check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

3 bedroom pool villa located within walking distance to the marina & beach

11 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights


Vilamoura Villa Rental Photos and Description

Peaceful location but close to all amenities and ideal for a relaxing holiday

Villa Manuela is stylish furnished property, set alongside other private villas, in a peaceful residential cul-de-sac.

The villa is modern throughout and the comfortable furnishings have been maintained to a good standard.

On the ground floor is a split-level lounge with a plant filled atrium.

The accommodation consists of:

Ground floor:

Open-plan lounge/dining area, fully-fitted kitchen, 1 double bedroom with en-suite shower, furnished terrace.

Upper floor:

2 twin bedrooms, full bathroom, shower room, reading room.


Commencement and termination of occupation: 1) Guests must Check In in our reception office in Vilamoura; 2) A Refundable deposit will be required in the amount of: €30 (for the loss or damages in the accommodation keys), €100 for breakages); 3) Guests may occupy the rented accommodation from 16:00 hours on the agreed day, or from such other time as may be clearly arranged with your accommodation supplier; 4) Guests are expected to vacate the accommodation by 10:00 hours, or from such other time as may be clearly arranged with your accommodation supplier, on the day of departure; 5) Flight details are required when booking is confirmed. If flight details are not correctly informed, Vilamoura-Villas will not be responsible for any arrival after office hours (9am to 12:30pm and from 1:30pm to 6:30pm).

  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm

Property Manager
Paulo Proença
Speaks: english, portuguese
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2016
Call Manager

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a lovely holiday thank you. Please find my comments below:

We had a lovely stay at the Villa Manuela. There was 6 of us but the villa was huge so always felt like we had a lot of room. We were all girls so it especially helped that we had three bathrooms and an extra cloakroom! The kitchen has all amenities, but the old village is a short walk away if you want to eat out. Walking to the Marina takes about 20 minutes at a leisurely pace. The pool and gardens with the outside terrace and BBQ are a gorgeous environment to spend the balmy portugeuese evenings. All in all we were throroughly impressed!
Jun 2010
  • 1 of 1


based on 11 traveler reviews

3 bedroom pool villa located within walking distance to the marina & beach
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 12 reviews

Nice Villa and very well kept grounds.

  • 3 of 5

A very nice villa and grounds close to a few bars. With a little effort this Villa could be great but he kitchen equipment needs to be replaced as we found everything sticky and no tools at all for the BBQ, We also had about 6 light bulbs out not a big problem but just another thing the cleaners should pick up on.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your feedback. Regarding the BBQ utensils, we buy these, every time guests report missing, but somehow they keep disappearing. It’s something we just can't explain in this specific house... Regarding the light bulbs, it’s another phenomenon that we struggle on a daily basis. Guests leave the lights on, systematically almost 24/7, and no bulb last is able to last long. We also rely on our guest’s feedback to address the situations, and in these cases a simple phone call or email would have solved the situation immediately. Trust we will be staying with us again in the near future. All the best to the family. Kind regards, Vilamoura-Villas
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Excellent villa, had all we needed, couldn't fault this villa, close to bars and supermarket. We were a family of 4adults and 2 children..the only thing I would say about this is the pool was not lite at night. The kids wanted to play in the pool at night and we would have preferred the pool was lite for safety reasons. Also BBQ tools would have helped as we did BBQ a few nights. I would defo be back as we had the best time

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. Regarding the pool lights, it’s something that could easily work on a timer but, even though the owners do not allow. We have about 60 houses and this subject seems to be a general consensus between the owners, but we will get there, eventually…. Regarding the BBQ utensils, this is provided every time that it’s reported missing. We will put new ones again. Next time give us a call or send us an email and we will act accordingly and immediately. Hope to have you back with us and stay in touch. Kind regards, Vilamoura-Villas
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful Villa

  • 4 of 5

This lovely villa was superbly situated in a peaceful part of the Old Village but within a short walk of some very nice bars and restaurants. The tourist train passed nearby to into The marina and surrounding shops etc.

The villa was spacious and clean.

Th pool was lovely and both that and the gardens were maintained well and the pleasant cleaners came twice a week.

When we reported tat a bulb had gone in our bedroom it was fixed the next day.

Our only critisism which is something that has ben raised before was the shockingly uncomfortable pillows but eventually these were replaced too so Thank you Paulo.

If we had any suggestions it would be to leave some tourist information in the villa and perhaps a train time table and to include a few basics like a bottle of water and a bottle of wine in the fridge and perhaps some cooking oil and washing up liquid and a loaf which would add to the welcome. Also the directions to Vilamoura Villas were not very clear and we got very lost.

We had a thoroughly nice stay at Villa Manuela though and would recommend it for families or couples. We will return.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Just to advise that the train time table is now inlcuded in the domuents we give our guests when on check-in. Thnak you very much and hope to have you with us again soon. Kind regards,
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Villa Manuela Vilamoura

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed our stay very much was in a great location,the bathrooms and the kitchen needed some money spent on them to upgrade them. The pool needed a good cleaning,so it wasnt used.After saying that because we had such a good time we would stay in villa manuela again.The villa is in a great location easy walking to bars in the old village and 25 mins stroll to the Marina.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. Vilamoura-Villas
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Enjoyable stay

  • 3 of 5

We recently stayed at this villa, Paulo the gentleman we dealt with was really helpful with all the arrangements and letting us check in earlier. There was 4 aduls and one 2 year old and there was plenty of room for us all, we never felt like we were on top of each other. The villa was nice, it could do with some touch ups, ie paint work and some work on the bathrooms would really finish the villa of nicely. The BBQ did not work, it really needed to be replaced, we bought a cheap one from the local shop. The maid came daily but did leave washing in the wasting machine or that needed to put out everyday. The villa is in a great location to local shops, park for kids and only a 15 min walk to the marina and only 3 euros in a taxi if it was to hot to walk back or there is a local train.

We had a nice stay.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We will correct these small inconveniences immediately. We thank you very much for your comments as they are of the must valuable to keep improving our houses and our service. Kind regards, Paulo Proença
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
North Yorkshire, England

Fantastic villa in a superb area

  • 4 of 5

This was the first time we had ventured abroad with our 3 children and we had the most fantastic time staying at the villa Manuela in the Old Village, Villamoura.

Paulo provided a very efficient booking service, answering all our queries.

We found the villa was as described and surpassed our expectations as it was much larger and nicer than we expected. The gardens were beautiful and the children were never out of the pool, all of which were well maintained. The maid, gardener, and pool chap visited regularly. Lots of books in the villa but it would have been nice to have had a few DVD's as there is no British TV channels or Wifi connection.

Within 5 mins walking distance there are a handful of very nice cafe bars and restaurants which were very geared up for us brits with fried breakfasts etc. We found Villamoura itself quite an expensive resort (although very nice) and perhaps not great for young children as the cafes and bars were quite a way from the beach. We preferred nearby Quarteiria (5 mins in car)as cafe bars, ice cream palours and restuarants lined the promenade opposite the beach.

We visited the nearby water park on two occasions and had the most fantastic time staying until closing time, as well as Zoomarine which was good but perhaps more geared to children under 10.

There is a local tourist train that you can catch into Villamoura and it would be perfectly possible to walk into the centre as not far, but a car would be recommended to get the most out of the holiday. We collected ours from Faro airport and it was approx £200 for 2 weeks hire so very reasonable.

It would be good to add a visitors book in the villa with local information, tourist attractions, and a section for customers to write their comments.

All in all a very good holiday.

Many thanks

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much. Best regards, Paulo
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Faro airport
Nearest Barpub
400 Metres
Old Village
Nearest Golf
1 Kilometres
Nearest Train
5 Kilometres
Loulé (Quarto Estradas)
Nearest Motorway
8 Kilometres
Via do Infante (IP1)
Nearest Restaurant
400 Metres
Old Village
Nearest Beach
1.5 Kilometres
Falésia beach
Car: not necessary

Vilamoura Europe’s largest private tourist development, is a blend of luxury hotels, apartments and villas, supported by extensive commercial services and leisure facilities.

There is five 18-hole golf courses , a horse riding centre, an Olympic shooting club, a lawn bowling club, a tennis centre and sport centres offering squash, badminton, weight training and aerobics. Joggers have cross-country trails.

And of course there is always the beach. Three kilometres of golden sands pollution free and blue-flagged lay directly before Vilamoura.

When not simply soaking up the sun, once can swim, windsurf, water-ski, para-sail, jet-ski, scuba dive or snorkel, rent a pedaloe, fish or simply enjoy leisurely walks along the edge of the water.

An assortment of beach restaurants and bars make dinning and socialising on the beach a pleasure for all.


Rates & Availability

Vilamoura Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Rate 7
Sep 24 2016 - Nov 5 2016
3 night minimum stay
Rate 1
Mar 25 2017 - Apr 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
Rate 2
Apr 29 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
Rate 3
May 27 2017 - Jun 23 2017
7 night minimum stay
Rate 4
Jun 24 2017 - Jul 14 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Rate 5
Jul 15 2017 - Aug 31 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Rate 6
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Rate 1
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 3 2017
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $163


- Our prices are on a weekly basis, therefore the daily rate is not the result of the calculation of the week rate divided by 7. Stays shorter than 1 week will be quoted differently than the result of the automatic calculation made by Homeaway system
- All availabilities are on-request basis and prices may vary according to the circumstances.
- Preferred minimum stay is 1 week and changeover days Saturday or Sunday. Although these are our preferred booking conditions, we are flexible and we will consider all cases, except on peak season, where our flexibility is more limited.
- Discounts may be applied according to the number of weeks booked and only if you book and pay directly to us.
- If you decide to book and pay using the HOMEAWAY SYSTEM, an extra tax of 2.7% + Homeaway commission will be added on top of our rates.

We also provide the following services (among others):
- Car hire
- Return airport transfers
- General transfers
- Golf

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Vilamoura Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 200 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Town
  • Village
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Holiday Resort
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Fireplace
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 7 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - en-suite
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hunting
  • mountain climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Our prices includes the following services: - Gas, water and electricity. - Maid twice a week, except weekends and bank holidays. - Towels changed twice a week and linen once. - General maintenance of the villa, pool and garden.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties