Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lake house walk to lake

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 8-10)

Clean updated short walk to Beach Club for a fee. Beach club offers sandy beach, & pool, tennis, volleyball, etc. Kayaks, paddle boards, pontoon boats & canoes can be rented.

It is a walk to Boulder View Tavern and minutes from other restaurants as well as Camel back and Split Rock Water parks. White water rafting and hiking are nearby,

Beautiful 3 bedroom with lake views, wood burning fireplace, new large screen TV, jetted tub, balconies, and cathedral ceilings.

No pets please

Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 14, 2017

About Owner/Property Manager

We live 1.5 hours away in northern NJ.

Owner/Property Manager purchased this townhome in 2012

Why Owner/Property Manager chose Lake Harmony

We love the Blue Heron Community and you will too.

What makes this townhome unique

The house is clean has a well stocked kitchen and 2 tvs.


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Allentown Bethlehem Easton (ABE)
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Multiple Great Restaurants
Nearest Golf
0.25 Miles
Split Rock
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Route 80
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Multiple Great Restaurants
Nearest Ski
0.25 Miles
Big Boulder
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Big Boulder Lake
Car: recommended

This 1,400 square foot, 3BR townhouse has wonderful views. The unit is very clean with new hard wood flooring, new beds (2 queen, 4 twin), new furniture (including 2 couches), large flat screen TV, fireplace and beautiful new paint job. Tenants can access Big Boulder Lake Beach Club which is located a short walk through a beautiful tree lined path. The Club has a nice swimming pool with great view of lake from patio, a well maintained sand beach and swim area within lake, tennis courts, kayaking, sailing, horse shoes, ping pong, volleyball, etc. for a fee. Low cost rentals for sail boats, kayaks, pontoon boats for fishing are also available at the club. Great restaurant with exceptional Lake View on grounds with live music every weekend.

Nearby, tenants can enjoy Water Parks (Split Rock, Camel Back), Shopping (the Crossing Outlets), hiking (multiple State Parks within 5 miles), auto racing, biking, and running. At least 6 great restaurants within a mile of the rental unit, including a high end steak house and multiple water front restaurants with good night life.


Lake Harmony Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 4 twin/ single
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting


3.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
75% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
Lake house walk to lake
average rating of 3.5 based on 4 reviews

Perfect spot

  • 4 of 5

Great stay

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York , NY

Great getaway !!!

  • 4 of 5

Great vacation home! We went with our family and had an amazing time ! It was very clean and organized . They literally provided everything except linens . We came prepared and ended taking everything back home . We enjoyed the pool and lake. Definitely will go back during the winter season.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2014
  • Stayed: August 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Not Ready for Guests

  • 2 of 5

My family and I had never stayed in the Poconos and were very excited to meet there for a mini-vacation. We arrived to an entry-way filled with cobwebs and leaves and were wondering if we were at the right home. We got inside just fine per the owner's instruction and spent a bit of time vacuuming the cobwebs from the walls inside. The home was generally clean (no dust), but it was clear had not been cleaned since the previous season. We couldn't use the back porch or deck as they were completely covered with webs, leaves, and debris. Another indicator was that the cable/satellite tv was non operational; after a few texts and phone calls, my husband had to meet the technician to reset the box. This should have been done prior to our stay as the tech advised it lost the signal due to non-use. All of that said, the owner did refund our cleaning fee and were responsive during our stay. The home is a great location with access to the lake club and amenities and we greatly enjoyed the time there. The kitchen, upstairs bath, and water pipes (very loud when running water) are in great need of updating if this is going to be labeled "renovated." Honestly, I just did not feel we got our money's worth on this property.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2014
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry about the difficulties with the cable. We have upgraded our cleaning service .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Belcamp, MD

Pleasant town home in the Poconos

  • 4 of 5

My family and I rented this town home for the three day new years eve weekend. There were 6 adults and 2 infant children. We were all quite comfortable. The home has everything you need for an extended stay away from home, with the exception of linens and towels. The owner provided plenty of firewood for us to use during our stay and we even found a small child sled that my twin grand babies loved.

The home could use a few aesthetic touches, a little updating, and some pictures throughout will bump it up a notch. Overall, we were pleased and would consider renting this property again.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: December 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 3


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning fee $80
Beach pass pay on site $0
Tax Rate 6.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.