Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Canal Front Beach Chic Cottage w/Boat Dock - Walk to Tin City/Bay Front/5th Ave....2 miles to Beach!

Bedrooms 2
Space 884 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 28 nights


About the property

Home, 2 Bedrooms, 1.0 Bath, (Sleeps 4)


***9/1-12/17/2017: 10% Discount OFF Base Rental Price- Must book before Dec.9, 2017

Welcome to this Beach Chic canal front Cottage w/Boat Dock & Gulf Access!!

Your “Curlew Avenue” vacation cottage address is conveniently located less than 2 miles to the nearest beach access. This canal front property w/boat dock allows for walking distance to Naples Bay Resort, Bay Front, Tin City, & famed 5th Ave.!

Take advantage of these affordable accommodations while staying in the heart of Naples and all of its luxurious surroundings. This cozy Beach Chic inspired cottage is extremely well decorated & boasts an open & spacious living area with an abundance of natural light that flows into an equally large screened lanai w/tranquil water views.

This comfortable & tastefully furnished cottage offers a queen size bed in the master bedroom and 2 twin beds in the guest bedroom. The shared bathroom has a sink, vanity, & tub/shower combo equipped with grab bar on shower wall.

The galley kitchen is well appointed with all of the modern conveniences of home, including full size appliances. There’s a side entrance off the kitchen accessing the patio/gas BBQ Grill area which also leads to the detached storage room w/full size washer/dryer.

This vacation cottage overlooks an expansive back yard leading to a private boat dock equipped w/electricity. This canal front property offers boating Gulf access as well. Whether you choose to dock your own boat, rent a boat or participate in private charter, or simply enjoy fishing from your own dock, these are all options for this Curlew Ave. canal front location.

Regardless of your interests, this premier waterfront location with close proximity to shopping and dining will provide the ultimate vacation experience for everyone!

Do not delay in making your reservation today!

**Monthly rental rates are based on a 28 day month**


More Details

Property Manager
Neil or Tammy Novak- Naples Vacations Rentals, LLC
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2018


Royal Harbor House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 884 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Outdoor Grill


3/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
Canal Front Beach Chic Cottage w/Boat Dock - Walk to Tin City/Bay Front/5th Ave....2 miles to Beach!
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews

Womderful bungalow

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughy enjoyed our stay here and our time on the patio.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Naples Vacation Rentals, LLC; affliate of iTrip
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very Disappointing Rental for evacuation from home due to Irma Hurricane

  • 1 of 5

Ants and spider infestation during our stay. Bathtub drain did not empty.

We felt we were excessively overcharged for this outdated cottage. When it was necessary to extend our stay for 4 days , we were charged an highly inflated charge which we felt was taking full advantage of our plight.. The TV in the main portion of the cottage was a constant problem, when contacting Cable provider, were informed that since we were not the owners, we could not request a repair. The driveway was in disrepair and caused two individual falls.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2018
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Naples Vacation Rentals, LLC; affliate of iTrip
Owner's Response: Wow, we were absolutely shocked to read your review; particularly when we were never notified of any concerns or issues. The only time you reached out during your stay was for the dryer repair, which was addressed immediately. We’re completely accessible and you knew exactly how to reach us. I can only assume you didn’t really want us to access the property to find that the 2 cats were running about throughout the house when you assured us they would only be on the lanai. Yes, we have photos of the gigantic fur ball swept up by the cleaners after your departure. We would have been happy to access the property and perform any type of spraying for insects, if we had known there was a problem. We supplied a detailed instruction manual with all of the necessary information for troubleshooting any cable/internet issues with the service provider. However, if a service call was required, how would I know this if you didn’t share this information? We would have immediately handled scheduling an appointment on your behalf. We were equally disturbed to find that you never bothered to share that the bath tub drain was clogged. This left us with the impossible task of trying to repair this before the next guests same day arrival. This already scheduled guest reservation is why we had to refuse your request to extend your stay even further; a fact that was excluded from your review. The four days that we were able to extend to you were at the “peak season” rate. You also failed to mention that you left a coffee table with broken glass on top and a “note”. Again, we have guests arriving the same day of your departure. You really left us with a bit of a mess to address in a short period of time. As for the driveway, although we’re very sorry that it presented any challenges, you were fully aware of the conditions of the property; as you were provided a pre booking tour of the house and grounds. We’re extremely customer service oriented and generally compassionate people. We shared your plight with the owners and managed to secure approval to rent to you with 2 pets (cats), which is a tall order to fulfill in the vacation rental market. We couldn’t have been more shocked to have received this type of unwarranted negative feedback. We can only apologize for not having been able to meet your requested rental extension needs, due to another reservation. However, your choice to not report maintenance/operational issues resulted in your own discomfort. This is most unfortunate for everyone involved…….that’s not how we prefer to operate our business. This has resulted in a negative experience for our valued guests, as well as a negative impact on our reputation & negative perception of the property conditions. We can only ask that you give consideration to voicing issues and concerns during your future vacation rental stays. It’s impossible to turn back the hands of time. Respectfully, Tammy
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Located on the Gulf of Mexico, in an area known as the premier crown jewel of Southwest Florida, our Naples condo rentals offer sun drenched, white sandy beaches and are the ideal vacation destination. Experience Naples’s lush landscaping, subtropical climate, and average year round temperature of 75 degrees during your relaxing, dream vacation.

All of our Naples home rentals are located near the best attractions and entertainment. Spend the day enjoying all the beach activities available from water sports to just relaxing on the shoreline. Rent a boat and take in the beautiful waterside scenery and warm sunshine. Try your hand at fishing and a cast a line and maybe reel in some unique fish species.

For some exciting wildlife viewing, take a private boat trip to the remote Everglades manatee hideout and get an up-close view of the manatees of Naples. Take a Dolphin Explorer tour and join the crew of the Dolphin Explorer and get to see the elegant Naples dolphins. Visit the Naples Zoo at Caribbean Gardens, not far from many of our Naples home rentals, to experience more than just a walk through zoo. Hand-feed the heard of seven giraffe, attend keeper talks, and much much more.

Located near all of our Naples condo rentals is an abundance of delectable restaurants, offering all types of cuisine. Try the M Waterfront Grille at Venetian Village for a casual meal or refreshing cocktail, or stroll 5th Avenue where you’ll find Chops City Grille, Yabba Island Grill and Pazzo! Italian Café. After dinner, stroll and browse the many unique shops and boutiques available and find that perfect souvenir to take back home.

All of our Naples home rentals offer amazing entertainment and relaxation for everyone. Our rentals come in a variety of styles and sizes, with accommodations for groups of all sizes. No matter which rental you choose, you will be met with limitless comfort and luxury, as well as exceptional service. Experience one of the best cities in Florida and book your Naples condo rentals with iTrip today!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $75 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 11%.
    Processing/Reservation Fee 3.4%.