check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Marla or Debbie

Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Speaks: english, mandarin, Tagalog, Fukienese

Sept & Oct Special - $225 for four - Bamboo Home With Ocean View

5 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Waimea House Rental Photos and Description

Across The Street From The Ocean, Close To White Sand Beaches

This large 2 bedroom/ 2 bath home has enormous square footage, vaulted bamboo ceilings and a huge wrap around deck. New furnishings, top of the line appliances, gourmet kitchen and so much more… There is a king size punee on the downstairs patio…if you have a couple of teenagers that want an outdoor sleeping experience in Hawaii!

The master bedroom has a beautiful adjoining bathroom with a walk in shower and double sinks. The second bedroom is very private because of the layout with the living room and kitchen in the center of the house. The beautiful gourmet kitchen is open, so that you can converse with your family and friends while you are preparing meals. There is a large flat screen TV in the living room with a DVD player. You can check your email or surf the web on the deck with Wifi.

Beautiful teak dining table seats six on the deck and there are teak chaise lounge chairs, too. Enjoy outdoor dining with the gas grill for your fresh island catch. Great for a family, two couples or just a romantic getaway for two.

You can see Mauna Kea from the back and the ocean is just across the street for daily snorkeling or diving. The largest white sand beach on the island is just 5 minutes by car and there are five star resorts near by with golf, spa and other amenities. Great surf spot at the end of the street and the whales are visible from November through April.

$259 for two

$289 for four

$300 for six

Plus tax and cleaning fee.

W74579651-01

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Marla or Debbie (Property Manager)
Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Speaks: english, mandarin, Tagalog, Fukienese

About Marla or Debbie

Island Beach Rentals LLC ® manages this property on behalf of the owners. We have a team to service our guests and properties. We are here to assist you with the perfect island vacation and any requests during your stay. Deborah D. Sharp ® (AlohaDebbie) has been a Hawaii licensed Real Estate Broker since 1985 and a Hawaii resident for 40 years.

Our staff oversees all of the day to day operations: repairs, communications, arrivals and guest requests. We are on call every day for any emergency or guest need. We have numerous repeat guests. We have been managing Vacation Rentals in Paradise for over 21 years and we have lived in the Islands for all of our lives. We are here to assist you with your dream vacation!

Professional, but personal and friendly “aloha” style. We have been around a long time and we have reputation that we are proud of.

We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Marla or Debbie purchased this house in 2012

Why Marla or Debbie chose Kohala Coast

Because puako (pu-ah-ko) is the only small, quaint oceanfront community on the kohala coast of the big island. It is located about 30 miles north of kailua-kona and 22 miles north of the kona airport. The island's largest white sand beach, hapuna, is right next door, as well as, beach 69 at wailea bay.

What makes this house unique

Puako is conveniently located for enjoying all the resort hotels and restaurants on the Kohala Coast. The Mauna Kea, the Fairmont Orchid, the Mauna Lani and Hilton Hotels are just minutes away with their beaches, fine dining, shopping and world class golf courses. Kohala Divers and Ocean Sports is nearby at Kawaihae Center, and offers various ocean activities including scuba diving and sunset/afternoon sails. Kawaihae Center and Harbor are just 10 minutes by car, with several great restaurants and shops. You are close to almost any activity you may desire, with the exception of viewing the volcano which is a 3 hour drive.

Several fabulous beaches are minutes away. Hapuna Beach (voted best beach in Hawaii by Conde Nast Magazine) and Waialea Bay (Beach 69) both are wonderful for swimming, snorkeling and boogie boarding.

The neighborhood is called Puako, and it is conveniently located for touring all parts of the island. All homes in this neighborhood are on small acreage, so it is a very low density area. Driving time to the Kona airport is approx. 30 minutes, Kailua Kona 45 minutes, Waimea 20 minutes, Hilo 1½ hours, Captain Cook, coffee country, 1¼ hours, Hawi and Polulu Valley 20-30 minutes.

The sun shines 355 days per year and the average temperature highs are in the 80's with low's in the 60's. The ocean's edge is about 60 feet from your doorstep with crystal blue water that is 72-76 degrees year round.

Puako offers ideal fishing, snorkeling, diving, surfing and kayaking. Walking and biking is a favorite, too! Sea turtles, dolphins and whales are some of the sea life you may see. Puako offers beach style living and a real sense of getting away from it all.

Guestbook comments from the manager

A BIG Mahalo for late check-out!!
Nov 2015
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

5
based on 5 traveler reviews

Sept & Oct Special - $225 for four - Bamboo Home With Ocean View
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
Wilmette, Illinois 60091
5

Dave B.

  • 5 of 5

This property is simply amazing. I have nothing but compliments. The property has everything that any traveller to Hawaii could possibly need. The house set up is comfortable and relaxing. The openess of the space makes you feel as if you're outside. The master bath is wonderful and modern. All of the amenities are up to date and totally useful. As I said if you're on the big island, you'd be lucky to stay here.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us David! We enjoyed having you and look forward to seeing you next year! Debbie & Marla
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Tree house in Puako

  • 5 of 5

All the large doors allow you to feel like you are outside all the time. The layout is great, a private bedroom on either side of the house. The managers were great quick responses to any question. The induction stove took a little getting used to, but it was really good to cook once we got the hang of it. We would stay again, walk to several beaches, quick treats at the store, and the rest of the island easily reached.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you come again! Aloha Debbie and Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego
5

Amazing rental

  • 5 of 5

My husband, our two year old daughter and my brother stayed at this property for the second part of our big island vacation. The first half we stayed in one of the large resorts and we all wished we stayed at this property for the entire vacation. It is very unique and truly a Hawaiian experience. You feel as if you are in a modern treehouse. It is a clean, comfortable and fun property. It feels very spacious because of the unique layout ( kitchen in center and bedrooms on either side). It would also be a great property for two couples. The house has everything you need. The amenities in the home are 5 star, you can tell the owner/builder paid attention to every detail. Awesome kitchen for cooking and great modern grill on the deck for BBQ. The surrounding community is a quaint Hawaiin neighborhood. The beach is right across the street, with lots of tide pools and amazing sunsets. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Kellogg, ID
5

Hale Ke Alaula Review

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Hale Ke Alaula. We love the location and the quiet neighborhood right across the street from access to the water. Picking up the key and finding the house went seamlessly. The house was a great size - lots of room for all 4 of us. The house was equipped with a great kitchen and the washer and dryer were very convenient. We LOVED the spacious deck - it is exactly as pictured. We hope to visit again next spring!

Thanks very much to Aloha Debbie for making everything go so smoothly!

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

The tropical bungaloo for the family (or two couples) who appreciates style and comfort

  • 5 of 5

Super airy and open floor plan involving a lower locking entrance and a house with something like 12 double doors you open and can leave open to provide air-flow, birdsong, easy flow from outside to inside. Great furnishings, bathrooms, and kitchen. Not so much ocean view, but great trees, and walkable to typical Puako rocky coastal access--but great areas for ocean gazing right across the street. Wear your shoes inside the house because the flow from deck to inside is seamless and the floors get dirty quickly. Easy short drive to Waikaloa, Mauna Lani, Kawaihi, and Waimea dining and food shopping. What a relaxing, beautiful, truly tropical down-to-earth but luxurious vacation house. We'd stay again in a minute.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
23 Miles
Kona
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Hapuna or Mauna Lani
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Hapuna or Mauna Lani
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Queen K - Highway 19
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Hapuna or Mauna Lani
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Hapuna and Beach 69
Car: recommended

Whale watching from November - April

Photos

Rates & Availability

Waimea House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Sep&Oct
Sep 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday
Dec 15 2016 - Jan 5 2017
10 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
Winter
Jan 6 2017 - Mar 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$275
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $350 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.41%

PLEASE EMAIL FOR AVAILABILITY - WE DO NOT ASK FOR BANK WIRES. RENT PAYMENTS ARE BY WAY OF CREDIT CARD. PLEASE CALL US TO BE SURE YOU ARE NOT BEING SCAMMED BY HACKERS! 808-882-7773

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Waimea House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Master bath with walk in shower
    Bathroom 2 - combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , It has an adjoining bathroom and deck
  • Master bedroom with large walk in shower
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers