Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

5-Star Jaw Dropping, Absolute Best Oceanfront Kapalua Bay Villa - GOLD++++

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 1,229 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Bay Villa, Waterfront, 1 Bedroom, 2 Baths (sleeps 2)

E Komo Mai 'Welcome' to this WATERFRONT one bedroom upper level bay villa with the master bedroom overlooking the ocean!! We are a gated community. Enjoy a dream vacation with this stunning, extensively upgraded and customized oceanfront gold++++ villa; it is a rare gem among the Kapalua Bay Villas. With over 1200 square feet of luxurious living space, this two story townhouse style villa, with extended square footage, showcases expansive oceanfront views due to its amazingly close proximity to the water (you have to see it to believe it - photos just don't do justice). This is the perfect place for honeymooners, anniversaries, first timers to Maui, and everyone returning for new special moments and memories.

This villa has been designed by a well-known designer with island inspired furnishings - it boasts a fabulous custom kitchen with solid cherry cabinetry, gorgeous granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances -- all overlooking the expanded living room with floor to ceiling windows and the breathtaking ocean beyond. There is a full bathroom on each floor, an expanded and oversized master suite with private lanai and jaw-dropping views of the ocean, the white sandy beach surrounded by the staggering beauty of lush landscaping and palm trees at the famed Kapalua Resort. Wake in the morning as the sun rises over the majestic beauty of the West Maui mountains, nestled beside the glistening ocean frontage. Begin your day in the newly designed master bath with an oversized, step-down shower and granite counters -- all with fabulous views of the ocean!!

Enjoy magnificent views of the famous Honolua Bay, the Plantation Golf Course & Clubhouse; watch fishing boats go by, cruise liners, catamarans, and wind surfers too... During the annual whale migration season you'll see these magnificent creatures come up out of the water; it's a marvel and a wonder to behold - right from the comfort of your living room or bedroom. The large and beautiful sea turtles come to a cove that is just in front of the villa. They can be clearly seen using binoculars provided for our guests. Breathtaking!!

There is so much to do and enjoy… several beaches within walking distance, snorkeling, stand up paddle-boarding, many many fabulous restaurants and local fare too, luau's, zip-lining, two golf courses with a shuttle to take you to/from + 2 more courses a short drive away, scuba, fishing, sailing, parasailing, dinner sunset cruises, a pool literally steps away, and the list goes on.

Our villa, with spectacular 'makai and mauka' (ocean and mountain) views, will surpass your expectations; the sunsets you have to see to believe, windows open to the warm and gentle trade winds, the tranquility of the beaches, hearing the surf from your villa - it doesn't get any better than this!!

More Details

Property Manager
Russ
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 23, 2017

Why Russ chose Maui

The view is truly awe inspiring.

What makes this villa unique

We believe once you arrive here all else will fade away. You'll feel a great sense of serenity as you watch the whales while relaxing from your living room or bedroom. It doesn't get any better than this.

Amenities

Lahaina Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1229 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • *Master bath has adjustable/sliding shower head to suit all heights.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Super comfy foam topped mattress!
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 2 beach chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
• Direct waterfront location • Powerful binoculars provided for your convenience to see the whales, turtles, surfers, boats, etc • Free shuttle to/from restaurants, beaches, golf, all activities within Kapalua • Designer decorated • Luxurious linens/bedding/towels provided • Keyless door entry • In-villa safe • Housekeeping upon request • Beach chairs, boogie boards, umbrellas, and beach towels provided • Full size Whirlpool Duet front-loading washer and dryer in villa - laundry detergent, softener provided for your convenience! • 3 Community pools..one just steps from your door (just converted to a "salt water" pool!! • Free tennis courts with racquets provided - steps from your door • Free wireless internet service • Free Cable TV + Local/Long Distance Telephone • Self parking - steps from your door • NO RESORT or PARKING FEES

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(54 traveler reviews)

96% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5-Star Jaw Dropping, Absolute Best Oceanfront Kapalua Bay Villa - GOLD++++
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 54 reviews
Littleton CO
5

Amazing condo with stunning views!!!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from our perfect vacation at this condo. It was everything described and more! The pictures just don't do it justice! We had everything we needed right there in the condo...even beach chairs, umbrella and boogie boards..loved that we didn't have to rent them. It is true you can't swim and snorkel right in front of the condo but it is short walk to get to where you can....we actually enjoyed not having the crowds right in front of the condo. We will definitely be going back this fabulous property in Kapalua!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This Villa is the most gorgeous one on the island

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the same Villa last year and it was even more gorgeous than last year. It's been freshly painted. It has everything you need during your visit. Beautiful view from either the bedroom or living room

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Stunning views, well maintained luxury property and villa.

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful location, nearby Kapalua, Napili, Lahaina. Excellent on-site caretaker, convenient parking, great common amenities, easy walk to multiple stunning beaches, and hiking trails. Walking distance to Merriman's (sunset happy hour is a MUST) as well as Cane and Canoe in Montage Resort (Sunday Brunch Bloody Mary Bar is a MUST, Montage Spa is first-rate). Wonderful way to celebrate 25 year Wedding Anniversary.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Great View; No Lanai

  • 3 of 5

Two of my favorite things to do in Maui is snorkeling and sit on the lanai (smell the ocean, feel the breeze, watch for whales, and listen to the surf). Unfortunately this condo fell short in those two areas. The snorkeling right in front of the condo is pretty dangerous. We ended up walking 10 minutes to the south and found a reasonable spot to snorkel. To me, the pictures seem to show that the main floor has a beautiful lanai however, it appears what was once the lanai has been enclosed. So great view, but you are indoors. The lack of a lanai was a huge disappointment. I would not have rented this condo if I had known. While you have these beautiful windows, I felt "denied" from experiencing the oceanfront I was paying for. Worse yet, the weather turned a bit stormy after 3 days and the windows ended up getting very dirty....there went the view for the rest of our stay. There is a balcony off of the master bedroom, but when you sit in a chair, the walls and railing of the balcony come up so high that they frustratingly impede your view. Plus the balcony is so small that every time we had to get up to get something, it involved moving one of the chairs we were sitting in so we could open the door. There isn't a table or anything out on the balcony so sitting outside and enjoying lunch, a drink, etc., is not an option. The condo was well stocked (beach chairs, great beach umbrella, towels, etc.). Overall it is a nice condo, nice furnishings, etc., but realize there is NO outdoor living space.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments ~ we are glad to know you were happy with the condition of our villa... "well-stocked, nice furnishings, etc" ~ we really do make EVERY effort to provide everything a guest could possible want!! I am truly sorry you were not happy with your stay at our beautiful oceanfront villa - we always hope and anticipate that our guests will have had a wonderful experience!! I don't believe your 3 star rating is reasonable as both reviews and photos are posted to read and review prior to booking and, of course, questions are always welcome before booking! While it is not possible to snorkel directly in front of our villa, it is a short 5 minute walk, along the beach trail, to the Oneloa beach where you can sunbathe, snorkel, etc. We do have very large, beautiful picture windows in the living room where you can enjoy the view and dine from indoors. Both the living room and master bedroom, which face the water, have louvered windows that can be opened to better hear the ocean and smell the salt air ~ especially during the occasional 'stormy' day!! The lanai outside the master bedroom is used primarily for private sunbathing. Again, thank you for your kind comments for that which we provide! Mahalo!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Truly a jaw-dropping view.

  • 5 of 5

The unit was as represented on the photos. It was clean, the furniture and fixtures were in excellent condition, the kitchen was well equipped. It was one of the nicest VRBO rentals that we have experienced. Maui is a busy place but Kapalua is at the end of the road so there is much less traffic. The unit is within walking distance of several excellent restaurants and is an easy drive to Kanapali and Lahina. We would certainly rent this unit if we ever decided to return to Maui. Jake Allmaras, Medford, OR

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary, Canada
5

amazing during whale season

  • 5 of 5

The condo is exactly what you see and read in the reviews. we really enjoyed being able to have our breakfast and coffee while watching the whales and dolphins. we are sad to be home.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Plantation Golf Course
" The Plantation Course ranks among the world’s greatest courses. "
Kapalua Golf Club Bay Course
"This Arnold Palmer designed Bay Course hosted the 2008 LPGA Classic."
Honolua Store
"A full-service espresso bar, deli, groceries, sundries, and souvenirs."
Lahaina harbor
"Pleasure boats: sunset cruises, snorkel & dive sails, and whale watching."
Kapalua Bay Beach
"Kapalua Bay is a sheltered white sand beach ideal for snorkeling."
Honolua Bay
"A destination for snorkeling, scuba diving, an abundance of fish and coral formations. "
Merriman's
"Great for a sunset dinner, on the water, open air, great food, overlooks beautiful Kapalua Bay."
Kapalua Golf Academy
"“Top 25 Golf Schools” by GOLF Magazine - a state of the art Hale Irwin designed facility."
Kapalua Spa
"Ultra luxurious Montage Resort Spa-2013 World Winner Best Luxury Destination Spa in The Amer..."
Pineapple Grill at Kapalua Resort
"Local Hawaiian restaurant, seating inside or out, pupus, tropical drinks, great menu, servic..."
Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar
"Bon Appetit - one of their “Favorite Asian Restaurants” and one of “America’s Best Sushi Bars.”"
Sea House Restaurant
"Great menu..Great sunsets!"
Plantation House Restaurant
"Impeccable service, farm-fresh food, upscale award-winning regional cuisine, fresh fish and ..."
Kapalua Tennis Garden & Village Tennis Center
Car: recommended

• Walk along the beautiful COASTAL TRAIL...just outside your door in front of the building

• For GOLF...play the famed PLANTATION Golf Course with substantial guest savings. This course is where the first annual PGA invitational tournament of the year takes place. Also, play the championship BAY Golf Course which sponsored an LPGA tournament. For instruction go to the state of the art facility at the KAPALUA GOLF ACADEMY...featuring driving range and pro shops too!!

• For SPA lovers...walk to the world class KAPALUA SPA MONTAGE - facials, massage, steam, sauna, salon, fitness - fee/ask about a special offer.

• For TENNIS players...visit the award winning facility at the KAPALUA TENNIS GARDEN, instruction available & pro shop too.

• For adventure…zip-lining, horseback riding, diving, surfing, paddle boarding, wind surfing, helicopter tours, drive to Hana, winery-wine tasting, dawn bicycle ride down Haleakala, and much more!

• NOV to APR...whale watching season

• JAN - SBS PGA Golf Tournament of Champions, Kapalua

• FEB - World Whale Day

• MAR - Celebration of the Arts Festival @ Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua

• MAY - Maui County Carnival, Kahului

• JUN - Kapalua Wine & Food Festival @ Ritz-Carlton

• JUL - Fourth of July celebration on Front Street in Lahaina

• AUG - Hawaii Int'l Music Festival, Kahului

• SEP - Annual Maui Marathon

• OCT - Halloween Costume Parade, Front Street/Lahaina

• OCT - Xterra World Championship Triathlon

• NOV-DEC - Maui Women's Pro Surfing Tournament, Honolua Bay

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150

Please ask for rates for Dec 15 thru Jan 7.
Rates do not include tax.
Exceptions to minimum stay to fill calendar.
Accidental Property Damage Waiver Available.
Hawaii Tax ID# W4012720602
On island property manager for your care during your stay.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.