Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Heated Pool on Golf Course with Mountain Views, Affordable Luxury!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,267 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

4BR 3 BA Pool on Golf course with Mountain Views. Interior all NEW Furnishings

This beautiful functional golf course home features 4 nice bedrooms. 2 with queen sized beds and a master with King bed, full en-suite bathroom with 2 person tub and a walk in closet. One queen bed has private full bath downstairs acting as a separate guest suite master. The last bedroom has two sets of bunk beds making the property extremely accommodating to any number of guests.

Kitchen has Stainless Appliances, refrigerator has a purified water/ice dispenser. A brand new Eco-friendly high efficiency washer and dryer to meet all the needs that any number of guests could require. There are also TV's and music devices to provide numerous hours of entertainment.

Large open concept main floor with a dining, kitchen combo where stools and island lead into spacious sitting area to relax in. Upstairs there is an open media room with big HD TV and comfy sectional sofa with great views of the course and mountains.

Who needs any of these modern luxuries though when most of your time will be spent in the private, functional and luxurious outdoor space that everyone yearns for when seeking a spot in the valley of the sun. The pool, views and layout will allow you to escape to another world while relaxing and entertaining in sun or shade should it be required.

All Towels, Linens and basic sundries are included.

More Details

Owner
Kevin Walker
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 29, 2017

About Kevin Walker

We can't get enough Arizona and want everyone to enjoy it as much as we do. We live in Vancouver for the winter and go to Arizona in the summer (don't ask) I know its crazy.

Kevin Walker purchased this house in 2012

Why Kevin Walker chose Buckeye

The reason why we chose this property is because it offers everything that five star resorts offer all in a private environment. In fact we will always do private rentals wherever we go instead of hotels. The pool, golf course and views are exceptional it feels like home but a world away.

What makes this house unique

Full bath and separate master downstairs allows for one and two level living. This property offers everything that you need to have an amazing holiday.

Guestbook comments from the owner

House was exactly what we needed during difficult time. The backyard and heated pool provided a very welcome escape. Thank you so much.
Sep 2013
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Sundance House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2267 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Double sinks
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Double sinks
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3, Hand soap and towels provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Mountain Views, Walk in Closet, Full Ensuite double sinks
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Downstairs full bath main level seperate area
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 bunk bed , 3 Singles 1 Full
  • All bedrooms have brand new mattresses. Cal King and Queens are Latex Foam and Independent Coil (bowling ball bed) for luxurious rest. All Have premium Egyptian cotton linens. Master has a 32' TV.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

Heated Pool on Golf Course with Mountain Views, Affordable Luxury!
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 23 reviews
4

Buckeye Bliss

  • 4 of 5

We had a great Feb-Mar stay at this terrific home in the desert! Very well maintained and equipped! Any small issue that came up was quickly addressed by Kevin, the owner. The location is very convenient to everything that we needed such as golf, shopping, movies, etc.. The golf course view was a never ending source of entertainment. And the sunsets.....! Would feel very good in recommending this home to anyone for a relaxing time!

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great home for sleeping six. Nice view in Back yard, with pool and golf course. Quite neighborhood.

  • 5 of 5

Has all of the amenities for rental home. Would rent again, great price for the property.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. We are always trying to improve the experience for our guests and have made even more improvements including new outdoor sun loungers, Digital HD TV and a refresh of the property. We look forward to having you back and enjoying our upgrades.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great family gathering spot

  • 5 of 5

Great home where three generations of family could gather, eat, and play. We enjoyed the open layout in the kitchen and dining area and the beautifully maintained backyard. Great location near playground, shopping and hiking. Thanks for the great week!

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Spacious and very functional home.

  • 3 of 5

This home is spacious and well designed for larger groups. It is comfortable overall however it is in need of some maintenance. Some curtain rods and some blinds were not in good repair and/or did not function properly. Some light bulbs were burned out both inside and out. Bedroom TV had not been converted to digital (as needed in 2009) thus inoperable. Back yard pool was well maintained and landscaping was well thought out and pleasant. Outdoor cushions were faded and some were torn. Patio, grill, and outdoor dining table were not clean. Offset umbrella was inoperable. Windows were cloudy and murky and cleaning products were of poor quality. On a more positive note heating and air conditioning were of excellent quality as was water pressure throughout the home. Having the golf course nearby provided pleasant views and easy access for golfing---the affiliated restaurant provided good food at very reasonable prices. The neighborhood felt quite safe and walkable.

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you felt that you had this experience during your stay. As we want to ensure that all our guests have have a 5 star experience. When we spoke to you during your stay we wish you had communicated these issues as we could of resolved them for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Glenville, NY
4

Family vacation in Phoenix

  • 4 of 5

Our family traveled to Phoenix for a family wedding and stayed at Kevin's Villa la Sundance. The house worked very well for us. My father-in-law can't do stairs anymore so the downstairs queen bedroom was one of the reasons we choose this house. Kevin was a very attentive host. The backyard space was terrific, lots of sun, great view of the White Tank Mountains and we made use of the pool. We had not been to Phoenix for 11 years and the city has grown tremendously and I am glad we ended up in Buckeye. The town of Buckeye is about 30 miles from downtown Phoenix so it was no where as busy. If you are looking to get away for sunshine and dry climate I would recommend this house and the town of Buckeye.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Villa de Sundance...Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

From the moment we walked in the home, it felt like home! Lot's of room, the pool was amazing, any questions we had were answered immediately. A great property for a larger family or even two families. One bedroom could sleep 6 and three other rooms for adults. I especially liked how the TV area was upstairs and I could prepare meals in the peace and quiet while all the kids went upstairs to watch TV. Nice relaxing living room area off the kitchen/dining area...nice to keep adults separate from the kids when we wanted to just visit. Very clean and well organized. We would definitely return, close to all amenities and coffee shops if you want a great morning walk to coffee in the morning.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Raven Golf Club At Verrado
Cracker Barrel
South Buckeye Equestrian & Events Center
Ubaldo's Mexican Food -- CLOSED
Memphis Best BBQ -- CLOSED
Grazie Pizzeria and Wine Bar
Native Grill & Wings - Avondale
Nearest Airport
25 Miles
PHX
Nearest Golf
Sundance Golf
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Highway 10
Nearest Restaurant
Sundance

Located in beautiful Sundance community. The house is nestled on the golf course with beautiful mountain and green views. Skyline Regional Park is a brand new initiative that is going to develop the Southern portion of the White Tank Mountains in to a multi use facility with hiking, camping, horseback riding and many other activities. The entrance to the park is less than 2 miles from the house.

Shopping is less than 5 minutes away for all your needs. The malls at Palm Valley and Center Point are a 10 minute drive and have all the stores that the discerning shopper could hope for. A trip to Scottsdale where boutique and world class designer labels can be found is only 45 minutes away and offers an experience unlike any other.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sundance House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Mid
May 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$150
$950
$2,500
 
 
High
Jan 1 2018 - Feb 28 2018
4 night minimum stay
$175
$950
$2,950
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$150
$950
$2,950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pool Heat Per Day $15
Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Guest over 8 Per Day $20
Tax Rate 13.0%

Rates subject to change until confirmed. June-Oct (Electricity charge for monthly rentals)
Tax applies to rentals less than 30 Days only.

Optional Pool Heat is $15 per day.

Additional guests over 8 are $20 per guest per night

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties