Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront Condo Renovated Stunning Tasteful & Comfortable No Drive Beach Wifi

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 950 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bed, 2 Bath, literally on the beach. Gorgeous!

Newly renovated, tastefully furnished & decorated, comfortable home away from home, fully equipped unit. Brand new renovated kitchen with granite countertops and stainless appliances, along with every gadget you can imagine including an ice cream maker!.Luxury pool, heated in the winter. Kiddie pool. Plenty of lounge chairs, tables, chairs & umbrellas on the pool deck. You can bring your breakfast, lunch or dinner down to the tables & enjoy by the pool which overlooks the ocean. Private secured entrance directly to white sand beach. Shuffleboard, BBQ grill, covered pavilion & club house with flat screen TV. Enjoy this condominium resort. Sit and watch the ocean from master bedroom, living room & kitchen. Enjoy 13 miles of pristine white sands of New Smyrna Beach. (No driving section).

- Private furnished balcony to relax and enjoy the Atlantic breeze.

- Sleeps up to six - King in master bedroom, 1 full size bed & 1 single in second bedroom. Luxury inflatable queen bed with headboard can be used in living room.

- Plenty of luxury linens & plush towels.

- All rooms are beautifully decorated and furnished with new and comfortable furniture.

- All rooms feature flat screen tv's.

- Brighthouse cable.

- DVD players.

- Fully-equipped kitchen with all needed appliances, including utensils, silverware, dishes, pots, pans, crock pot, even an ice cream maker & much more.

- Plush beach towels.

- Laundry room with full-size washer and dryer located on same floor.

- Smoke detectors with battery backup.

- Smoke free.

- Pet free.

- Wi Fi in unit and on pool deck.

- Can arrange for baby crib rental, stroller, booster seat etc.

More Details

Owner
Charli Hurst
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, french, spanish, portuguese
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

About Charli Hurst

I grew up in England and live in Maitland, FL (about an hour from New Smyrna Beach)! With my beautiful family & my Yorkie George! I now have a new addition, a beautiful granddaughter! :-) I serve on the Point East Board of Directors.

Charli Hurst purchased this condo in 2012

Why Charli Hurst chose Point East

I had a vision & achieved my goal of elegance & comfort at my favorite beach! I was tired of renting dated, poorly maintained condos. It's very important for me to be right on the beach, it's literally on my doorstep! I'm naming this my 'zebra' condo following my theme 'peacock condo' you can view on VRBO 607488 and 'elephant condo' you can view on VRBO 788234 (pet friendly). This resort offers a great atmosphere, close enough for action, far away enough for peace, tranquility and serenity! After a renovation I am very excited with the outcome! I hope you love it just as much as we do! I'm meticulous & pay close attention to detail. I own & manage the property myself & have many years experience in the travel & tourism industry, homemaking & hospitality! I'm always available if needed. While you are here this is your home!

What makes this condo unique

New Smyrna Beach is a beautiful island community with something for everyone. Thirty golf courses nearby. It's just one hour from Orlando & Central Florida attractions, Disney, Universal etc. Twenty minutes to Daytona International Speedway. Beautiful St. Augustine is approx two hours away. Day trips are easy, for example Kennedy Space Center. Then return to this lovely beach town & enjoy a late dinner or a long walk on the beach to unwind from the day. Walking distance to grocery store and shopping. Also wonderful dining like So Napa Restaurant, A Touch of Italy, Chase's Lounge on the beach and my kids favorite place S'mores Ice Cream & Coffee Shop! Or enjoy a Bob Ross art painting workshop close by.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Charli, thank you so much for your very prompt reply! I must tell you, I've been trying to contact another owner for several weeks now, and despite one email saying the condo was available, I have not been able to get information to book, despite several calls and emails on my part. It was very disappointing. Your prompt and clear response delivers so much confidence (as do all of the glowing reviews you have earned). So, thanks again!



I would like to proceed with booking.... You can email any further details/the rental agreement at your convenience. Thanks, and we are looking forward to our stay!



-Lori
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 5

Amenities

Point East Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Bath tub and shower in each bathroom. Soft plush towels provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2 double , 2 double beds and 1 queen inflatable bed with headboard!
  • Deluxe King in master bedroom, all my guests comment how comfortable it is. 1 brand new 12' luxury memory foam double in second bedroom and 1 single bed. 1 luxury inflatable queen bed with headboard! All luxury bed linens. Can arrange for baby crib rental.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Please take a moment to read the reviews! Kitchen is fully stocked with every gadget imaginable. Beds are plush and comfy. Everything is new! Your home away from home!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Oceanfront Condo Renovated Stunning Tasteful & Comfortable No Drive Beach Wifi
average rating of 4.8157897 based on 43 reviews
5

You should stay HERE!

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely beautiful condo on an absolutely beautiful beach. This owner has done an outstanding job of creating a home for all to enjoy. From a fully-equipped modern kitchen to plush beach towels and sand buckets, Charli has thought of everything! The bed in the lovely master suite was SO comfy!

The pool was fabulous. But, my favorite comfort was sitting on the balcony on warm Florida nights, listening to the ocean waves and watching the star-studded sky meet the water.

Paradise. Book a vacation in New Smyrna Beach and stay at this condo, but save a week for me.

