check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Judy Dickison, owner

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Seventh Mountainn,new king bed, 2 Full Baths,Fp.,full kit.,Sleep 6.

19 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Bend Condo Rental Photos and Description

Private, Facing National Forest. Close To Trails, Resort Pools,skating Rink

One bedroom with 2 baths: king bedroom has bath; living area with Queen Murphy bed and a double sofa bed has second full bath. Fireplace (duraflame logs only), two new flat screen TVs; DVD player. Newly updated. 5' tall fridge. Each room has its own exterior entrance -- nice for early risers. Private balcony faces Nat. Forest. We own second similar end unit on same floor (see VRBO # 418639); rent both for large groups. Both second floor (1/2 flight, ;located at quiet end of resort, short walk to pools.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Judy Dickison, owner (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Judy Dickison, owner

We live in Vermont and have children and grandchildren in Bend. We love central Oregon because the culture and people are so like Vermont but the scenery so different. We purchased a unit at Seventh Mountain in 2007 and have so much fun there with friends and family (some renters turned friends) that when a unit exactly like ours and very close became for sale we purchased it - now we can have more friends and family all at the same time! We come as often as we can, and the grandchildren love all of the facilities at the Resort-there is always something to do at Grandma and Granddad's place.

Judy Dickison, owner purchased this condo in 2012

Why Judy Dickison, owner chose Central Oregon

We truly feel like we are 'on vacation' at Seventh Mountain when we are there, and can spend time with the Bend family as well. The grandchildren love the pools, miniature golf,playground at Seventh Mtn. We come from snow and ski country and love being so close to Bachelor and watching the various mountains change with the seasons.

What makes this condo unique

Our 2 units, while they have been 'updated', retain the best features and character of the original resort,particularly the Murphy bed and extra bath, which were taken out of many units when they were renovated during the last decade. For a small space, we think our units provide the best 'bang for the buck' in comfort, sleeping 6 each.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Great! Thank you!
Apr 2015
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

4.6
based on 19 traveler reviews

Seventh Mountainn,new king bed, 2 Full Baths,Fp.,full kit.,Sleep 6.
average rating of 4.631579 based on 23 reviews
Monterey, California
3

Good amenities, great location for outdoors access

  • 3 of 5

We stayed for three nights and used the BBQ grill in the grass area, mini golf, and hiked some of the trails behind the condos. Overall value after fees was average IMHO

Positives:

Easy access to nice hiking trails, Mt. Bachelor, mountain biking, road cycling

Lots of on site activities at Seventh Mountain (mini golf, disc golf course, horse riding, pool)

Room was sufficient for 2-4 people (beds comfortable), kitchen adequate to cook meals

Owner of unit very accessible over phone and helpful.

For improvement:

Place was only clean on the surface. We noticed very dusty with particles under furniture, corners not vacuumed, some towels not clean.

Bathrooms in need of makeover. Very small space, fixtures and tub looks to be from the 70s.

Tips:

Avoid the Seventh Mtn adventure store for purchases if possible and drive the 10 minutes to Safeway. (e.g., $23 for charcoal/lighter fluid when you can spend $5 at Safeway).

Hiking trails on North side of Bldg 15 lead you right down to nice pond and the Deschutes. Great in the morning or evening.

Stay away from the Wyndham marketing staff and free meals. Unless you have lots of time to waste or are injured, I would refrain from talking to these folks too much. Their objective is to sell you a Wyndham time share. I assume that's not why you're going on vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jeff. Thanks for your review. We had a major plumbing leak in the building just prior to your arrival which involved several contractors in and out - I am sorry for the lack of cleaning. The week after you were there we installed a new walk-in shower and replaced a tub and toilet. We invite you to try us again. Judy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Overall lovely

  • 5 of 5

The unit was very nice with both a Murphy bed and a pull-out couch which was perfect for a family of 4 with 2 younger children. The amenities are great at 7th Mountain: swam, ice skated, used the sauna and played horse shoes--kids had a great time. Also, it is the closest resort to Mt. Bachelor, which is great. Overall highly recommend. We did not get a sales pitch for the time shares as many reviews have complained about--could be because we didn't pick up a parking pass, but that didn't cause any problems for us.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for your nice comments. Our grandchildren think it's a wonderful place - we are lucky to have found it also. Hope that you come back soon. Judy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

7th Mountain Resort

  • 5 of 5

Great property. It worked well with our family of 6. Will definitely come back again.

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo in a beautiful location.

  • 5 of 5

This is our second stay in this condo. It is very comfortable for the 2 of us, with a separate bedroom. The resort has everything to do for families. We stayed here while attending our daughter's wedding in Bend. We had a barbecue at the resort for family & friends a few days before the wedding, and it was a beautiful and fun place for the get together.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bend, Oregon
5

VERY COMFORTABLE PLACE TO STAY

  • 5 of 5

We had a very relaxing time while enjoying all that Bend, Oregon has to offer. Close to town but far enough to feel in the beautiful woods! The extra full bath gives each one his or her own place of there own. The pool and hot tub and the resort were very nice and always available. Missed having the restaurant and breakfast bar open but hopefully that will be resolved by next year. The Equipment rental office/store had a great selection of drinks both alcoholic and non. Some food items also.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Time in Bend

  • 5 of 5

Our stay in Bend was very comfortable with a great private balcony and view of the forest. The unit is equipped with all the necessities to eat in. The kids really enjoyed the Murphy Bed and the private bedroom gives a family of four just the right amount of away time to make for a great group experience. The pool, hot tub, bicycle pump track and club house were very well kept and made for a perfect vacation. I would say that this property has great value and would stay there again if it is available. THANK YOU

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Redmond OR
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Widgi
Nearest Restaurant
Seasons, Seventh Mtn.
Nearest Ski
7 Miles
Bachelor Mtn
Car: necessary

Best Mountain biking anywhere, across the road to trails. Minutes to Bachelor or downtown Bend. Walk the Deschutes River Trail for miles just behind the unit, with picnic areas, falls, lava fields, fishing in season. High Desert Museum is great and golf course abuts the resort. Stables, tennis, miniature golf, skating, fitness center (all low-key) on the grounds. Picnic tables and grills on grounds also.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bend Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 15 2016 - Nov 17 2016
2 night minimum stay
$110
$650
$1,800
 
 
Holidays
Dec 15 2016 - Jan 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
$140
 
 
spring
Apr 3 2017 - May 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$120
$700
$1,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$130
$800
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee/stay $65 + Tax
Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.8%

DCCA#840; State ID 1538259-6

Contact owner for special circumstances or with any questions. We may require a refundable damage deposit for long stays, especially with pets or many occupants. Deschutes County lodging tax is 8% and Oregon Lodging tax is 1%.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bend Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - shower
  • Sinks are outside of the bathroom area for added convenience.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , adjoining new easy entrance shower (vanity in room), tv
  • Self-contained with exterior door for convenience for those early morning walks if others are sleeping in living area. With bath (new sower), TV, King bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Small resort, friendly, old-fashioned with new updates. Restaurant open on grounds near the pools and skating. Wonderful walking trails along the river, behind the resort. Biking trails everywhere. Picnic areas along the river - walk or drive.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties