Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lovely pool villa located in Vilasol Golf Resort

Bedrooms 2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

2 bedroms pool villa located near all facilities

Double bedroom with en-suite toilet and washbasin, twin bedroom and separate bathroom. Open plan living/dining area with sofa-bed for an extra person and kitchen with breakfast bar. Doors from the living room and bedrooms lead out to the beautiful garden with built-in barbecue, dining area and pool. Well-designed pool with paddling area for children, fountain and water seats. Steps up to a private roof terrace. A super little villa for small parties set in a beautiful, large garden with lawns, flowers, shrubs and fruit trees. Vilasol is an ideal location for an active holiday as well, should you tire of lounging by your pool there’s a Golf course and water slide park almost on your doorstep and the facilities of Vilamoura are just 5 minutes drive away.


Commencement and termination of occupation: 1) Guests must Check In in our reception office in Vilamoura; 2) A Refundable deposit will be required in the amount of: €30 (for the loss or damages in the accommodation keys), €100 (for breakages); 3) Guests may occupy the rented accommodation from 16:00 hours on the agreed day, or from such other time as may be clearly arranged with your accommodation supplier; 4) Guests are expected to vacate the accommodation by 10:00 hours, or from such other time as may be clearly arranged with your accommodation supplier, on the day of departure; 5) Flight details are required when booking is confirmed. If flight details are not correctly informed, Vilamoura-Villas will not be responsible for any arrival after office hours (9am to 12:30pm and from 1:30pm to 6:30pm).

More Details

Property Manager
Speaks: english, portuguese
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2017


Vilamoura Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • smoking allowed
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Holiday Resort
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - en-suite
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 5 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Some facilities such as fax and local maps are available for guests use at Vilamoura-Villas reception and not at the villa. The price includes the following services: - Gas, water and electricity. - Maid twice a week, except weekends and bank holidays. - Towels changed twice a week and linen once. - General maintenance of the villa, pool and garden.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

Lovely pool villa located in Vilasol Golf Resort
average rating of 4.5 based on 18 reviews


  • 1 of 5

Dangerous Villa with nice pool. We are disgusted with the lack of Duty of Care regarding our personal safety from the management company 'Vilamoura Villas'. We got electric shocks from the dishwasher. Their response was 'its never happened before' and 'its only static'. My wife was left scared and distressed when it happened to her.

They were worried if they bought a new dishwasher it would be a waste of money fault persisted. I had to point out it could be the villa's wiring.

On the 1st occasion they sent an odd job man to investigate within the hour. The 2nd time, 2 days passed. I wrote a complaint via email and did not get a response. They sent the odd job man out again who then decided the dishwasher was faulty. We did not have the use of the dishwasher for 4 days when they suddenly turned up and proudly changed it. We did not trust the odd job man and decided not to use the new machine for the remainder of the holiday for our own safety.

Did We get an apology? No

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mr./Mrs. W. We are truly disappointed and felling let down with such review, which I consider to be an angry attack to our company from someone that has not a single reason complain, especially with everything we have done to assist you in a situation that was clearly identified on our first intervention. We do not have “odd job man” working for us. We have our maintenance man, and our maintenance has assisted you as soon as you reported dishwasher situation by phone. No problems were found and we advise not to use electrical appliances being bare feet and wet. Apparently, according to you, this situation persisted and after your new report, by email, we sent our maintenance to investigate the situation thoroughly and he has instructions not to leave the house without a solution. Again, nothing was found wrong with the dishwasher or the electric system of the house. Even though and since you were so worried, we have decided to go the “extra mile”. We replaced the dishwasher and we sent the supposed “faulty” one, for a technical inspection in the brand official dealership. The brand’s technicians also conclude that there was nothing wrong with that dishwasher, being fully operational. The dishwasher is back in the house, many clients has passed through without a single complain. I must say that this technical inspection from the official dealership has costed us €85. Eighty five Euros just to tell us what the “odd man”, our maintenance, already knew. Since you claimed many times that you have been a telecom Engineer, to justify knowing the difference between an electric shock and static, I assume that somehow along the way you have forgotten that continuously playing with electrical appliances with soaking wet bare feet is somehow dangerous…. Also, here in Portugal, when you get an electric shock the main board of the house trips off immediately to prevent electrocutions. It’s a basic and standard security mechanism of defence. Never happen on your house when you get the electric shocks…. So not need any technical expertise to realise that you were never affected by “electric shocks”. I do regret that your holiday experience with us, in this fantastic villa located in a marvellous location and with record breaking weather and sea/beach conditions, was resumed to a hypothetical faulty dishwasher, therefore motivating this 1 star review among all 4 and 5 stars. Kind regards, Vilamoura-Villas
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

A little piece of heaven

  • 4 of 5

Super Vila with a lovely pool which is perfect for small children. Great to have a large garden for the children to play in. Not overlooked so very private and quiet. Walking distance to pub/restaurant & cafe for fresh bread.

Inside is nice. Could do with some new doors and better bed linen, mattress protectors and pillows.

We've stayed here twice and really enjoyed it. Paulo and his team were fantastic. Really responsive and helpful.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your comments and specially for reporting the things that needs to be done. We will look into them in due course. Looking forward to have you with us again. Kind regards, Vilamoura-Villas
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Boston, Lincolnshire

Fantastic as always!!

  • 5 of 5

Spacious, clean and VERY quiet. If you need to unwind and relax this is definitely the place to do it. This was our second time here and back again in September 2015 and May 2016. So central and convenient for all amenities but you do need a car. Handy for Apolonia Supermarket aswell!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great you enjoyed it once again? THank you very much and looking forward for September. Kind regards, Vilamoura-Villas
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

very good

  • 5 of 5

Spent 2 weeks in this wonderful villa ,its modern, very clean, and has every thing you need ,cleaning ladies very good and help full. swimming pool spotless was cleaned twice in our 2 weeks could recommended this property

Peter Philip

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you David and looking forward to see you next time. Kind regards, Vilamoura-Villas
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excelente estadia na vila marinel

  • 4 of 5

Ótima área exterior , muito agradável, casa bem decorada e confortável. Ótima piscina. Serviço de apoio muito bom, resolvendo os nossos pedidos (no caso mudança de lençóis que não tinham tamanho adequado). Alguns pormenores da casa a necessitar de substituição, apenas (maçanetas das portas, por exemplo, Cabides tb a precisar de renovação). Ótima estadia.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Muito obrigado pelo feedback. Os melhores cumprimentos, Vilamoura-Villas
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Lovely villa, perfect for young families!

  • 4 of 5

Lovely quiet villa that is not overlooked. Beautiful shaded garden and fantastic pool, great for swimming lengths and playing with the children (2 and 4).

Outside eating area perfect for al fresco dining, including BBQ. Good use of space within the villa and with two bathrooms and an outside shower, so no waiting. Daily cleaning throughout the week.

Less than five minutes walk to café, shop, pub / restaurant which is reasonably priced. Italian restaurant is expensive, however the menu did look nice. Main supermarket five minutes drive away.

Would definitely book again if returning to Portugal.

Word of warning, look up your own directions as the one's provided by the Villa are the worst directions my husband and I have ever seen. We would have arrived an hour earlier if they had been clear and worked out how to get to the office using common sense rather than the confusion that we had been presented with.

Recommend the local water park, a full fun packed day out for all ages. Includes a water area specifically for younger children, which was great.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your words and advices. We will definitely look into our driving directions and change them if necessary. Hope to have you with us again in the near future. Sincerely, Vilamoura-Villas
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Faro Airpot
Nearest Barpub
800 Metres
Clubhouse (resort)
Nearest Golf
800 Metres
Vilasol golf course (resort)
Nearest Train
5 Kilometres
Loulé (Quarto Estradas)
Nearest Motorway
5 Kilometres
Via do Infante (IP1)
Nearest Restaurant
800 Metres
Nearest Beach
3 Kilometres
Vilamoura & Quarteira
Car: recommended

Vila Sol Spa & Golf Resort has evolved to Vila Sol Premium Golf Resorts, since the new reality supporting this concept is not just limited to the Vilamoura resort but is evolving into a brand that has and will have an increasing number of golf resorts in different destinations.


Rates & Availability

Vilamoura Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Rate 1
Mar 25 2017 - Apr 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
Rate 2
Apr 29 2017 - May 26 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
Rate 3
May 27 2017 - Jun 23 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Rate 4
Jun 24 2017 - Jul 14 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Rate 5
Jul 15 2017 - Jul 28 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Rate 6
Jul 29 2017 - Aug 31 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Rate 7
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
Rate 8
Sep 30 2017 - Nov 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $163.08


- Our prices are on a weekly basis, therefore the daily rate is not the result of the calculation of the week rate divided by 7. Stays shorter than 1 week and/or that are not multiples of weeks, will be quoted differently than the result of the automatic calculation made by Homeaway system
- All availabilities are on-request basis and prices may vary according to the circumstances.
- Preferred minimum stay is 1 week and changeover days Saturday or Sunday. Although these are our preferred booking conditions, we are flexible and we will consider all cases, except on peak season, where our flexibility is more limited.
- Discounts may be applied according to the number of weeks booked and only if you book and pay directly to us.
- A tax of 2.7% will be charged if you choose to pay using the HomeAway Payments.

We also provide the following services (among others):
- Car hire
- Return airport transfers
- General transfers
- Golf

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing


You might like these similar properties