I'm booking again!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
Roanoke AL
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5

Everything was wonderful! The condo unit was clean upon arrival and had much more then other units I have stayed at. Thanks so much for having the extras like beach chairs, umbrellas and toys. We really enjoyed them. The kitchen had all the small appliances and anything else you would need. We had 4 adults and 1 child and the unit was spacious enough for us to be comfortable. The beds were comfortable and the shower pressure was good. Charli was very helpful and prompt with communication throughout the whole process. She even included a list of items you might want to have extra of like toilet paper, trash bags etc which I wish I had known with my first VRBO rental. We would definitely recommend and would return.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
McDonough, GA
5

VERY NICE!!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed the week of July 9, 2017. Very nice and clean condo. 2nd floor unit located very close to pool and beach. Everything you need for your stay is provided in quantities to get you started. The construction that others have commented on is completed on this wing of the condos. The current construction is occurring in a different area and causes NO noise (inside the unit) or inconvenience at all. The owner responds extremely fast with clear communication and easy to follow instructions. Hope to be able to stay here again next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Impeccable 5 star condo on the beach!

  • 5 of 5

This impeccable condo is clean, comfortable and felt like home. It had everything my family could possibly want from beach chairs, toys, beach towels, fully stocked kitchen and extremely comfortable furnishings. It's exactly as pictured. The beautiful views of the beach and ocean from the front and back of the condo are amazing. It was also great to be able to sit and relax on the balcony in the comfy rocking chairs and be able to see my children in the pool. The beach is a few steps away, easy access from the pool or down a short slope right outside the condo. The whole building has been renovated, painted and updated. It's very well kept and clean. The owner is extremely friendly and easy to work with. You can tell she takes pride in her condo. We didn't want to leave.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ohio
5

Second visit just as amazing as the first!

  • 5 of 5

This is our 2nd stay at this amazing condo. Charli is easy to communicate with and responds immediately. The condo is spotless and well kept with everything you could possibly need. The construction/ repair work was being done during the week only and was not an issue, we were there to enjoy the beach anyway! Charli's condo deserves 100 stars and so does Charli. We have already carried our deposit over to next year to lock in our 2017 stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Under major construction; drilling, sawing, noise, no parking, workers everwhere

  • 1 of 5

Construction mess is everywhere and there is no parking anywhere near the unit. I was never told this was going on. Crews are right outside my door and around the pool and walking up and down in front of my balcony. The noise in this unit is unreal, starting at 8 am this morning. The linens are used and disgusting, and the mattresses on the beds are saggy. A horrible horrible experience.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Susan, I was extremely shocked and disappointed when I read your review as we had communicated at the beginning of your stay and I immediately addressed and compensated your concern. You responded with an e-mail to me saying “Thank you for your apology. I may have overreacted……..I know these things happen………I enjoyed the beach and the pool”…… You had a 4 night 3 day stay Friday, Saturday and Sunday. The crew spent a few hours Friday working which they had not been authorized to do and unfortunately owners were not made aware. From what I was told they were putting equipment in place to get ready to start work on the Monday after you checked out. The other 2 days of your 3 day stay were Sat and Sun where absolutely no work was done as the crews do not work weekends. See my previous e-mails where we already discussed this. We always notify our guests when we know there’s construction and offer discounted rates. Guests can enjoy the beach and know they can enjoy the pool anytime but may be noisy 8-3 if there’s work being done in that area. After 3pm Mon thru Fri and all weekends and holidays there’s no work being done. The construction has to be done to maintain our beautiful building and is a temporary inconvenience. You called me about the parking, I talked to an owner staying in the complex at the time and was told there was plenty of parking. You said you didn’t realize you were allowed to park where it says all around the complex ‘Parking for owners and guests only’! Which explains why you couldn’t find parking! All the information was in your check in procedure. You made no mention of the sheets or beds in your previous e-mails or conversations so your review was the first I heard. I question with all our communication that if it was an issue why you didn’t mention it before now?The linens are all new and are washed thoroughly and inspected by me. I would not tolerate anything less than 5* quality bedding or anything else in my unit. Every mattress is new and high quality and has never been an issue. I've had several guests saying they're better than home! The only thing I can put it down to is we all get used to our own beds at home and sometimes find it hard to adjust when we travel. I’m glad you still managed to enjoy the beach and the pool as you said in your e-mail and that you will visit again and hopefully next time give 5*. Kind regards Charli
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Venetian or Hidden Lakes
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
I95
Nearest Beach
You're on it!
Car: not necessary

This property is located at Point East, 3801 S. Atlantic Ave. A historic oceanfront town. Walking distance to So Napa Italian Restaurant, Chase's Lounge on the beach & several other favorites. Also walking distance to grocery stores & shopping. Near historic Flagler Avenue with buildings over 100 years old. You can stroll from the river to the ocean and take in some of the history that makes New Smyrna Beach so unique. Quaint shops, boutiques & casual or fine dining! There's something for everyone. New Smyrna Beach FL is a natural destination, the closest beach to Central Florida, considered Central Florida's best kept secret & voted #1 'Best Beach in FL' five years running. It's pure and real! NSB is Disney World's 'designated beach'. If you have a large group, celebration, party, family reunion or wedding 27th Ave Ocean Front Park is just steps from the resort. Offers restrooms, outdoor showers, covered picnic area, charcoal grills, kiddie playground, basketball court, handball / racquetball courts & free parking. Also a great area for kids when they need a break from the beach. Lifeguard on duty & most importantly on beautiful non driving beach for safety! Please also view my other condo 607488.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning & Processing $130 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 12.5%

Preferred payment is by check, cashier check, travelers check, cash or money order. All credit cards are accepted.

Please contact owner for specials.

Supplements apply Christmas, New Year, Easter, Memorial Weekend, July 4th, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, Race week, Bike week and Biketoberfest.

Owner also accepts GB Pounds.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.