check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jules Reich

Member since: 2003
Speaks: english

2 Floor Luxury 1855 Lower Garden District Townhouse Apt.

58 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lower Garden District Townhome Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

Residing in the heart of the Lower Garden District, this historic Greek Revival townhouse built in 1855 and located on Famous Magazine Street is easy walking distance to award-winning restaurants, famous antique shopping, The National WWII Museum, Coliseum Square Park and the New Second Line Movie Studios. The St. Charles Streetcar line the Convention Center are just a few blocks away. Less than 5 min to the French Quarter.

Beautiful antique furnished two floor historic apartment feels more like a private home . New renovation owned and decorated by published designer. Apartment was built as the owners apartment so it is and furnished at a much higher level than any regular rental. Comprising the second and third floors of the house (1,200 sq ft.), it is luxuriously large. Historic architectural features including 12 ft ceilings, decorative elements, iron balcony on Magazine, large doors, floor to ceiling windows, exposed brick, wood long plank floors. Custom designed open kitchen with Viking cooktop, Monogram fridge, whisper dishwasher, two beautiful designer baths with river rock floors downstairs , 2nd floor master suite is loft like with roman plunge tub and separate limestone shower, 44' Plasma, blu-ray. Luxury historic and modern features incorporated throughout. Decorated with a combination of excellent period French and American antiques, original artwork and modern design pieces.

Close to everything, take a stroll amid the crepe myrtles and live oak trees in this wonderful, eclectic neighborhood abundant in architectural treasures.

Immaculately kept, this house exudes charm and character that makes you feel like a guest in a fine home. A pleasure to come back to after a long day in the Big Easy!

Keywords: Apartment

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Jules Reich (Owner)
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

We are getting readjusted to our regular life here back in Massachusetts. We had a wonderful time in New Orleans. Great food, music, history, architecture and gardens. We hope we can make it down for another visit someday.

We loved the apartment, location was great and it was a lovely space to hang out at the end of the day.
Jun 2015
  • 1 of 18

Reviews

4.8
based on 58 traveler reviews

2 Floor Luxury 1855 Lower Garden District Townhouse Apt.
average rating of 4.827586 based on 76 reviews
5

Romantic Charmer in Nola !!

  • 5 of 5

What a beautiful place to stay !! Can't say enough about the care that has been taken to give you the nicest amenities but keeping the old world charm of this beautiful building. The pictures do not show you how really romantic and lovely it is !! This home is directly on Magazine street in a wonderful part of the Lower Garden District - close to the Warehouse District and The Quarter so shops, restaurants and bars are just a walk away !! We loved having our coffee every morning on the terrace and watching the "Nola flavor" go by !! With 2 bedrooms and 2 baths we will be back next time and bring another couple to stay !! Our host, Julie was amazing with info of the area and always available if needed. We would absolutely recommend this property to all !!! We will be back soon !!!

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
13 0
Ottawa, Canada
5

Gracious and flexible owner

  • 5 of 5

Due to a change in plans, we had to amend our request once we had already chosen dates and initiated the reservation process . Jules, the property owner, was flexible and easy to work with when it came to cancelling original dates and altering our plans. Bravo! Thank you.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautifully decorated and comfortable apartment

  • 4 of 5

This apartment is beautifully decorated, very comfortable and close to dinning, shopping, and entertainment. We utilized Uber services for most of our outings, but it is not far from the St. Charles Street Cars. The owners recommended lots of great restaurants and other entertainment venues. All were awesome! I look forward to returning to the Garden District and requesting this apartment again.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Unique and Good location

  • 4 of 5

Upon first impression, the exterior of the property was not necessarily all that aesthetically pleasing. BUT once inside it was very charming, clean and nicely decorated. Shops, bars and restaurants are easy walking distance. Unfortunately, we did not get to browse the unique boutiques, etc due to bad weather. However, we did take the owner's advice and eat at Peche, and it was delicious. The owner's were very helpful, the inside is lovely and the rental is really close to all the really great stuff to do in New Orleans. The stairs are a little steep and narrow. It had romantic charm, so I'd recommend it for spending time with your loved one, also a great place to keep in mind for a girl's trip!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
United States, GA, Roswell
3

Beautiful 2 bedroom, 2 story apartment in excellent location

  • 3 of 5

We really enjoyed this beautiful apartment and it's location. My only issue is that the living room furniture is older and not very comfortable. The rest of the apartment is beautifully appointed.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Luxury Townhouse Garden District

  • 5 of 5

Great location. Great owners with great recommendations during your stay. Easy access to French Quarter, Aquarium, WW II museum, etc. Peaceful, Charming.... would highly recommend.

Thank You,

Susan and David

  • Submitted: May 26, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
LOWER GARDEN DISTRICT
Nearest Point of Interest
Coliseum Square Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Second Line Movie Studios
Nearest Point of Interest
National WWII Museum
Nearest Point of Interest
Warehouse Restaurant and Gallery District
Nearest Point of Interest
Convention Center

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lower Garden District Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2016 - Nov 27 2016
5 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Christmas
Dec 22 2016 - Dec 26 2016
5 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
New Years Eve
Dec 30 2016 - Jan 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
NBA All Star
Feb 16 2017 - Feb 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
Mardi Gras
Feb 22 2017 - Feb 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,650
 
 
Jazz Fest First Week
Apr 26 2017 - May 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,650
 
 
Jazz Fest 2nd week
May 3 2017 - May 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,650
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$195
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning fee $95
Pet Fee $25

Prices are based on a monthly stay with two guests. Please let us know exact dates you are looking for and we will do our best to accommodate you if available.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lower Garden District Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
On Famous Magazine Street! Walk to Coliseum Square Park, National WWII MUSEUM and Streetcar, Near both Convention Center and French Quarter

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties