check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Rebecca Hoshiko

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Kona Ocean View, Pool and BBQ, Beautiful Gardens

8 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kailua-Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, 1092 sq feet

Our condo has been renovated and has granite counter tops, upscale furnishings, remodeled bathrooms and everything a home needs. There is a king size bed in the master suite and two twins in the guest bedroom.

The condo sleeps 4 with comfort and loads of space to spread out.

Enjoy a fantastic view of the ocean from the kitchen, dining area and living room. The living room has a sliding door to the lanai. The master bedroom has a sliding door to the lanai. Listen to the ocean come rolling in and fall asleep. Peaceful bliss.

The furnishings are lovely and comfortable. Sit and read a book or watch a tv show, take a swim in the pool, or sit across the street and watch the waves, surfers, and sea turtles.

A rental fully refundable deposit, signed contract, and paid Hawaii state TAT and GET taxes are required for a completed reservation.

Doing Business As: BLT Hawaiian Vacation Rentals LLC

TA-085-289-3696-01

GE-085-289-3696-01

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Rebecca Hoshiko (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Rebecca Hoshiko

Our family is a long time resident of Colorado. But, we have always loved visiting Hawaii and finally decided that the Big Island was where we want to retire someday.

Rebecca Hoshiko purchased this condo in 2012

Why Rebecca Hoshiko chose Kona Coast

This property is beautiful, with koi ponds and lush gardens.

We have a wonderful general Manager that really cares for the property. We love that it has more of a home feel and less of a resort feel. Our condo has a fanastic view of the ocean and one can be hypnotized by the ocean waves. It was love at first sight.

What makes this condo unique

The condo offers a parking spot next to the elevator and has only 2 neighbors. We overlook the heated pool and BBQ area and have views of the forest next door, the bay across the street where you can see the spinner dolphins on occasion, and watch the honu (sea turtles), and whales breaching in the winter months and have a quiet walk through the gardens.

Reviews

4.8
based on 8 traveler reviews

Kona Ocean View, Pool and BBQ, Beautiful Gardens
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
Wyoming, MN
5

Breathtaking!

  • 5 of 5

This was THE ABSOLUTE best place to stay!! It was our third time to the island. Hit the jackpot with this location and the best ocean/sunset view!!!! Could not have been better. My husband has trouble walking, but this worked out great with the elevator, so convenient. Everything nicely furnished and well equipped. 2 bedroom/2 bath, made great private areas for friends traveling together. This will be our spot from now on!

  • Submitted: May 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very Cute and Hawiian!

  • 4 of 5

Lovely quiet area, just back enough from the road. Accommodating and very clean! Nice neighbors

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very nice unit. Great view. Excellent common area.

  • 4 of 5

Unit was well equipped. The views of the ocean and sunsets were outstanding. The outside swimming and grilling areas were excellent. The on-site management team was very helpful.

Guests should bring their own soap and/or body wash and facial tissues if they need them as they were not provided. The temperature in the bedroom off the front hall was very warm during the night since the AC distribution system seemed out of balance. The cooling in the master bedroom was fine.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha William, Thank you for reviewing my Kona home. We do have a fantastic location in an wonderful condo complex. The complexes General manager and our caretaker work very hard to maintain a beautiful site. In general, most folks adjust the AC ventilation to suit their personal preferences and I can see by your AC usage that you must have opened up the windows and lanai doors and got some sweet ocean breezes flowing. The temps were in the mid 70s during your stay, it must have been quite pleasant. As to the supplies, we furnish a starter pack of 4 rolls of toilet paper, a roll of paper towels and a couple boxes of tissues. Paper products are not furnished in large quantities since they are personal use items that are used at alarming rates sometimes. It is just more economical for guests to restock those items for themselves. Also, my caretaker took photos of all my supplies and our linen closet is loaded with bath soap (Irish Spring), laundry pods, dish detergent, dishwasher detergent, shampoo and hair conditioner. I'm sure you must have missed seeing them in the linen closet. However, I do love hearing from my guests about our wonderful Kona home! We understand that everyone has different expectations and preferences and we try to meet the needs of guests and hope they have a memorable stay. I am glad you had a great stay at our condo!!!! Best Regards and Mahalo, Rebecca
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Salem, Oregon
5

Outstanding ocean views!

  • 5 of 5

We went to the big island for my sister's destination wedding, and I found this lovely gem for my parents and my teenage daughter and myself. I loved that we enjoyed front side ocean views from the lanai, and that we were central to so many things. Magic sands beach was my daughter's favorite, and a great place to ride the waves. The condo was as cute as the pictures and did not disappoint. We loved having two bathrooms and a washer and dryer in the unit. I would definitely visit again! Mahalo

Suggestions: pool times were from 8am until 9pm. With the weather so nice, it would be nicer to open earlier for lap swimmers, or stay open later for adults wanting to use the hot tub or the visiting grounds below.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Kona Delight

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely love this condo. Great location, beautiful view, very comfortable and very well equipped. Truly a home away from home. This was our second time staying here and plan on making next year our third.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Calgary
5

Great spot

  • 5 of 5

Best provisioned condo I've ever been to. Marvellous furniture and nice layout.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Beach
Gates
Car: recommended

On site concierge.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kailua-Kona Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Season 2016
Jun 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
Iron Man
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 18 2016
10 night minimum stay
$185
 
 
Winter Season 2016
Oct 19 2016 - Dec 17 2016
4 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
High Season 2016-2017
Dec 18 2016 - Mar 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$165
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$145
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $350
AC fee $45
cleaning fee $135
Tax Rate 13.42%

Hawaii State taxes TAT and CET is not included in these rates and will be collected at time of reservation and payment.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kailua-Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1092 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bath - toilet , shower
  • The guest bathroom has been remodeled with tile shower walls and flooring, granite countertop and brushed nickel fixtures. The master bathroom has been remodeled with a new tile and granite walk-in shower and sliding glass doors. It has a new granite countertop, tile floor and window overlooking the garden.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master - 1 king
    Guest - 2 twin/ single
  • Master bedroom has a king size bed, 2 chairs, a dresser with mirror, 2 nightstands and lamps. It is fully accessible to the lanai through a sliding door. It has a full size closet in the master suite. It overlooks the swimming pool, garden, and has an amazing ocean view. The guest bedroom has 2 twin beds, a desk and chair, night stand, and dresser with a mirror. There is a full size closet in the bedroom. It has 2 windows and overlooks the garden and koi ponds. The guest bathroom is just a few steps down the hallway.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Our condo is an end unit with a downstairs neighbor and a neighbor to the back of the unit. It has lots of room to spread out and allows the guests to have lots of privacy.

Partner Offers