the door to the house this afternoon.
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

4.9
based on 20 traveler reviews

WHITE CAP Luxury Condo 'White Glove Award' Winner
average rating of 4.95 based on 24 reviews
5

Simply perfect

  • 5 of 5

This property far exceeded our expectations. There was amble room, very clean and most comfortable. We were somewhat nervous to not stay directly on the water as we have in prior years. That worry was taken away as the views here were just stunning. And the one minute walk across the street was just fine.

We are hoping to book this same unit next year. Thank you for everything. And to top it off we came home baseball champions in the old men's divisions.

Thanks for a great stay.

M. ORourke

Wildwood, Missouri

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best Condo I have stayed in!

  • 5 of 5

Everything about this condo was wonderful! Location location location. Directly across the street from the beach with an unobscured view because the park is directly in front of it. The beach chairs and umbrella provided were very nice and there were several thatched huts at the park on the beach that were also available to use. The condo was clean and spacious and decorated very nicely. Not your typical condo feel but more like you were staying at someone's home. The screened in back porch offered shade in the afternoon and a great place to watch the morning sunrise. The owners have provided extra amenities which were appreciated. The only thing I can even think of that could've been better was that the Wi-Fi signal was not very strong and usually not available when on the front porch. But there was Wi-Fi and it was free! We never used the pool but I imagine because of its location it has limited sun for part of the day. The availability of an elevator was great for hauling in luggage and for older folks who don't want to climb 3 flights of stairs. Hope to return in the future.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Best yet

  • 5 of 5

We have rented through VRBO many times. This is by far the best rental we've ever stayed at. Everything is high end. The location is perfect as there are so many places to eat, drink, and listen to music, all within 5-10 minutes of the condo. We all decided that the beach chairs were the best beach chairs ever made! This place felt like home. Plenty of room and very clean. We ate at Doc Ford's for dinner twice. Great rum bar. Matanzas was fun. Listened to live music upstairs and enjoyed some pizza. Time Square is always hopping. I have saved this rental on my very favorites! Would love to stay there again.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review. We would love to have you back as guests in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Way better than a hotel

  • 5 of 5

Our group had two senior citizens, two adults, and a teen. There was plenty of room for everyone. The views are incredible. The master bathroom is luxurious. Two in our party had disabilities, and the elevator made it so much easier to get up and down. Other than adding bars to the showers to aid the disabled, I can't think of one thing to change. Loved it.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Mike M.

  • 5 of 5

We loved the condo, 2 adults and 4 teens/pre-teens. It is spacious and in great shape. The beds are very comfortable after a day at the beach/shopping. The elevator is convenient and makes it easy to move your stuff in and out through the days from the store to the beach, etc. Publix and the marina around the corner both within walking distance.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Loved It

  • 5 of 5

This condo has a great view of the gulf and plenty of room for 6 people. Being their off season was wonderful as their was very little traffic and the location worked great. Kitchen very adequately stocked and beds comfortable. Only negative was the "beach chairs" - needed replacement and a couple not even useable. Little issue that did not impact our stay. Plan to go back again.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Santini Marina Plaza Shopping Center
Lover's Key State Recreation Area
Big "M" Casino Cruise
The Tuckaway Bagel & Wafel Cafe
"YUM!!!"
Key West Express
US Post Office
Heavenly Biscuit
Gulfshore Grill
Doc Ford's Rum Bar & Grille
Junkanoo
Flippers on the Bay
Nemo's on the Beach -- CLOSED
"Great wings"
The Beached Whale
Beach Theater
Nervous Nellie's
Bayfront Bistro
Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Ft.Myers (Regional Southwest)
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Bayfront Bistro
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
I-75
Nearest Beach
Ft. Myers Beach
Car: recommended

Perfect relaxing beach vacation. Beach chairs provided. Public grocery store 1 block away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mid Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Thanksgiving week '16
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 26 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,250
 
 
Holiday 2016
Dec 17 2016 - Dec 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$3,150
 
 
Peak 2017
Jan 1 2017 - Apr 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,150
$10,500
 
 
Late Spring 2017
Apr 16 2017 - Jun 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
$7,000
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 4 2017 - Sep 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,250
$8,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,650
 

Additional information about rental rates

Reservation fee $50 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 11.0%

Pets are not allowed. NO SMOKING within the Condo or on the Property
$50 Non-refundable Reservation Fee
$50 Foreign Exchange Fee for non US Guests
$300 - $500 Security Deposit for Non US Guests (Property Damage ins. is not available)
Check in time is 4pm and check out time is 10am

INQUIRE ABOUT DISCOUNTED LONG TERM RATE
Renters must be 28 years old.
A photo ID and Credit Card must be provided at check

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Mid Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Dual Vanity
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Hairdryers provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Walk in closet and access to back lanai
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Attached bathroom and walk in closet
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , Private bathroom and access to back lanai
  • Bedrooms are all carpeted
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Publix grocery store is less than a block south of the property. They have a great deli for quick sandwiches. Wide array of groceries, drug store items, wine, alcohol, and bakery.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties