check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Beautifully upgraded!Booking for summer!Snowbirds welcome!Washer/Dryer, DW

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 31 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
5 - 31 nights

Description

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Non Smoking 1 BR/ 2nd Private BR With Murphy Bed, Beachfront, W/D, Bosch DW

After vacationing and enjoying the Coral Beach Resort for years we were thrilled to purchase a unit seven years ago. We have removed our unit from the Coral Beach rental program to have more freedom to better upgrade and manage our unit.

Our unit sleeps 6. 3 Full Size Beds with 450 Thread Count Deep Pocket Sheets. The Two Beds in the Bedroom have High-End Serta Mattress Memory Gel Toppers for your comfort.

You will enjoy the wonderful water amenities: 10 Pool Attractions (including): Children's interactive water park with zero entry, submarine & shipwreck and other fun stations, large outdoor pool, 2 outdoor kiddie pools lazy river, outdoor jacuzzi, indoor heated pool and 3 indoor jacuzzis. Fun for all ages!

We think you will love the newly renovated condo.

Our kitchen is stocked with high end: Wolfgang Puck pots and pans, crock pot, full size coffee maker, Ninja professional blender, dishes, and flatware. We just installed all new hardwood cabinets, granite counter tops, Bosch dishwasher and new refrigerator! We have added a separate shelving unit to store your food items. Everything you will need in the kitchen is provided! We spend a lot of time at the beach and we know what you need!

We want to make you as comfortable as possible during your stay. We want to keep you coming back! We have installed an in-suite LG quiet, combination washer and dryer, which is located under the bathroom counter for your laundry needs.

Our Unit is very 'family friendly', we have two children ages 14 and 11. There are 2 flat screen T.V.s, board games, 2 DVD players, atari video games, sony play station with games, books, movies, boogie boards, beach wonder wheel cart and wheeled cooler. We only ask that you treat it gently so the next guests can enjoy!

Our unit is very conveniently located in the lobby with a beautiful ocean front view. We are only steps away from the pools and beach, eliminating any use of elevators, thus no long waits!

Sandbunkers Beach Bar and Grill is located on the ocean front patio which in-season provides live entertainment daily and family fun karaoke most nights. Our children have been singing karaoke for years, you may know them as the brother/sister 'Love Shack duet!' You may listen to the bands, but you will not be able to purchase drinks.

The Coral Beach Resort is centrally located to many attractions in Myrtle Beach. You are in walking distance to Family Kingdom amusement and water park and a 10 to 15 minute drive to the following: Market Commons, Broadway at the Beach (something for all ages, specialty dining, shopping, attractions and aquarium), Tanger Outlet Mall (off 501, over 100 stores), 115 golf courses!

We have used CBRM (Coral Beach Resort Management, the exclusive on-site rental management company at Coral Beach Resort) for the past 5 years. Due to the decline in the economy and losing almost 2/3 of our property value it is necessary for owners to seek more competitive, third party management companies or self-manage their units in order to exist in this economy and meet expenses.

Rentals from owners at Coral Beach do not have access to the following:

the on-site convenience store (This should not be a problem for our guest since many grocery stores and Walmart Supercenter (best prices, 541 Seaboard Street, Myrtle Beach (843) 445-7781) are close by)

the bowling alley/game room (We stock our unit with video games, DVDS and entertainment for the children!)

the laundry facilities (You will love the convenience of having your own in-suite washer/dryer, no running back and forth to do laundry!)

the fitness center (We have arranged for you to go to Core Fitness Club, 1141 Robert Grissom Parkway, 2.8 miles away for $8/day, 14,000 square-foot facility features cardio and strength machines from Life Fitness, as well as Hammer Strength plate-loaded equipment,as well as exercise classes, 843.839.2673 ).

the Restaurant, we have only eaten there once in 5 years.

Coral Bean Coffee Shop (we provide you with a full sized coffee maker)

purchasing drinks at the Splash bar (you will find everything for your bar needs in the unit)

Outdoor grill, you may not purchase any items

Meeting Rooms

We assure you it will not prevent you from having a fabulous, beachfront time! Go, enjoy all the water activities, listen to music, and have a great time!

CBRM has implemented, 'the Splash Pass'. Cash is no longer accepted and only the guest of CBRM will be issued these 'splash passes.' Ladies and Gentleman they have just offered you and your family 'vacation protection' from overspending at the Coral Beach Resort. You will not have to worry about any large bills at checkout. I think we can all agree, these scenarios with only card charging, can completely spin out of control on vacation!

We have provided a professional 'Ninja' blender for your bar needs. Also, the frozen packet drinks at Walmart are much cheaper and far more tastier! As many times as we have traveled to Coral Beach in the past 9 years we have never purchased many bar drinks, so this should be of no real significance. Do what every smart traveler does, stock your own cooler (a nice cooler on wheels is provided for you in our unit) for your convenience and smile 'no huge bill to pay at checkout!'

Key words: Coral Beach, Myrtle Beach, Condo, Beachfront, Oceanfront, family friendly, 1 BR, 1 BA, sleeps 6, 2 Flat screen TV'S, DVD Player, Dishwasher, Washer/Dryer, AC, 10 pools, jacuzzis, sauna, lazy river, children's activity center

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Marla Allara
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 13, 2016
Call Owner

About Marla Allara

We have two children ages 13 and 16 and live in Salem, Virginia. My husband is an avid golfer (qualified and played in the Senior Open!) We grew up vacationing in Myrtle Beach and love owning our own condo! We enjoy the ocean, golf and great restaurants.

Marla Allara purchased this condo in 2007

Why Marla Allara chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area

We love our condo because it is centrally located to all our favorite things!

What makes this condo unique

We spend so much time at the beach we want to have all the amenities of home. By taking our unit off CBRM's rental program we are able to better upgrade and personalize our condo for your comfort.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Marla: I wanted to let you know that we have just unpacked and settled in for the month. We are so impressed with your unit and want to thank you so much for having everything absolutely perfect for our arrival. You and your husband are amazing owners and you can be rest assured that we will treat your beach home as if it were our own. (I wish it was!!!!!) It really feels like home and having the same granite in the kitchen and bathroom as we have at home definitely adds to the ambiance.



Thank you once again for making this a most enjoyable vacation.
Sep 2015
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

Beautifully upgraded!Booking for summer!Snowbirds welcome!Washer/Dryer, DW
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 20 reviews
Rocky Mount, Virginia
5

Beautifully Upgraded, Loads of Amenities, Fabulous Location

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from our annual stay at Coral Beach and it was lovely. This condo has everything you could possibly need! We especially enjoyed the plush memory foam mattress toppers. We have not slept this well in years! The washer/dryer is a must for an extended stay and it was wonderful. The kitchen had everything and I mean everything! We utilized the crock pot often while we were out sight seeing. Nice pots and pans too! Marla has thought of everything and her listing is true and accurate. We could tell they do spend a lot of time in their condo because everything was in great shape! The towels and sheets were very luxurious! We loved all the restaurants and things Marla recommended they were spot on! We will definitely be renting and coming back. Thank you so much Marla for a fabulous, comfortable, luxurious stay!

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed yourselves! Linda, it was a real pleasure working with you. Thank you for the review. Please come back and stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Eubank, KY/USA
5

Crazy clean, spot on pics, awesome owner attention

  • 5 of 5

First and foremost, this unit was really clean with tends to be the main issue that I find in properties. The photographs for the unit are an accurate representation. This unit is on the first floor and extremely close to elevators, a double storm door and the lobby. All of these were of immediate concern when I first saw the location. After the first night I never even thought about it again. You cannot tell!! nothing. no outside noise from the lobby area. So that turned things into a plus. Being able to walk straight out into parking and back in with groceries, being able to walk straight out onto the large lanai to view the ocean was superb. I want to make an extra point to agree with previous reviewers. Owner Marla made it extra easy to rent and use this unit (on short notice even). I was given the number to the cleaning lady but never needed it. The unit was crazy clean. laundry soap and dish provided. My only small complaint was no paper towels and apparently I use them a lot. We had friends that came and rented the unit through the resort. They got another unit which was similar but no special touches. The main thing that I noticed was the difference in the kitchen. Our unit kitchen had top of the line appliances and furnishing (knives, utensils, blender all high quality) and marble counter tops as well as the washer/dryer. It was myself, spouse and two teen girls. Having the murphy bed in the living room turned out to be a bonus. The girls took over the living room and we got the bedroom by default..lol. The unit is full of extra bedding, board games and video games that we never actually used. There are video gaming units that we did not use either. However we accessed the personal library and took a few books to the pools. The pool area was clean and the resort its is in good shape for an older resort. I had heard of rude people at the front desk but this was not my experience. Marla did not hide the fact that as a private renter you cannot access the special amenities such as the bowling alley, bar and coffee shop. The management locks you out of that. Our friends who did go through the resort with unit that was less nice had access. They used their cards for the coffee shop but after having the coffee it only sub par and I never cared again. I would never pay 8 bucks for a drink so I used the units ninja blender. We will be back. Not luxury but like HOME.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Eubank, KY/USA
5

Extreme clean, Spot on pics, Awesome onwer attn.

  • 5 of 5

First and foremost, this unit was really clean with tends to be the main issue that I find in properties. The photographs for the unit are an accurate representation. This unit is on the first floor and extremely close to elevators, a double storm door and the lobby. All of these were of immediate concern when I first saw the location. After the first night I never even thought about it again. You cannot tell!! nothing. no outside noise from the lobby area. So that turned things into a plus. Being able to walk straight out into parking and back in with groceries, being able to walk straight out onto the large lanai to view the ocean was superb. I want to make an extra point to agree with previous reviewers. Owner Marla made it extra easy to rent and use this unit (on short notice even). I was given the number to the cleaning lady but never needed it. The unit was crazy clean. laundry soap and dish provided. My only small complaint was no paper towels and apparently I use them a lot. We had friends that came and rented the unit through the resort. They got another unit which was similar but no special touches. The main thing that I noticed was the difference in the kitchen. Our unit kitchen had top of the line appliances and furnishing (knives, utensils, blender all high quality) and marble counter tops as well as the washer/dryer. It was myself, spouse and two teen girls. Having the murphy bed in the living room turned out to be a bonus. The girls took over the living room and we got the bedroom by default..lol. The unit is full of extra bedding, board games and video games that we never actually used. There are video gaming units that we did not use either. However we accessed the personal library and took a few books to the pools. The pool area was clean and the resort its is in good shape for an older resort. I had heard of rude people at the front desk but this was not my experience. Marla did not hide the fact that as a private renter you cannot access the special amenities such as the bowling alley, bar and coffee shop. The management locks you out of that. Our friends who did go through the resort with unit that was less nice had access. They used their cards for the coffee shop but after having the coffee it only sub par and I never cared again. I would never pay 8 bucks for a drink so I used the units ninja blender. We will be back. Not luxury but like HOME.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! It was a pleasure renting to you. I hope you will come back and stay with us again. We are actually on the 2nd floor and not the 1ST, you were having so much fun you didn't notice! It is so nice to have such great renters, I enjoyed corresponding with you. Stay in touch :)
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
wellford, s.c.
5

ruthie from south Carolina

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this rental for bike week this year,we were very satisfied with the property and the owner ,marla was very helpful and a pleasure to rent from..we definitely will be staying here again

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oxford, MI
5

Condo at Coral Beach Resort

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed for a week at this wonderful, clean and homey feeling condo at Coral Beach Resort. It met all of our expectations plus some. All the extras that were included really made our stay so wonderful! My son loved having the playstation to use during downtime from the beach and pool! My daughter loved the pool and ocean too! The location of the condo in the resort couldn't be more perfect!!! Loved not having to use the elevators and being able to see the pool from the balcony. The owners were a very nice family and very easy to deal with. I couldn't ask for a nicer place to stay and the next time we visit Myrtle Beach we will definitely stay there again! I really can't say enough nice things about our stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Stacy! You and your family were awesome renters. Please come back and stay with us, we always feel like we make "new friends," instead of "renters!"
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pilgrim,Ky.
4

Great price for a good stay

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful week in this condo, it's location in the resort was ideal for us, as we went back and forth to the beach. The room was clean and had everything we needed.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were delighted to have you and your family stay at our condo! We are so glad you had a great time! Come back and stay with us. Thank you for your review :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
3.1 Miles
Myrtle Beach International
Nearest Beach
46 Metres
Atlantic Ocean
Car: not necessary

Our condo is within walking distance to Family Kingdom Amusement/Water Park and other attractions. We spend a lot of time at the beach and have many favorite restaurants. You will find our favorites in your 'welcome' letter.'

Rates & Availability

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
February Monthly
Feb 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
28 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
March Monthly
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
31 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
June Pricing
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
July Pricing
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,950
 
 
August Pricing
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,950
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$125
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Property Damage Protection $59

Rates are subject to change

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 515 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , washer/dryer combo located under bathroom vanity
  • Washer/dryer combo located under bathroom vanity. Bathroom has seperate toilet with tub and shower. Hairdryer and magnification makeup mirror provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , Murphy Bed
  • Bedroom with 2 double beds, each with high quality Serta gel memory mattress toppers. Family room with double murphy bed and door allowing privacy to make second bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
If an owner does not participate in Coral Beach's rental program they lock the owner and their guests out of the bowling alley, fitness center, bar, meeting rooms, coffee shop, outdoor grill and general store. These amenities are off limits to our guests. Fortunately, you will not miss them, our guests save a tremendous amount of money by not being a part of the "splash pass" in which everything bills to your room. The discount you receive by renting from a private owner will treat you and your family to several fine dining experiences in the area. We provide our guests with a list of our favorite restaurants.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties