Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Reduced Rate for January and February!! $1,450 per Month!!

Bedrooms 1
Half Baths1
Space 850 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

1BR/1.5BA, On the Sand, Sleeps 6 - Close to multiple Attractions!

This newly renovated unit is directly on the sand, just seconds from the beautiful white sand beach and emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico. It is in a low rise/low density building with over 300 feet of private beach. The unit is located on the second floor, providing breathtaking views and privacy for morning coffee or afternoon drinks on your private balcony. Free beach service is provided during the Spring, Summer, and early Fall. The unit can accommodate up to six, with a master bedroom, hallway bunks, and a pull out queen sleeper sofa.

Living Room/Dining Area

The living room is located on the beachfront end of the unit, with two large sliders providing a no-obstruction view of the Gulf from living room/dining/kitchen area. It is furnished with a queen sized sleeper sofa, a recliner, and large ottoman for you to relax and enjoy the 50' flat screen Hi Def TV (with Hi Def Cable Box and an expanded channel lineup). There is WIFI in the unit at no additional charge, a sound system for your iPod/MP3 player, and a BluRay/DVD player for your use. The dining table seats four, with three bar stools for seating at the kitchen counter/bar.


The unit has a private balcony overlooking the Gulf with a lounge chair, swivel/rocker, and tables for your beverages. Check out the sunset picture from the balcony!


The kitchen is fully equipped for all of your cooking and entertaining needs. It was recently renovated with new granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, and new small electric appliances.

Master Bedroom

The Master Bedroom is furnished with a King bed, dresser/mirror, nightstands, and a wall mounted flat screen. The Master is directly attached to one of the bathrooms.


The unit has two half baths (sink, toilet), both of which are attached to a shower/bath tub area. The shower/bath tub area also has a washer/dryer.


Coral Reef Club has a private pool (heated in winter), outdoor charcoal barbeque grills, private beach service, and an on site office. The building is only three stories, but an elevator is located just a few feet from this unit. Parking is never an issue, and you are only a few steps from your unit.

More Details

Property Manager
John Sledge
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2017

About John Sledge

Tracey and I have been vacationing in Destin since 2001, and we finally got to move here. The photo above was taken of us sitting in front of Coral Reef Club (obviously enjoying every bit of it). We live in a golf course community not too far from Coral Reef. I am a local realtor and Tracey is an executive with a large US company.

John Sledge purchased this condo in 2012

Why John Sledge chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

When Coral Reef reopened a few years ago from the exterior renovations, we started coming to Destin and staying at Coral Reef. We love the location, the views, and the ease of use of the condo.

What makes this condo unique

This is a low rise building, so you won't be fighting for your space on the beach. With over 300 feet of beachfront, and only 49 units, you have your dedicated beach setup for you every day. Parking is never a problem, and you are only a few feet away from your unit compared to a long walk and elevator ride in a high rise.


Crystal Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , Tub/Shower is accessible from Master and Hall bath
    Hall Bath - toilet , Tub/Shower is accessible from Hall Bath
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 king , King bed with dresser/mirror, flat screen tv, night stands
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear
  • 2 beach chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis


4.6/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Reduced Rate for January and February!! $1,450 per Month!!
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews

Had a great time

  • 5 of 5

We would recommend this condo to anyone considering it. We stayed here for over a week, and regret not staying longer. The management team who run this building are very friendly. The unit is well equipped; it had everything we needed, and the bed was comfortable. The highlight of the condo is the view. We enjoyed hanging out on the balcony, and watching the dolphins swim by. We took advantage of the beach service every day we were there. The convenience of walking to beach with the chairs & umbrellas already setup cannot be understated. We made the right choice with this condo, and will be back in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. We love the same things you liked about the condo; we run over from our house on the Bay very often to hang out for a day or so when the unit is not rented. Hope you come back to see us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 3 of 5

This was a nice condo. It was clean when we arrived and has a nice view. The reason for the 3 star rating is you can hear every step of the people walking above in the 3rd floor unit. It was so loud that the pans and plates rattled in the cabinet. One of the reasons we rented this place was that it had a washer and dryer. When we checked in we were told that the washer was broken but that the owner had been notified and that it would be fixed while we were there. It wasn't. The office said that the washer had been having trouble for a while so this wasn't new news for the owner. Big disappointment. Also in the description on VRBO it says "Parking is never an issue, and you are only a few steps from your unit." The day we got there, there was no parking in the parking lot in front of the building. When we asked we were told there was additional parking across the street. To me that is more than a "few steps".

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Joyce, I am so sorry about the problems with the washer when you were here. Unfortunately, we tried to get it fixed, but it took us about a week to get the parts to fix it and that was the time you were in our unit. The parking situation at Coral Reef is normally very easy, but when the building is completely occupied, we do have to use the overflow parking across the street which does add a few yards to the walk back to the condo. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced when you were here, and hope you give us another chance. I think you'll find we are still the best beach condo in Destin even though you had some disappointments during your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Our Engagement Weekend

  • 5 of 5

We miss it already! There are many great components that make the Coral Reef an optimal stay but the ones that stick out in my head are the obvious: It has a secluded feel although you are in the heart of everything. The complex is small (but updated) and it's just tucked away on Scenic HWY 98 so you don't get any beach traffic coming from the busy area a mile down the road. Chairs and umbrellas are all set up for you(included), just walk out there whenever you want and you have one of the most most beautiful front row views imaginable. Leave the complex, go a mile up the road and you are 1 minute from Publix (grocery) and a huge strip of boutiques and restaurants. We will be back for sure!!

Kelly and Cali

New Orleans, LA

-And oh yea, check out the live web cam of the beach. You can see the exact spot where we got engaged!

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 5 of 5

The condo was awesome and exactly what the girls and I were looking for!! Convenient to restaurants & shopping and, of course, the beach access perfect! Loved staying here & will definitely consider this unit for next year's trip!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Loved It!!!

  • 5 of 5

Loved the veiw! We watched dolphins in the mornings while we drank our coffee on the balcony.

Great location.

The Condo was very clean, and well kept.

Great customer service.

I would recommend Coral Reef Condos to anyone with family looking to have a nice peaceful beachside vacation.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying, and for the kind review. Look forward to having you again. We love the location and the view at Coral Reef also. We still believe that our beaches and the Gulf are as beautiful as any in the world, and having the condo and balcony right on the beach is about as good as it gets! Thanks again for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
18 Miles
VPS, Ft. Walton Beach
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Kelly Plantation, Regatta Bay, Indian Bayou
Nearest Motorway
0.3 Miles
US Highway 98
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Car: recommended

Coral Reef Club is located directly on the Gulf of Mexico, and is within a 1/2 mile of Destin Commons and Paradise Key shopping areas. Multiple restaurants, bars, cinemas, and other shopping are available here. The 790 On the Gulf Restaurant is located a short 5-10 minute walk on the beach from your unit, with outdoor seating directly on the Gulf front. Directly next door is The Beach Walk Cafe, serving fine dining dinner in a casual atmosphere. The Silver Sands Outlet Mall is a 5-10 minute drive to the east and has all the major stores you could look for. The historic Destin Harbor is a 5-10 minute drive to the west with multiple restaurants, entertainment, fishing, and water sports available. Legendary Marine is less than a mile away where pontoon boats, power boats, jet skis, are all available for rental.


Rates & Availability

Crystal Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Apr 8 2017 - May 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
May 20 2017 - Jun 23 2017
5 night minimum stay
Fourth of July
Jun 24 2017 - Jul 7 2017
5 night minimum stay
Jul 8 2017 - Jul 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
Late Summer Discount
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 12 2017
4 night minimum stay
Late Summer/Fall Discount
Aug 13 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Nov 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $115 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Please email me to provide exact pricing with taxes, cleaning fee included.

20% of rental due on booking, balance due 30 days prior to arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing


Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties