check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Lexis Hornbeck

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Slopeside Ski In/Ski Out Disciples Village 3BR Condo - Located on Boyeland Run

5 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Northern Michigan Hotel Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

There are too many wonderful things about this unit to say! This 100 % slope side truly Ski-in/Ski-out condo is on Boyneland. It was Completely renovated in June 2012. It has 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, master suite has queen size, second bedroom has two queen size beds and 3rd bedroom/loft has two queen size beds.

The kitchen was completely renovated with new cabinets, counter tops and appliances. New flooring throughout with fresh new paint on every wall - Its like staying in a brand new condo!

There is a 46 inch flat screen in the living room. All the bedrooms have a new 32 flat screen TV. The living area and one bedroom have DVD players.

Boyne Mountain is a skier`s paradise offering the best skiing and boarding in the lower peninsula. Ski in/out access will get you on the slopes quickly where you can spend a day on one of the many groomed runs, half-pipe, or tubing park. Expert and beginners are equally delighted as Boyne Mountain can accommodate your needs. Lessons and rentals are available for all ages at the main lodge along with child care, restaurants, a shared hot tub, and heated pool. If you still want more, head up to Boyne Highlands or Nub’s Nob for the day and take in their slopes. Tickets for the Mountain and the Highlands are interchangeable.

After a long day of golfing, skiing, or whatever you’ve done to work yourself out, take in a relaxing spa treatment or relax in the hot tub located in the main lodge

Not tired yet? Boyne features the largest and best indoor water park in Michigan Avalanche Bay will cool off or warm up whichever the case may be you can slide, splash, surf, or soak till you drop.

Boyne Mountain offers plenty of dining choices located near the main lodge just a short walk away. There is full dining at Everett`s, Erickson`s, Pierson`s, The Beachhouse at Deer Lake and the A`Pres Pub.

If you get hungry or thirsty on the slopes stop in at the Eagle’s Nest for a bite or just to warm up. Pizza and sandwiches are available in the Trophy Room or have it delivered directly to your condo. Relax with cocktails in Everett`s Bar or enjoy the night life at the Snowflake Lounge, Trophy Room or the many other great restaurants in Boyne City, Petoskey or Charleviox.

If the cold`s not for you Boyne offers ten world-class courses. At Boyne Mountain you can enjoy the Monument and the Alpine. At Boyne Highlands are the Donald Ross, Arthur Hills, the Moor and Heather courses. The Bay Harbor Golf Course offers the Links, Preserve, and Quarry. All courses open to the public. A golf shop is on site at Boyne Mountain for all of your golfing needs.

Fall is spectacular in Northern Michigan. Come for a week or long weekend of color-changing foliage and breathtaking views. Mountain Bike or hike away the day

Ski trip, golf outing, family vacation, holiday or reunion at this spacious 2,500-square-foot, ski-in/ski-out, European-style retreat located on Boyne Mountain is for you

Other Area Attractions include:

Mackinac City is just a 30-minute drive from the condominium where you can take in a day of shopping, dining, and sight-seeing. Drive across the Mackinac Bridge into the Upper Peninsula, or take a ferry over to the Historic Mackinac Island where you step back in time. Boyne mountain is located 5 1/2 hours from Chicago, and about four hours from Detroit.

Mountain Management (dba Boyne rentals) is a professional property management company and we manage multiple properties at Boyne Mountain.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Lexis Hornbeck (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 5 traveler reviews

Slopeside Ski In/Ski Out Disciples Village 3BR Condo - Located on Boyeland Run
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
5

Wonderful Summer Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location to use as a "base camp" while we explored NW Michigan. Unit looks brand new inside. Bedding was very comfortable with large rooms and baths. Easy walking distance to Boyne Mountain Lodge. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Broomfield, CO
5

A lovely family vacation condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful time with our family and felt right at home in this condo. It was clean and updated, with perfect amenities. It had plenty of space and very comfortable beds. The location was perfect and also very peaceful surroundings!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Marcie - Thanks for your great feedback. We are so glad that you had an enjoyable time up North and that the condo provided you a place to relax and feel at peace! We try to make sure that all of our properties are appointed with what our guests would need and use and we are glad to hear that you felt it was. Please keep us in mind for any future trips up North! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Location, location, location!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo is located directly off the Boyneland trail. Access to skiing is as easy as walking out the door and down the porch steps. Truly ski in and ski out. The condo was clean and well equipped. The bedrooms are large. The master and upstairs bedrooms have full baths. There is also a third full bath off the entryway. Wifi signal/strength was spotty, but good enough. We would definitely stay at this condo again.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The location of this unit really is amazing! So glad you had an amazing time with us and this unit. Looking forward to having you again! Regards, Lexi & NME Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hoffman estates, illinois
5

fun

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The overall experience was great. My only complain is that management was not helpful at all. I had questions that were never answered.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback. We did check you in at the condo but think you may have called Boyne Mountain Resort, as opposed to us, as we didn't get a call from you. We also implemented a mobile app for all of our guests to make sure there is no confusion on this going forward. Thanks for your business and we look forward to seeing you again real soon. NME Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Berrien Springs, Michigan
5

Awesome stay!!!!! Best ever at Boyne

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here with another family February 2013 and had the best ski weekend of any at Boyne. This is a true ski in ski out. the kids were able to ski right to the back door and meet us for lunch. we left the skis right at the back door on the rack and came and went to the slopes anytime.

This condo is truly outstanding. It had everything we needed and wanted. We had rented entire houses in the past and because of the location this beat them all. We are hoping to do it again in 2014.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kinds words! We're thrilled you had such a great stay and look forward to serving you in the future! Sincerely, Rach
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • Up to $950 / holiday night
  • $200 $500 non-holiday
  • Rates vary depending on the season
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Northern Michigan Hotel Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • hotel
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1384 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
Notes:
There is no washer and dryer in this unit. If you rent the unit below (781) there is a washer and dryer provided in that unit.

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...