Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Ocean View Luxury Penthouse/Vacation or Long Term Rental

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,300 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Luxury Ocean View Penthouse sleeps 10

This beautiful Marina front penthouse with private roof top panoramic ocean view jacuzzi terrace, complete with 3 bedrooms and 3 baths is a quick walk to the Omni Beach Club, the world famous Dolphin Discovery, a world class marina, golf, tennis, shops and fine dining. One block from the turquoise blue Caribbean white sand beaches. Large open floor plan, gourmet stainless and granite kitchen, marble baths and solid mahogany cabinets, doors and woodwork throughout.Fully furnished and professionally decorated. Walk the beach,center of town to the dolphin discovery,restaurants and shops.Sit on the terrace and enjoy a jacuzzi evening of Margaritas and ocean view.Dock your boat at your own private boat dock or have a round of Golf on the local golf Course. Puerto Aventuras is the best location for a fun fulled vacation for vacationers of all ages.

Come and enjoy!

More Details

Property Manager
Karen Williams
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 1, 2017

About Karen Williams

This is our dream property and has made our winters in Mexico in Puerto Aventuras the best we could have hoped for. We love the ocean side laid back community with the boat docks,24 hour privated gate,golf course,dolphin refuge and the marina walk.Warm weather and wonderful Mayan people.

Karen Williams purchased this condo in 2009

Why Karen Williams chose Quintana Roo

1.Custom designed layout on all floors with quality marble and Ticul accents

2.All handmade cabinets and closets with solid mahogany

3.Master bathroom has a 2-person stand alone jacuzzi

4.Chef's designer kitchen with custom granite countertops and stainless steel appliances

5.Wine storage, Bosch stainless steel gas cook top, oven & hood

6.Custom design shower with glass block, ceramic tiles, Ticul and quality marble

7.Moen bathroom fixtures, Ticul and/or marble vanity top, vessel sink basin

8.Panoramic view from roof top terrace with jacuzzi

9.Water view from living and dining room, ocean view master bedroom and roof top terrace.

10.Outdoor kitchen with built-in sink, small refrigerator

11.Laundry & storage rooms, elevator

12.Grounds keeper

13.Internet, Cable TV, DVD player, Stereo/CD

14.Whirlpool stainless steel refrigerator, dishwasher, washer/dryer, water heater

15.Microwave, toaster, blender, coffee maker, kitchen utensils, dishes/silverware, linens, towels

15.Boat facilities, cul-de-sac, deck, garden area, landscaped, lawn, patio, pool, trees, shrubs

16.Pets allowed, public transportation, reserved parking

What makes this condo unique

1.Rooftop Ocean view terrace & jacuzzi penthouse

2.Fully furnished and turn key

3.Mahogany woodwork throughout

4.Custom granite countertops in kitchen

5.Pool, gardens, storage, elevator, parking

6.Individual mini split A/C, ceiling fans

7.Walking distance to beach,restaurants,center of town,golf course,pool on site.

Amenities

Puerto Aventuras Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
  • Master Bathroom has Jacuzzi 2 person tub. Roof top terrace has additional 2 person Jacuzzi tub.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • 3 bedrooms
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Private 24 hour gate guarded community. Full time caretaker on site 5 1/2 days per week.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Ocean View Luxury Penthouse/Vacation or Long Term Rental
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews
Austin, texas
5

Beautiful property & well maintained.

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time. KAren was available for any needs we had. We went a little over on electricity but it wasn't really an issue. Just as we should all be doing, turn everything off when not in use! I would recommend this home!

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for staying at Casa Rachel and taking such good care of it. We would love to have you return for your next vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Attentes comblées & Peaceful location

  • 5 of 5

It was our first trip to Puerto Aventuras. Casa Rachel is a beautiful penthouse well equiped and well located to visit The Riviera Maya attractions (Tulum, beaches, Playa Del Carmen, ...) or enjoy the area of Puerto (beaches, docks, dolphins, restaurants, golf, sailing, ...). We met Karen the manager of the penthouse. She is constantly ready to help the clients to make a wonderful trip by suggestions and informations. Thank you Karen !

