check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

LUX. Penthouse Suite Atop Ritz Carlton Downtown Denver Walk to Convention

15 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights


Minimum Stay
2 nights


Central Business District Apartment Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom with Queen Sleeper Sofa and Sweeping Views of Denver

**DISCOUNT for reservation booked 2 weeks or less from date of arrival ***

Whether visiting the Mile High city for business or pleasure, there is no better place to call your home away from home than the Apartments at Denver Place Penthouse Suite, located atop the Ritz Carlton.

Located on top of this reputable five star establishment, the floor to ceiling windows of the luxurious unit offer a panoramic view of the mountains and downtown Denver.

A spacious unit of 1600 square feet, the penthouse is fully furnished and boasts two bedrooms, each with an adjoining bathroom. With a small futon in the master bedroom as well as a queen sleeper sofa in the living room - there is plenty of room for the whole family. Other amenities include cable television, Wi-Fi Internet connection, washing machine, dryer and one reserved parking space in the underground garage.

As this building used to be the Embassy Suites, the building owners are slowly updating areas within the building. Pricing will be increased once the renovations are complete and the building is fully renovated. All unit pictures reflect the current look.

While staying in the penthouse, guests are welcome to pay per visit to pamper themselves at the Ritz Carlton Spa and exercise at Trufit Gym, one of Denver’s premier fitness facilities. Please note, in an effort to reduce waste and follow in the footsteps of our green city, LUX. Denver does not provide personal shower supplies during your stay.

The apartment is conveniently located two blocks from the 16th Street Mall and four blocks from the Denver Convention Center and Coors Field, making it the ideal downtown accommodation. Please note, this unit is in the Ritz Carlton building but is not associated with the hotel.

Send us an inquiry today!

*NOTE: The Apartments at Denver Place are not associated with the Ritz Carlton hotel, they are located in the same building above the Ritz, different entrances*

More Details
  • pets not allowed

LUX. Denver - Owner/Manager
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
September 28, 2016
Call Owner

About LUX. Denver - Owner/Manager

LUX. Denver is a professional luxury real estate company providing executive and vacation rentals and real estate services in Downtown and Central Denver, Colorado. We pride ourselves on being a company with a soul, a vision and a belief that we are all more empowered when living into our passions in life.

We believe the people who participate with us in business value the same fundamental principals crucial to our company and lives; integrity, awareness, happiness, and an innovative, ethical and engaged approach to life. Through this, we explore the real estate world together.

Whether local or out-of-town, we provide seamless, time-efficient solutions for your real estate needs. For our clientele moving to Denver from out of town, LUX. Denver provides our luxury accommodations free of charge while using our real estate services to locate your beautiful new Denver neighborhood. *terms and conditions

Why LUX. Denver - Owner/Manager chose Denver

Denver offers large-city opportunities while remaining a charming, manageable city. Geared towards the passionate entrepreneur, Denver is the perfect home to LUX. Denver. Whether traveling for pleasure or business, our local accommodations give you a taste of everything from downtown city life to a tranquil mountain day-trip escape; all visible from our units, a view you will never forget.

What makes this apartment unique

The combination of the view and the location makes this unit one of the most unique residences in Denver. LUX. Denver not only focuses on executive and vacation rentals and luxury real estate sales, but also focuses on client experience, creating a stay worth coming back for. Please contact us if there’s anything further we can assist with.


based on 15 traveler reviews

LUX. Penthouse Suite Atop Ritz Carlton Downtown Denver Walk to Convention
average rating of 4.4 based on 15 reviews
Denver, Colorado

Great Unit for the Price

  • 5 of 5

My family really enjoyed our stay. The unit has amazing views and is furnished well. Comparing this unit to the same price we would pay for a 1-bed hotel, this is a no brainer. While there were some small issues, mostly due to an outdated unit as it says in the description, we would absolutely come back and very much enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not as expected

  • 1 of 5

Nothing says welcome like wilted fresh flowers left from a previous guest, trash leftover from previous guest, used washcloth hanging in shower, and a cleaning rag left in the living area. While staying in Denver temps were warm outside -- AC in unit could only cool to 84 -- so it was quite warm. We could not enjoy the view from the Penthouse since we had to keep the blinds closed. Only half of the light above the master sink worked, plus we found a food wrapper in the middle of the floor of the walk in closet, plus the ceiling exhaust fan in the shower area was crusted with dirt and dust. Upon leaving the "free" parking the garage remote would not work, so we had to pay $25 to get our car out. We were told they were in the process of hiring a new cleaning company and that maintenance had been called for the AC problem.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Alteration from previous review

  • 4 of 5

The review I wrote before can now be altered. The management compensated us in a very fair way, so I changed my rating to 4 stars. They were apologetic and eventually communicated with us and followed through with dealing with the problems we had. Thank you to them for that.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your understanding, patients and revision of your review! We very much enjoyed having you in Denver and hope you will consider staying with us again if you have any future trips to Denver. All the best, LUX. Denver
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Too many problems occurred....

  • 2 of 5

We were not as fortunate as the other reviewers who had such great things to say about the experience in this apartment. The views are the best, the amount of space in the apartment is generous, and the free parking space was great, but for the price, I was definitely expecting more. First of all there were problems upon entering....the large light fixture above the master bathroom sinks was completely out, one of the sets of blinds in the living room would not work...up or down, and the worst, the master bedroom duvet was stained in multiple colors all across the top. My calls for help were answered by maintenance, and the light was repaired right away, the blinds on the second day, but the duvet did not get changed until the evening before we checked out. We had to use the throws in the living room for covers. I have asked Nate for compensation and he replies that my emails are forwarded to management, but I have yet to hear from them and it has been 3 weeks. Also, don't forget to bring your own soap, shampoo, lotion, etc., and whatever you need for showers, as they do not provide any of that. Maybe we were unlucky, but for this price, I do not expect uncleanliness, and lack of response for what we endured. If I hear from them soon, I will respond again to the Reviews and acknowledge compensation (or not).

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Awesome stay!

  • 5 of 5

My family came here for a quick weekend getaway and we had a great time in this suite. The view is amazing and the downtown location can't be beat. We were very happy with the large space. We were a party of 6 and there was plenty of room to spread out. Other highlights include parking, lots of light, equipped kitchen, and pet friendly. Nate was our contact and he was an excellent host. He was responsive, accommodating, and straight forward. We had a smooth check-in and check-out process. Nate made sure our stay was easy and comfortable. Thank you Nate! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfection on Floor 37

  • 5 of 5

Wow, what an amazing stay. My experience started with Aaron who was quick with responses and very accommodating. Thank you Aaron. Location: what more do you want for a visit downtown? This place is right in the center of everything and our group repeatedly commented on how easy it was to get to Snooze or Falling Rock or the 16th Ave Mall. The view is breath taking, we watched in awe as a thunder storm rolled into town and you can see into Coors Field and you can see the airport from up here (not to mention the city lights at night, wow). The accommodations were spot on. Previous trips had us crammed into a tiny expensive hotel room with barely enough room to turn around. This unit is spacious and so comfortable. For our stay we took advantage of the two queen beds, the very comfortable pull out sofa bed and one of the two futons. Perfect! Price: for us, with four people sleeping comfortably, this was less expensive than the cheapest reasonable hotel accommodations we could find. We’re definitely doing this again next time and staying with LUX!

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Our unit is conveniently located two blocks from the 16th St. Mall and four blocks from the Denver Convention Center as well as Coors Field. If you are looking for a comfy stay in the heart of downtown then this is the place for you!

While staying with us, you can relax in the penthouse unit itself, or go downstairs and papmer yourself at he Ritz-Carlton Spa. In addition, Forza, one of Denver’s top gym facilities is located in the building.


Rates & Availability

Central Business District Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Off Season Fall - Spring
Sep 15 2016 - May 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
Off Season Spring
Sep 14 2017 - May 10 2018
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $130
Tax Rate 8.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservations are confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Central Business District Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 37
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Second Master - 1 queen
    Master - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeper sofa located in living room
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties