Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Tahoe City Charm with Hot Tub, Lake Views, and HOA

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,950 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights


About the property

3 Bedroom 2.00 Bathroom

Located in the center of Tahoe City, this Tahoe cabin offers tranquility and adventure to all travelers. The lake views spark beauty and awe while the homes interior brings family and friends together for a vacation of comfort, warmth, and fun!

Home Details

This three bedroom, two bathroom home accommodates eight guests with four large beds. The master bedroom houses a king bed with a couch ensuite. The two other guest bedrooms host queen beds, while the two bonus rooms come equipped with full beds and cozy decorations.

The main room divides into two areas; an intimate living room with a wood-burning fireplace and a flat screen TV, and an additional a lounge area with beautiful natural lighting and seating for six. The kitchen and dining room are nestled next to the living room, all featuring extraordinary lake views.

The enchanting exterior is built with three decks, making it the perfect place to watch sunrises over the lake, relax in the hot tub, grill a family dinner, and much more!


Tahoe City is home to Tahoe-s most captivating restaurants, beaches, and cafes. Guests are just four minutes from the famous Sunnyside Restaurant and Lodge, five minutes from traditional Tahoe House coffee shop, and three minutes to the mini market.

In the summer months, High Sierra Water Ski School is the best place on the lake for boat and jet ski rentals, or water skiing and wake boarding lessons. This home also specially includes HOA access to Tahoe Parks private beach. In the winter months, guests can travel just 10 minutes to Homewood Ski Resort or 20 minutes to the Squaw Valley and Alpine Meadows Resorts.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, german, spanish, italian, polish, turkish
Calendar last updated:
March 18, 2018


Talmont House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1950 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Excessive noise is prohibited after 10:00 PM.
  • Guest count never exceed the maximum occupancy.
  • Remove from the property any trash and recycling.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • There are also two full size beds in the bonus rooms.
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
Tahoe City Charm with Hot Tub, Lake Views, and HOA
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 9 reviews

It’s ok

  • 3 of 5

No outdoor furniture for us to sit on. The toilet and disposal on the fritz and no amenities like soap or coffee. Nice view though.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Cynthia, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the feedback and we will look into what went wrong. We hope to be able to host you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego, CA

Tired, unclean, odd shaped house with a decent view

  • 1 of 5

We arrived at 4:30 for a 4pm check-in and many of the household items were not yet delivered . The carpet and sofa are filthy, beer cans and broken baskets littered the hot tub area and the TV did not work. We weren’t really at Tahoe to watch TV, but it’s nice for weather reports and an occasional football game over the holidays. After five days the TV guy came. He was great and fixed it adeptly. But There was dog hair all over many of the linens. There is a hole in the wall of a bedroom and the linoleum in another bedroom, towel rack broken, exposed fiberglass around the water heater. Many towels had holes. And the next door neighbors partied all night, several nights in a row, on their deck located just feet from the bedroom. Avoid this place

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi David, Thank you for your feedback and I can assure you we are addressing the issues that you have brought up. It is very important to us that everyone has a great experience when staying at one of our properties and we are very sorry that was not the case with yours. Once again, thank you for bringing these matters to our attention.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Came up for 3 nights with a group of friends.

The cabin was exactly what we were looking for. Hot tub worked great and the shared living area is a nice place to gather and eat, drink, and just relax. Will definitely book again.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Pefect Get Away

  • 5 of 5

We brought our two young children here for a nice long weekend. The layout of the property, views, furnishings, hot tub, we couldn't have hoped for more. A fantastic time, close to Tahoe City, all very scenic. We can easily recommend this home to other travelers.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

It is a lovely home.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

It was a nice house in a great location. I recommend you bring gates if you have toddlers.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties