check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Lezlee

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

BEAUTIFUL /2 BR/ 2BA!/ GORGEOUS MTN VIEWS! /HOTTUB!/ WIFI!/ POOL TABLE!

83 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Tennessee Cabin Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

**I''ll answer your inquiry or reservation request quickly, usually within an hour.

**If you're ready to book now, click on the 'Book It' button. If you'd like a quote, click on 'Email Owner'.

It's almost unheard of to find a cabin with our incredible mountain views with rates like this!

If you are looking for an affordable but perfect honeymoon or vacation cabin that has beautiful mountain views, yet minutes to all the attractions, shopping and restaurants, this is the cabin for you! 'Cabin of Dreams' is a very cozy 2 Bedroom (one in the loft), 2 bath log cabin located on Bluff Mountain, about 5 miles from downtown Pigeon Forge, approximately 8 miles from Dollywood and about 14 miles from Gatlinburg. This beautiful cabin has some of the most spectacular mountain views that you will ever see!! Our cabin features WI-FI, a gas log fireplace, color TVs with cable and dvd player, hot tub on the deck, jacuzzi in the loft, and a regulation pool table. There is a full sized, fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, and charcoal cooking grille outside. The bedroom on the first floor has a queen size log bed, and the loft has a king size bed with its own private bath and awesome views of the surrounding mountain ranges. Relax in the jacuzzi in the loft while watching the moon and stars at night, along with all the city lights twinkling from Pigeon Forge-it's a beautiful sight! The large hot tub and rocking chairs on the deck are also great for relaxing and enjoying the panoramic, breath taking mountain view! Perfect for your honeymoon or if you just need to get away for a vacation! You will be re-energized and feel peaceful at The Cabin of Dreams! If you like to ski, check out Ober Gatlinburg in downtown Gatlinburg! Cades Cove is not far, so if you're a nature lover or like old historical places, check it out. It is an 11 mile loop through a well preserved old settlement, with log homes, barns, and churches, along with an abundance of wildlife. If you're a fisherman, the Pigeon River is about 20 minutes away, and the National Park is about 30 minutes away.

Some of the other many attractions include: Dollywood, Ripley's Aquarium in Gatlinburg, Tanger Outlet Mall, Great Smoky Mountain National Park. The Biltmore House in Asheville is not too far away, along with Harrah's Casino in Cherokee.

Another thing, If you are like me, you worry about renting someplace sight-unseen because you don't know what you will find when you arrive. But the 'Cabin of Dreams' is beautiful, and our professional cleaners do a great job so you can be assured of a warm and inviting getaway that is very clean!

**If you need a 3 bedroom, 2 bath cabin, check out my other rental, VRBO #502554, it's just down the hill from this one.

WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND PURCHASING TRIP INSURANCE IN CASE YOU ARE UNABLE TO MAKE IT TO THE CABIN DUE TO WEATHER OR ANY OTHER UNFORESEEN CIRCUMSTANCES.

**Rates are subject to change at any time before a reservation is confirmed.

**Fireplace is in operation from October 1 to March 31st only.

**We do not allow pets or smoking.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Lezlee (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Lezlee

My husband and I live here in East Tennessee and love the Smoky Mountain area and all it has to offer. We hope you enjoy it as much as we do!

Lezlee purchased this cabin in 2012

Why Lezlee chose Tennessee

We love our cabin for the cozy atmosphere, and beautiful views from our decks. It's wonderful to be just a few minutes from all the attractions, shopping, and restaurants in the area, but also be nestled on Bluff Mountain!

What makes this cabin unique

We looked at many different cabins before purchasing 'Cabin of Dreams' but found none with a view of the mountains that equals ours. You can sit on the deck and rock, relax and enjoy the views and peace and quiet or take advantage of the area attractions within minutes!

Reviews

4.8
based on 83 traveler reviews

BEAUTIFUL /2 BR/ 2BA!/ GORGEOUS MTN VIEWS! /HOTTUB!/ WIFI!/ POOL TABLE!
average rating of 4.7710843 based on 83 reviews
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Was there for a wedding of some friends

Very convenient to all locations kids loved the pool table. The scenic look was breathtaking. Lezlee and her staff were wonderful to work with

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exactly as described, beautiful place.

  • 5 of 5

This cabin was great, the owner was very friendly and helpful. We traveled with to children ages 9and 13 and they loved the place also. I would recommend this cabin to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jeff. . . glad you enjoyed it and appreciate you recommending it to others! Lezlee :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Picayune, MS
4

Comfortable beds and beautiful views!

  • 4 of 5

The cabin was clean and cozy with very comfortable beds and beautiful mountain views. This cabin was perfect for our family of 3! The only negative was the lack of storage. There is no place to store your groceries except the refrigerator and the only closet is upstairs in the loft. The jacuzzi tub is in the open loft so since we have a teenager it wasn't practical for us to use it. We had an amazing time there!!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed the cabin! Yes, many cabins don't have a lot of storage. . . there's just no where to put it unless it's a huge cabin. Only one closet, too is not uncommon in cabins this size, but sorry if that was an inconvenience. Oh, and jacuzzis are often out in the open in cabins as well. . . I guess meant to be used if there's only two people in the cabin. Lezlee :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Fantastic Views but....

  • 3 of 5

We have been to the Pigeon Forge area over the past five years and would rate this cabin about average to just below average.

Pros:

- The views were excellent

- Short distance to Pigeon Forge attractions

- Privacy.

Cons:

- Due to the lack of high speed internet you could not stream NetFlix, Hulu, etc.

- As a couple you will run out of towels, wash clothes, etc. If you have a family of four, plan on running out of towels after two days. "No Washer/Dryer."

- Boards under the hot tub on the right side were rotten to the point if you stepped on them they would sink down.

- The large top right window seal was broken causing the widow to be clouded and obstructing the view.

- The front steps were rather loose.

Overall, we probably would not stay in the cabin again.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay at my cabin. I really wish you would have contacted me before you wrote a bad review. My cleaner always brings towels to people who ask for more, but we don't know more are needed if we are not asked. She never knows how many people will need. Some people use one every day and some every couple of days. She left 8-10 for you, and your reservation stated you only had 2 people, so she assumed that would be enough for 2 nights. The cabin isn't advertised as having a washer and dryer, so that's not a legitimate complaint. As far as the window, yes, we know about it and its on our to do list, but it doesn't affect people's stay and it doesn't obstruct the view. We haven't noticed or been told about loose stairs, but we will certainly look into it and get them fixed if they are. We were aware of the boards around the hot tub, which is why they were replaced last week. As far as the wifi, we have satellite service there and yes, sometimes it is a problem. We've had people up there trying to fix it, but the problem only shows up sometimes so it's very difficult. We will definitely have a tech come out again asap to resolve this issue. We are one of the few cabin owners that are in our cabins every week checking for problems and fixing them. . . we work very hard to keep our cabins in good shape, as evidenced by the other 80 five star reviews. Again, I'm really sorry you didn't enjoy the cabin, and wish you would have contacted me while you were there. Lezlee ********UPDATE: Turns out there's nothing wrong with the internet at all. There's a limited amount of data and when it's used up the speeds are reduced. I added more data and hopefully that will take care of the issue.*******
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Cozy Mountain Cabin

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at Cabin of Dreams. The house was immaculate and had everything we needed. Good location for getting to the hustle and bustle of Pigeon Forge area or, as we did, bypass the traffic altogether and use the Wear Valley entrance into the park. After full days of hiking, the hot tub was a pure joy. Experiencing sunrise right from the master loft bedroom was a beautiful start to the days. Continuing the sunrise watching from the porch swing made it all the better. Owner was extremely responsive to all questions and everything was just as she described. The cabin worked perfectly for the three of us!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very glad you had a great time at the cabin! Hope to see you back again soon! Lezlee :)
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Cabin of Dreams

  • 5 of 5

The owner was very responsive and helpful. The cabin was beautiful and well-taken care of. We experienced beautiful views, and this is definitely a place that we want to visit again. Thanks again!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! Will look forward to your return! Lezlee :)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Feel relaxed and away from it all on the mountain but only minutes from downtown Pigeon Forge and attractions like Dollywood, the Gatlinburg Aquarium, Cades Cove, Tanger Outlet Mall and Ober Gatlinburg.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer/Fall 2016
May 16 2016 - Nov 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$139
 
 
Thanksgiving 2016
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 26 2016
2 night minimum stay
$139
 
 
Early Winter 2016
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 20 2016
2 night minimum stay
$129
 
 
Christmas/New Years 2016/2017
Dec 21 2016 - Jan 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$139
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$129
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $65 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%

**WE DON'T ALLOW PETS OR SMOKING
**FIREPLACE IS OPEN OCTOBER 1ST TO MARCH 31ST
**Tax 12.75% and $65 cleaning fee per stay not included in rates

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Tennessee Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Main Floor Bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , On second floor in Loft
  • Loft bathroom has shower, main bath has tub/shower combination.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King Bed in Loft
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Queen bed on main level
  • Loft bedroom has its own private bath.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • skiing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...