check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

George

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

Beautiful'Isle of View Too'Beach View Condo With All of the Amenities.

28 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Mexico Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Full amenity Condo, 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath (sleeps 7)

This 2 bedroom, 2 bath, top floor condo with fantastic views, boast the best location of all of Mexico Beach. Just a few hundred feet from the beautiful white sandy beach. Close to (within walking distance)restaurants, bars, shopping, marina, and pier. It also has the largest pool and hot tub in Mexico beach. The canal that goes right past the pool has a day use boat dock right on the property for guests use.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
George (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

About George

Fran and I are both veterans, and work in the aviation industry. We are parents and grand parents. We love the beach and the slow pace of this area. We are getting close to retirement and want to spend a lot more time down here, but enjoy sharing our 'little piece of paradise' with y'all.

George purchased this condo in 2012

Why George chose Mexico Beach

We chose this area, because George was working down here at Tyndall Air Force Base, and we fell in love with the area. This property has all the amenities of a fancy resort, but the slow pace of a quiet fishing village.

What makes this condo unique

This property has wonderful views of the sunrises in the morning and sunsets in the evening. The view of the beach is just breath taking. The pool, hot tub and day use boat dock are are added nuggets that make this place one of the most sought after locations at Mexico beach.

Reviews

4.8
based on 28 traveler reviews

Beautiful'Isle of View Too'Beach View Condo With All of the Amenities.
average rating of 4.75 based on 28 reviews
5

Family time

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at your condo. It was beautiful and clean and close to the beach. We loved the swimming pool and hot tub. Very relaxing week with the family.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect

  • 4 of 5

George is very easy to talk to and to work with. The condo was well stocked and nicely appointed. It was very easy for us to use the elevator to get to the car,as I am not able to walk a lot so we used the car to go across the street to the beach. It was my first return to my sand and surf in several years. I grew up along Panama City and Destin beaches, but they were too developed for me now. Mexic o Beach was quieter and less developed so it suited us just fine. Next year we will try George's cottage. Both places are very nice.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Marcelle....thank you for the nice review. We have enjoyed Mexico Beach emencely. With its quiet old Florida charm and undeveloped, unspoiled atmosphere. But with many interesting sites, and places to visit with in a short drive what's not to love.....we enjoyed having y'all stay at our place...and look forward to your next stay. Thanks again George
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spring Break 2016-One old guy and 4 teenage daughters!

  • 5 of 5

Location location location! The condo was wonderful. Short walk or bike ride to beach. The pool and hot tub were nice. Fresh seafood and souvenirs at Shell Shack. Great restaurants and coffee shops within walking distance. Less than 1 mile from Toucans Restaurant right on the beach. Slow WiFi? Who cares? I wasn't there for internet. Besides you can get your caffeine fix and free wi fi at the Internet Cafe about a block east. Port St. Joe is only 12 miles east and has great dining options, and a Piggly Wiggly grocery store for all you're needs.The condo was very clean, the kitchen was well stocked, the bathrooms were good, and the "fireplace" was perfect for knocking out the night chill of late March. There were 4 bikes available for the girls to use, and they did use them a lot.I have never been to Mexico Beach before. When I was growing up my family always went to Panama City Beach. I much prefer the relaxed vibe of MB over PCB, but I'm "old"! However, my teenage girls (14,15,16 & 18) also loved our vacation. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone wanting to experience Mexico Beach.

The listing description was accurate, property was clean and very well maintained, and the owner provided great service. He even meet us upon arrival and helped me carry some bags up to the unit.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely condo, well equiped and very clean

  • 5 of 5

We truley enjoyed our stay in Mexico Beach. The condo was lovely, well equiped and very clean. We especially enjoyed the personal touch by the owner George who left us a note and requested we contact him on our arrival to ensure our safe drive.

The location was close to restaurants and other beach activities and short drives to nearby quaint towns.

We plan to make arrangments to visit next year.

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice and clean

  • 5 of 5

Nice and clean. Pool and hot tub were nice too. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greensburg, IN
1

Disappointment

  • 1 of 5

We were suppose to stay in this condo we had booked for several months. 2 days before we leave we get a call saying we will not have access to the condo for 2 days in the middle of the stay. He did offer to put us in a hotel but who wants to move 4 times. Also we rented a condo not a hotel room. Needless to stay this was quite a big problem for us.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am soooooooo Sorry. I cannot apologies enough....I was just as mad as you were when the Condo Management contacted me a few days before your stay that contractors were going to paint the walkway/Balcony of the 4th floor, and would not allow access for a couple days. I and others on the 4th floor were VERY upset with this and have lodged a complaint with the Condo association and the contractor. Again I am very sorry for this..... I am Happy that the Condos are being kept up to their pristine condition, but not happy with the short notice, and un-flexible dates that were presented to us. My apologies again!!!!! I feel sooooo BAD
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Panama City Airport
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Mango Marleys
Nearest Motorway
50 Metres
Florida State Hwy 98
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Mango Marleys
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
Mexico Beach
Car: not necessary

This brand new condo is 30 miles East of Panama City, 30 miles west of Applachecola, you can see Cape San Blas from our condo balcony. Beach, pier, canal, or deep sea fishing all available right here all with-in walking distance. Mexico beach is a quiet (old florida coast fishing village), but with the beautiful white powdery sand beaches this area is famous for. Our little town has wonderful small streets and large sidewalks for strolling or riding bikes (furnished with the condo). Horse back riding, parasailing, jetski's, scalloping, live theater, exploring, boating, sailing, are all within a few minutes of the condo. We have some of the prettiest beaches on the pan handle (Ours are not crowded like Panama City). We are near Crooked Island and Tyndall Air Force base..so there are miles of deserted unspoiled beaches. If you have a boa,t there are the Mexico Beach Canals that goes right thru our condo complex. The intercostal is only 5 miles away. and of course the Gulf of Mexico and St Joe bay right here.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mexico Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Peek summer rate
Apr 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
6 night minimum stay
$140
$940
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
$140
$940
 

Additional information about rental rates

Housekeeping $95 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 11.5%

3 Payment plan available on request.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Mexico Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
  • 4 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Guest bathroom is slightly smaller than the master bath
  • Both the master and guest bathrooms are accessable by wheelchair, Master is larger, and has his and her sinks.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 Master - 1 queen , Master bedroom with a queen sized bed, and walk in closet
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Guest or kids bedroom
  • Master bedroom is large, with view of pool, canal, hot tub, boardwalk, and beautiful sunrises. Has a walk in closet, desk/computer area, and a large master bathroom with his and her sinks. Guest bedroom is slightly smaller but the same type new comfortable queen size bed, nicely decorated.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • smoking allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Waterside Village is the nicest complex on Mexico Beach. With pool, hot tub, boat dock, boardwalks, grills, pool chairs, elevators, wonderful views. You cant go wrong staying here.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties