Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Exclusive VRBO Downtown Denver - Walk to Pepsi Center, Investco, etc...

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom with Queen Sleeper Sofa and Sweeping Views of Denver

***DISCOUNT for reservation booked 2 weeks or less from date of arrival ***

A spacious unit of 1650 square feet, the penthouse is fully furnished and boasts two bedrooms, each with an adjoining bathroom - as well as a queen sleeper sofa in the living room. Other amenities include cable television, Wi-Fi Internet connection, washing machine, dryer and one reserved parking space in the underground garage.

While staying in the penthouse, guests are welcome to pay per visit to pamper themselves at the Ritz Carlton Spa and exercise at Trufit Gym, one of Denver’s premier fitness facilities. Please note, in an effort to reduce waste and follow in the footsteps of our green city, we do not provide personal shower supplies during your stay.

This building is conveniently located two blocks from the 16th Street Mall and four blocks from the Denver Convention Center and Coors Field, making it the ideal downtown accommodation. Please note, this unit is in the Ritz Carlton building but is not associated with the hotel.

Send us an inquiry and a representative will be in touch with you as soon as possible. We do not take bookings on VRBO, we use our own merchant and reservation system so we can stay in better touch with our clients. If you do not hear from us after sending your inquiry, give us a call! A representative would be happy to assist you with your booking.

*NOTE: The Apartments at Denver Place are not associated with the Ritz Carlton hotel, they are located in the same building above the Ritz, different entrances*

More Details

Owner
Aaron C.
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response rate:
0%
Calendar last updated:
July 27, 2017

About Aaron C.

Local reputable company serving clients with integrity and top quality customer service. Send us an inquiry and a representative will be in touch with you as soon as possible. We do not take bookings on VRBO, we use our own merchant and reservation system so we can stay in better touch with our clients.

Why Aaron C. chose Denver

Denver offers large-city opportunities while remaining a charming, manageable city. Whether traveling for pleasure or business, our local accommodations give you a taste of everything from downtown city life to a tranquil mountain day-trip escape; all visible from our units, a view you will never forget.

What makes this apartment unique

Please contact us if there’s anything further we can assist with.

Amenities

Central Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 37
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Second Master - 1 queen
    Master - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeper sofa located in living room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
Exclusive VRBO Downtown Denver - Walk to Pepsi Center, Investco, etc...
average rating of 4.4375 based on 16 reviews
Miami, FL
5

Wonderful apartment! Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

We were a little skeptical to rent this apartment because the reviews were not totally up to date. We also were a little nervous with the other 1 star review but after speaking with Aaron he assured us that the guests were properly compensated, so we decided to book! We had a wonderful time in Denver and at the apartment. The views were amazing, we caught a couple beautiful sun rises and the night time sparkle of the lights was a treat! The location was perfect for our group and the space was very cozy and had everything we needed. You can't really beat the price for what you get. Planning on staying here again in August when we return to Denver. Thanks, Aaron!

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, Colorado
5

Great Unit for the Price

  • 5 of 5

My family really enjoyed our stay. The unit has amazing views and is furnished well. Comparing this unit to the same price we would pay for a 1-bed hotel, this is a no brainer. While there were some small issues, mostly due to an outdated unit as it says in the description, we would absolutely come back and very much enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not as expected

  • 1 of 5

Nothing says welcome like wilted fresh flowers left from a previous guest, trash leftover from previous guest, used washcloth hanging in shower, and a cleaning rag left in the living area. While staying in Denver temps were warm outside -- AC in unit could only cool to 84 -- so it was quite warm. We could not enjoy the view from the Penthouse since we had to keep the blinds closed. Only half of the light above the master sink worked, plus we found a food wrapper in the middle of the floor of the walk in closet, plus the ceiling exhaust fan in the shower area was crusted with dirt and dust. Upon leaving the "free" parking the garage remote would not work, so we had to pay $25 to get our car out. We were told they were in the process of hiring a new cleaning company and that maintenance had been called for the AC problem.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Alteration from previous review

  • 4 of 5

The review I wrote before can now be altered. The management compensated us in a very fair way, so I changed my rating to 4 stars. They were apologetic and eventually communicated with us and followed through with dealing with the problems we had. Thank you to them for that.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your understanding, patients and revision of your review! We very much enjoyed having you in Denver and hope you will consider staying with us again if you have any future trips to Denver. All the best, LUX. Denver
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
2

Too many problems occurred....

  • 2 of 5

We were not as fortunate as the other reviewers who had such great things to say about the experience in this apartment. The views are the best, the amount of space in the apartment is generous, and the free parking space was great, but for the price, I was definitely expecting more. First of all there were problems upon entering....the large light fixture above the master bathroom sinks was completely out, one of the sets of blinds in the living room would not work...up or down, and the worst, the master bedroom duvet was stained in multiple colors all across the top. My calls for help were answered by maintenance, and the light was repaired right away, the blinds on the second day, but the duvet did not get changed until the evening before we checked out. We had to use the throws in the living room for covers. I have asked Nate for compensation and he replies that my emails are forwarded to management, but I have yet to hear from them and it has been 3 weeks. Also, don't forget to bring your own soap, shampoo, lotion, etc., and whatever you need for showers, as they do not provide any of that. Maybe we were unlucky, but for this price, I do not expect uncleanliness, and lack of response for what we endured. If I hear from them soon, I will respond again to the Reviews and acknowledge compensation (or not).

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Awesome stay!

  • 5 of 5

My family came here for a quick weekend getaway and we had a great time in this suite. The view is amazing and the downtown location can't be beat. We were very happy with the large space. We were a party of 6 and there was plenty of room to spread out. Other highlights include parking, lots of light, equipped kitchen, and pet friendly. Nate was our contact and he was an excellent host. He was responsive, accommodating, and straight forward. We had a smooth check-in and check-out process. Nate made sure our stay was easy and comfortable. Thank you Nate! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Our unit is conveniently located two blocks from the 16th St. Mall and four blocks from the Denver Convention Center as well as Coors Field. If you are looking for a comfy stay in the heart of downtown then this is the place for you!

While staying with us, you can relax in the penthouse unit itself, or go downstairs and papmer yourself at he Ritz-Carlton Spa. In addition, Forza, one of Denver’s top gym facilities is located in the building.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $130

Rates are subject to change until reservations are confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.