Puerto Aventuras est un endroit très calme, relaxant, sécuritaire et très propre. Puerto Aventuras est une excellente location pour visiter les attractions de la région. La Casa Rachel est bien maintenue, plusieurs items disponibles (barbecue, terrasses, glacières, ...) et spacieuse. Elle est très bien située par rapport aux attraits de Puerto Aventuras. Nous avons beaucoup apprécié connaître Mme. Karen et nous la remercions pour cette belle semaine !

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Everything you need for a vacation in Puerto Adventuras

  • 4 of 5

Casa Rachel was a great place for our group of 10 to stay. The house had everything we needed, groceries are easily accessible, and the actual area around the gated compound has lots of eating choices, and a great beach to go to. It's close enough to also get into Playa de Carmen and other places if you need a change of pace. If you are looking for fresh fish, talk to the boats just after lunch and around 5 to see if they have any leftovers. The wifi was not good enough for working, just for simple email and social media. We had a couple of people that needed to do actual work work and they found it very slow and challenging. Also, watch the hydro charge. We were way over with our large group, despite being as careful as you can with that many people. It was an unexpected cost at the end, even though the agreement does mention it. I just assumed that the allowance would be sufficient for the max number of people able to rent the condo.

The community that the condo is in has lots to do as well, you really don't have to leave unless you really want to.

Karen was very helpful, which made things easier.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying in our home and your review. Puerto Aventuras is a fantastic location for a vacation and our home is in easy walking distance to Beaches, and Restaurants/Bars on the Marina. Internet speed is slower in Mexico. We have the fastest currently available in Puerto Aventuras, but it is likely less than what we are accustomed to in the US or Canada. We have heard that Puerto Aventuras will be one of the first to roll out High Speed Fiber Optic internet in the future. As soon as it is available, our plan is to be one of the first homes to purchase this service. Electricity/Hydo is different in Mexico than the US or Canada. CFE is the electric company and the more that is used, the higher the kWh (kilowatt per hour) rate is charged. The maximum CFE allowance before the highest rates are charged is around 16 kWh per day, we allow our guests 20 kWh per day and do need to charge for hours used in excess. We do not charge at higher nightly rate for a group of 5 people versus a group of 10 people. Even though people choose to come in a group of 10, we charge the same rate per night. However, it is reasonable to assume that 10 people would use more Electric/Hydro than 5 people. Again, we do not increase our nightly rates, but it may result in more electric use and we only charge for electric/hydro actually used in excess. It sounds like you had a good stay and we invite you to return. We will do everything we can to make your stay with us enjoyable and relaxing.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Puerto Aventuras: A review from a world traveler

  • 5 of 5

Casa Rachel is one of the best places where I have stayed for pleasure and relax.The penthouse is very well maintained and is in an excellent location (nearby Tulum, cenotes, Xcaret, Playa del Carmen, etc). The manager (Karen) is very helpful and provided us with all kind of information, hints, and suggestions for nearby places, beaches, local attractions, etc.

The unit has a propane BBQ and upgraded appliances. The pool is very clean. The gardens are in very good shape. There is a road for running/jogging in PA that we enjoyed - very safe and relaxing place! . We can't wait to go back again to Casa Rachel for a new adventure at the Riviera Maya.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hola Javier Thank you so much. I am so glad you enjoyed staying at Casa Rachel and taking advantage of so much our area has to offer. The owners try hard make sure the condo is kept up to date and in good condition. We look forward to coming back. Thanks again Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

2 families with teenagers...

  • 3 of 5

2 families stayed here for Spring Break. While the accomodations were nice, we had a few disappointments! The TV got a fuzzy picture, but mostly it didn't work. There are TV's in the living room & master bedroom - but only 1 cable box so you can't watch in both rooms. The wifi only worked in certain areas of the condo. You are allotted a certain amount of wattage for electricity each day, we owed an additional $157. at the end of the week. Karen was great, very helpful with whatever we needed!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and renting our home. Please note that we are enhancing the Wi-Fi coverage in September 2016. Our condo will be updated using 3 Eero systems that will provide trouble-free, easy access Wi-Fi to all rooms and it should also provide coverage on the open top floor Penthouse overlooking the Marina / Sea. When the Wi-Fi is extended, in September, we will also be bringing down an additional Amazon Fire TV for the bedroom. Obtaining US Television has been a challenge. Most Television service you purchase in Mexico has very little content in English. We took steps to solve this problem by purchasing Amazon Fire TV which is now established in the Living Room. This system is linked to a Slingbox 500 in the United States. Through this system, people who rent our Condo now have full access local AT&T U-Verse that includes US Television complete with Movie Channels. This is “App Based” viewing takes a little getting used to, but provides full service US TV – along with a DVR! The clarity is based on local Wi-Fi in Mexico which is still slow at this time. The picture does become more clear after watching about 10 minutes, however it is not High Definition yet, due to the Internet Speed in Puerto Aventuras (we have the fastest currently available). We have heard the Fiber Optic will be run to Puerto Aventuras in the future. When this occurs, we will purchase and speed / clarity will be further improved. Every guest is allotted more than the highest CFE allowances for electricity. Electricity is extremely expensive in Mexico and the more you use, the higher the price (opposite of the US). There is a separate A/C in each room. If all A/C system are run day and night and not turned off when you leave the home, the A/C bill will exceed the excessive amounts set by CFE. Many renters do not exceed the limits, but when this occurs, we pass along the charges by rental. We do not want to increase rental fees to everyone to cover this cost as many renters do not exceed the high limits. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you return to experience our new extended Wi-Fi and additional Television.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saskatchewan, Canada
5

Saskies

  • 5 of 5

We returned to Casa Rachel - Penthouse for a second year. We were not disappointed! The new owners have tweeked the roof top, added a propane BBQ and also upgraded appliances. The condo is a wonderful rental property and we are so happy we found this treasure. We enjoy the space, BBQ, location and the atmosphere of Casa Rachel. Karen is so helpful and makes the whole rental experience super easy.

Puerto Aventuras is a safe, relaxing community that has so much to offer. It is close to other beaches and Playa Del Carmen if you are wanting to shop or experience the wonderful Caribbean water . You have to check out Latitude 20 happy hour and Jessie's Gelato, believe me it's worth it.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying at Casa Rachel. It is my pleasure to help you have a great vacation. We hope you return soon. Karen Rental Agent
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Ferry
7 Miles
Playa Del Carmen
Nearest Motorway
0.05 Miles
Carreterra Cancun to Tulum
Car: not necessary

About 50 minutes south of Cancun, Puerto Aventuras is the only private gated community planned on a marina in the Riviera Maya. It is built on one of the most exclusive and beautiful beaches in the world, with white sand, palm trees and the world's second largest spectacular coral reef waiting for you to go diving or snorkeling.Whether your pleasure is spending the day on the beach, walking to 'Swim with the Dolphins', golf, tennis, dining along the marina, or spending an afternoon in its quaint shops, Puerto Aventuras offers it all. The locals walk, ride bikes, and drive golf carts all around this 600-acre beach town, a perfect haven for friends and families.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Puerto Aventuras Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Nov 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

departure cleaning fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $350

A refundable damage deposit of $350 usd is collected.
Rates are subject to change until booking is confirmed.
Contact me for special rates over one week.
The condo will have paper towels, toilet paper, garbage bags, coffee filters, liquid dish soap, bath gel, liquid hand wash.
You will need to purchase water/drinks/food, etc.
Private airport pick up can be arranged.
Golf cart rentals are available.

50% due at booking/ balance due 60 days prior to arrival.
PayPal is used for payments.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties