check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Wendy Burns

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Mountain Ski Chalet Condo - Ski-in Ski-out! Free Wifi

14 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Beech Mountain Chalet Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom (Sleeps 8) Chalet on Ski Beech Slopes

Home sits on new Terrain Park Slope and is ski in and ski out. The Terrain park will have a T-bar lift to get you back up to slopes and you can ski down to the Village and other lifts. Watch the Terrain park tricks off the back deck. One King bedroom, one Queen bedroom and sleeping loft with a King and two twins. 2 full baths. Beech Mountain Club access with guest privileges for renters - golf, heated outdoor pool. Guests fees will be charged by Beech Mountain Club. Updated kitchen with built in microwave, dishwasher and all items you would need. Nicely furnished, natural stone fireplace with gas logs, wireless WiFi, flat screen TVs, internet access and cable. Private Laundry area. TV's in bedrooms. Two back decks over a babbling brook. Please note that this is a somewhat rustic 1970's ski chalet that is also our family vacation home. We are not a professional management company. You may have to turn on the water at arrival. It is comfortable, somewhat quirky in decor and a ton of fun for those who enjoy the slopes and outdoors, but it is not like staying at a Mariott. Wifi and cable provided, but not guaranteed to always work in this remote area. No refunds for outages of electronics. Local phone service provided.

*Must have adult age 25/over responsible for reservation and on site for duration.

*Maximum occupancy of 8 will be checked by local neighbors and manager. Exceeding maximum will result in eviction.

*This is a no smoking and no pet property. Smoking or pets will result in eviction.

*No discounts will be considered unless advertised. Please do not contact owner for any discount requests.

*30 day cancellation notice required for full refund.

*15 day cancellation for partial refund.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Wendy Burns (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Wendy Burns

We are from the Raleigh NC area and have spent years traveling to Beech Mountain to enjoy our winters. We finally purchased our home, and another (also available to rent) next door. What we learned is that the summers, spring and fall offer as much to do as the winter. We love to escape to Beech Mountain.

Wendy Burns purchased this chalet in 2012

Why Wendy Burns chose High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains

We were excited by the proximity to the slopes. We loved the floor plan, and architecture of these units. The brook that babbles below the bedrooms was our final selling point. We love to leave our sliding glass doors open in the summer and fall asleep to that sound.

What makes this chalet unique

close to slopes. End unit with nobody below or above.

Reviews

4.6
based on 14 traveler reviews

Mountain Ski Chalet Condo - Ski-in Ski-out! Free Wifi
average rating of 4.571429 based on 14 reviews
4

The house in the mountains was very nice and more than we expected.

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time enjoying the nice cool weather for we Floridians. It was nice to have 60 degree weather at night and 70's during the day. I really enjoyed sitting out on the deck in the morning having a cup of coffee and needing a sweater!!! The house had everything we needed and the bed downstairs was so comfortable!!! We had a little bit of a hard time navigating the winding mountain roads at Beech but it was neat seeing all the deer just walking in the woods or down the road. Wendy the owner was very responsive to all our questions. Tim the tennis pro set us up with a great tennis match with some great people and we had our first Pickleball lesson which was fun. I also played the golf course at Beech Mountain Club which was fantastic. A great trip overall!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nashville, TN
4

Excellent location and very roomy

  • 4 of 5

2nd time staying and love it. plenty of room for multiple families if needed. Love that there are an upper and lower front doors. It allows you to bring your snow gear through the lower level to help keep from making a mess on the main level. Plan to come back again.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you came back for another stay and had a good time! Check out Beech in the summer too, lots to do. Thank you for the nice comments and taking good care of our home during your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stay here every year. We absolutely love the home and the area. 5 minute walk to the slopes,beautiful views and a great place to stay. This warm and cozy chalet has provided us a home away from home to make unforgettable memories. Its like a dream every time we visit Beech Mountain. We have no complaints. Any unforeseen issues that pop up the owner addresses immediately. My family and friends will be returning again next year.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tisha, I am so glad to hear how much you and your family enjoy visiting Beech Mountain and staying at our vacation home. Thank you for years of loyalty.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great chalet on the mountain!

  • 5 of 5

We went for a total of 4 days. Initially went there to ski the whole time, but due to the weather we were only able to ski one day. However, we found plenty of other local activities to do. We hiked at Grandfather mountain, went ice skating, and did a couple of winery and craft beer tasting/tours. All these event were within 30 min of the chalet.

The chalet itself was great. Literally nestled right on beech mountain. From the back deck you can see the slopes and lodge. We had a total of seven people and it was more than accommodating. Perfect size for us. On the main level there was the living room, deck, bathroom and kitchen. On the bottom level were two bedrooms and one bath. On the third level was the loft which contained 3 total beds. The chalet was very clean and definitely gave you the feel of vacationing in the mountains. Wendy was great to work with. Very responsive and helpful with all questions. I would highly recommend staying here and hope to return one day. Thanks Wendi for everything!

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Greg for reaching out about your stay. I'm glad you all were able to find fun despite the weather. Believe it or not, we are expecting 2-3 feet of snow this weekend! Come back and visit us anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful!

  • 4 of 5

We loved staying here! The chalet was inviting and very nice! When we walked in we noticed how clean and spacious it was. The beds were comfortable, the living area open and made conversation between rooms easy. We were sad that the fireplace wasn't working as it was dreadfully rainy when we came but we did arrive during the summer months.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Joshua - glad you had a good time and enjoyed the place! Wish you would have called, sometimes the pilot light blows out and has to be re-lit on the fireplace. Hope to see you all again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Mountain Ski Chalet

  • 5 of 5

This property was exactly what we were hoping for, it was amazing! Location was super close to the slopes and easy to drive to. The beds were very comfortable and all bedding and towels were very clean. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook meals for 8 people. The porch outside the living room was a perfect spot to relax and listen to the stream below. The owner was very accommodating to our needs and really easy to get in touch with. Overall a great place looking forward to going back!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Fred's
Nearest Ski
0.25 Miles
Ski Beech
Car: recommended

Enjoy all that the Blue Ridge Mountain has to offer. The scenery is breathtaking. Walk to the ski slopes, ice skating and sledding in winter. In spring thru fall enjoy beautiful hiking with water falls, Mountain bike down slopes, river tubing, white water rafting, caving, wine tours, restaurants, many festivals and college plays. Our unit offers Beech Mountain Club guest access for golfing, tennis and swimming - fees do apply http://beechmountainclub.org/wp-content/uploads/BMC-Handbook/BMC-Handbook-2015.html Enjoy the local quaint mountain towns of Blowing Rock, Grandfather Mountain, Boone, Foscoe and Bannker Elk.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Beech Mountain Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Standard/Summer
Sep 12 2016 - Sep 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$135
From
$150
Fri,Sat
$900
$2,100
 
 
Winter
Nov 15 2016 - Mar 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$190
From
$275
Fri,Sat
$1,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$175
Fri,Sat
$975
$1,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $350
Tax Rate 12.75%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Beech Mountain Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 full baths
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , Sleeping Loft
  • 2 Bedrooms and 1 sleeping loft. Bedroom 1 has King bed, sliding door to back deck over brook. Bedroom 2 has Queen bed, sliding door to back deck over brook. Sleeping loft has King bed and 2 twins.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties