Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

4 Steps to the Sand-Excellent Condition & Reviews - Two Duplex Units Available

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Duplex- 2Beds w/1 Bath & 2 Beds w/2 Baths.. Both Sleep 6 - Beachfront

Beach front paradise. Enjoy the extensive deck from this duplex property only steps from the Atlantic Ocean bordering 15 miles of white sandy beaches. Watch spectacular sunrises, dolphins play, and enjoy cool evening breezes.

We have 2 beautifully maintained 2 bedroom units that sleeps six and offer a large eat-in kitchen, sliders opening to the deck from the living room, oceanview from master bedroom, and parking for three cars or boat. Fernandina Beach on Amelia Island is only 20 minutes from the Jacksonville Airport and 30 minutes from the new Jacksonville cruise ship port. Just south of the Georgia border, only 13 miles from Interstate 95.

Make plans to enjoy surfing, surf fishing, shell and shark tooth hunting and unlimited 'relaxation.' Great centralized location only a bike ride away from Fort. Clinch Park with miles of hiking and bike trails, a 'real fort' and an impressive fishing pier. Oceanfront restaurants, playgrounds, park, city pool, and tennis courts are nearby and several marinas and boat ramps are only minutes away.

The famous historic district of Fernandina offers blocks of antique shops, boutiques, gourmet restaurants, and nightly entertainment. Municipal airport, intercoastal waterways, Ritz-Carlton tennis center, several golf courses, movie theatres, local playhouses, and boat access to Cumberland Island and ferry to Jacksonville Beach.

** Rates Are Subject to Change Without Notice Until Confirmed **

Keywords: Oceanfront 2 Bedroom Duplex

More Details

Owner
Paul Werling
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response rate:
0%
Calendar last updated:
February 8, 2017

About Paul Werling

Paul & Karen Werling - We live locally which allows us to keep a daily eye on the condition of the property and provide an excellent vacation experience.

Paul Werling purchased this house in 2004

Why Paul Werling chose Northeast Florida

This property is directly on the beach with no long boardwalks to traverse to hit the sand. Easy to watch over family members while enjoing the beach.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Great Beachfront Duplex"

We love this place! We've stayed here the last weekend in October for the past four years and couldn't think of a better place to stay at Fernandina Beach. We plan on staying there every Fall for as long as we can.
Oct 2010
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Amelia Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Unit A - 1 Bath -- Unit B 2 Baths
  • Unit 'A' has 1 bathroom and unit 'B' has 2 full bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Living Room - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Queen beds in both bedroom and a pull out sofa queen in the living room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Completely remodeled and furnished oceanfront 2 bedroom accomodations, Including, parking for 3 vehicles, Oversized Deck only a few steps from the sand, No Smoking or pets

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

4 Steps to the Sand-Excellent Condition & Reviews - Two Duplex Units Available
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 16 reviews
5

AWESOME VIEW! GREAT PRICE!

  • 5 of 5

We needed a place to unwind after our Bahama Cruise and found this jewel, just 25 minute from Carnivals Jacksonville Port. Like the description said, "Steps to the Sand". Any closer and the waves would knock you down. Duplex was updated and nicely decorated. We stayed 3 nights and it was so relaxing falling asleep listening to the crashing of the waves and waking to the sunrise. Owner was easy to deal with and we definitely look forward to staying here again and taking advantage of all the tranquility this property and Amelia Island has to offer.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad that our place could help you out unwinding from your cruise. Come back and visit with us again. Paul
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Get-away!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and i spent 3 nights there recently.

What a view!

Reminded us of Cape Cod.

We will go back.

Definitely!

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your kind words. We hope to see you here again... Paul
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great view, very clean

  • 5 of 5

We spent a week here over spring break and fell in love with Amelia Island. Best vacation we ever had. We stayed in the left side and it was very clean and we had a great time. Paul was a great host. We would highly recommend this place. We will be back :)

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you again and we look forward to hosting you again. Paul & Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beach rental

  • 3 of 5

The floor plan and location of this rental were perfect. We had two major issues: We had some fairly nasty smells that came through the walls of the bathroom in the master bedroom. Room freshener did not help. We tried to keep the bathroom door shut at all times to keep the odor down in the bedroom. The shower in the main bathroom did not work properly and you could never get a full spray from the shower. Most of the water continued to come out of the lower faucet, causing you to stand in 4 - 6 inches of water throughout the shower.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are terribly sorry that you had a bad experience at our beachfront home. This is the first negative response that we have had in 10 years. We live only 10 minutes away and if we had known of any issues, we would have been over there immediately to correct any problems or would have moved you to another condo on the beach. Paul & Kare4n
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Best vacation in years

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I loved everything about this rental. Paul made our vacation stay memorable. You want be disappointed during your stay. You literally step from the deck onto the sand. Thanks Paul.

  • Submitted: May 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and we look forward to hosting you in the future. Paul & Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Beaufort
5

Beautiful Beach Home

  • 5 of 5

Very clean, very relaxing, wonderful home for a long weekend with friends. The beach is RIGHT THERE and perfect. The beds were comfortable and the place was spotless! We will hopefully return!

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. Please remember us when planning your next visit to Amelia Island
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Fort Clinch State Park
"Only a mile from our beachfront duplex. Easy bike ride."
Historic Fernandina
Amelia River Cruises & Charters
Sliders
T-Rays Burger Station
The Ritz Carlton Cafe 4750
Harris Teeter
Saturday Farmer's Market
Fernandina Harbor Marina
Brett's Waterway Cafe Incorporated
Espana Restaurant & Tapas
Merge Restaurant -- CLOSED
The Ritz-Carlton
Fantastic Fudge
Fort Clinch State Park
Cafe Karibo
The Surf Restaurant and Bar
Amelia Island Museum of History
Sandy Bottoms Beach Bar and Grill
Brett's Waterway Cafe Incorporated
Kelley's Courtyard Cafe -- CLOSED
Amelia River Golf Club
Great Harvest Bread Company -- CLOSED
Fernandina Beach Golf Club
Publix Super Market at Island Walk Shopping Center
The Crab Trap
Amelia Island Yacht Basin
Artie's
Atlantic Seafood
Fancy Sushi
La Mancha
DeNucci's Soft Serve
Putt Putt at Main Beach
Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Jacksonville International
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Sliders
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Mayport Ferry
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Fernandina Beach Municipal
Nearest Motorway
14 Miles
I-95
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Sandy Bottoms
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Amelia Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Peak Season 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
 
 
Fall/Winter 2017
Oct 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rates and availability are subject to change prior to receipt of signed rental agreement.
No additional cleaning or linen charges.

1/2 Of total rental paid with signed agreement and balance due upon check in.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties