check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Marisa Poling

Member since: 2004
Speaks: italian

Direct Ocean -Top Floor-Breathtaking View-Sandpiper Tower

24 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Florida Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Sixth floor - DIRECT OCEANFRONT VIEW - from all rooms (quiet beach with no public access nearby)

This is a two-bedroom, two full-bath condo that sleeps six. Living room and bedrooms have wall to wall carpeting. Living Room includes a 42 inch flat screen in living room, Lazy Boy sofa opens to a queen bed and two recliners. Screened balcony off the living room. Complete kitchen with stainless applies, and a glass cook top range Cable TV in each bedroom, and living room and free secured wifi. Magnificent master bedroom suite with king-size bed, walk-in closet, and vanity area. Second bedroom has two twin beds.

The bathrooms have been recently updated. Master bathroom has a walk in shower and the second bathroom has a tub.

Enjoy your coffee in the morning on the oceanfront screened porch overlooking the ocean and pool, or just walk down to the beach deck to read the paper while enjoying the view and sounds of the waves.

We are five to ten minutes south of Cocoa Beach. One hour east of Orlando. Have the best of both worlds being in quiet Satellite Beach and only five minutes away from Cocoa Beach attractions. Satellite Beach has great restaurants, a world-class tennis center minutes away, and golf close by. Don't forget... the Brevard Zoo is only 15 minutes away.

Condo is Sandpiper Tower Condo 205 HWY A1A

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Marisa Poling (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Speaks: italian

About Marisa Poling

We live in NJ and are newly empty nesters. Our son has finished college and lives and works in DC, while our daughter is in college. I was born and raised in NJ, and my husband is a native Floridian. We have been vacationing in Florida for over 25 years and have fond memories of trips with our children as we visited their grandparents in Cocoa Beach. We long for the warm weather during our cold NJ winters. Florida is our second home and so happy to share it.

I am very fortunate to have had the pleasure to meet such a diverse group of people through renting our condos, (we also have one in Cocoa Beach). Although I only get to know some for a short period of time, and communicate primarily through emails, phone calls and text; I still feel that I have made unique and personal connection with all the renters I have encountered. Many keep in touch, even after their visit and some come back time and time again.

Marisa Poling purchased this condo in 2004

Why Marisa Poling chose Florida

We vacationed at the Space Coast area for twenty-five years It is very familiar to us and we consider Florida our second home.

We chose Sandpiper Tower because of its quite beach and family friendly area. The pool and beach set up is so relaxing and great place to play and relax.

What makes this condo unique

Quiet, no crowds. Great place for children. Pool and Beach are so close. Easy to go from pool to beach and back to pool--within steps of each other.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Welcome to our home away from home. As I walk from the Living Room to Master Bedroom I can't believe the beautiful picture I see in each window. The view is spectatular. Quiet, comfortable, calming. We welcome you to relax and enjoy.........
Nov 2004
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.9
based on 24 traveler reviews

Direct Ocean -Top Floor-Breathtaking View-Sandpiper Tower
average rating of 4.875 based on 25 reviews
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

Very nice size condo, fully equipped with all needed in kitchen & bedrooms, and overall situated right on beach and pool accessibility great..

highly recommend for couple or family. Had a great time. Stayed 6/23-6/26/2016

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely condo with all the amenities and a great view of the ocean!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was comfortable and clean. It was well equipped and everyone was very friendly. We enjoyed the ocean and the deck and pool. It was very easy to find and everything we needed was close by. Had a great time!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Relaxing and quiet

  • 4 of 5

Overall it was a good 4 days. There were a few things why I didn't give the condo a 5 star rating.

The twin beds and pillows left something to be desired as far as being comfortable. The TV remotes in the bed rooms had dead batteries. The AC vent in the guest bedroom is "frozen" up and could not be adjusted. Room was a little too warm.

A couple of things for the owner to be aware of. The power button on the guest bedroom TV is broken. There is a discolored spot near the middle of the living room ceiling. This may indicate a roof leak. There is mold in the caulk behind the kitchen faucet.

Thank you.

Debbie and Ron Comte.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Ron and Debbie for your review. I'm sorry you were not happy with the twin beds, they were purchased two years ago. I am heading over to the condo today and will be sure to replace batteries and have maintenance take a look at the other issues. I do extra batteries and light bulbs in the hall closet. Glad you got to celebrate with family and so happy you called when you lock keys inside the unit - no problem at all helping you get back in. Hope to see you back next time you are in the area to visit family. Enjoy your summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Overall Great Condo

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at this oceanfront condo for 3 nights and overall had a great experience. The view of the beach couldn't be better! If you are looking for a condo right on the beach, with a pool this is a good option. The rental was very clean, had a great selection of beach toys/chairs/umbrellas, etc. and was near a publix/restaurants.

A few notes for improvement would be for the owner to provide a few more towels (bath, beach and kitchen). If you are taking more than 4 people or staying more than a few nights, bring your own towels or be prepared to wash. We also had a bit of trouble with the internet but hopefully you're enjoying the beach, not on your computer.

Overall, great stay and we would consider staying again!

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect condo beach front

  • 5 of 5

Thanks marisa for your appartment. Everything was perfect and comfortable. The view is wonderful. We felt like at home!

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mount Vernon, Indiana
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

A true home away from home. Beautiful view, clean, spacious and very affordable. The owners were great and responded quickly any time we contracted them. Definitely recommend for a family vacation.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Bonefish Willy's Riverfront Grille
Subway
Starbucks
Breakfast at Lily's
"Its not only for breakfast....lunch and dinner too. Just walk across the street."
The Fat Snook
"Contemporary cuisine with eclectic taste - not a tourist spot. A bit pricey but worth it fo..."
Squid Lips Overwater Grill
Satellite Beach Library
Satellite Beach Cinemas
"Rainy day outting"
Kennedy Space Center Visitor IMAX

Ping-pong, Game Room with Books, Board Games, and Movies, Shuffle board on deck overlooking pool and ocean

Photos

Rates & Availability

Satellite Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
mid season
May 1 2016 - Sep 6 2016
3 night minimum stay
$160
$1,100
$3,000
 
 
low season
Sep 7 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$145
$950
$2,500
 
 
mid season
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$160
$1,100
$3,000
 
 
high season
Jan 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$185
$1,250
$3,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$145
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
cleaning fee $90
Tax Rate 11.5%

***subject to higher rates during Holiday weekends (4th of July, Memorial Day, Labor Day, Christmas, Etc)***

No daily maid service

NO SMOKING PLEASE

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Florida Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Both bathrooms have been renovated in November 2014. Master has walk in shower and Guest has tub.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size bed in Master, Twin single beds (2) in second bedroom, Baby Crib (1) pack n play and umbrella stroller, Sleep Sofa (1) Queen size
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
VCR/DVD, Toaster, Blender, Coffee Maker, Cooking Utensils, iron/ironing board, Blow dryers, flat iron, Linens, Beach Towels, Beach Chairs, Beach Umbrella, Boogie Boards, Beach Toys, Washer/Dryer (coin-operated on each floor), Pool (shared), no pets

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...