check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner/Property Manager

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Freshly renovated, walk to beach and pool

3 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lake Harmony Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 8-10)

New beds, fresh paint and new hardwood flooring. Steps to Mountain Beach Club. Beach Club passes cost $60 for the house an include a heated pool pool, beach w aqua trampoline, tennis and free use of sailboats, , kayaks, canoes, rowboats, & paddle boats. There are also showers, children's activities, a playground and a beach bar.

It is a walk to Boulder View Tavern and minutes from other restaurants as well as Camel back and Split Rock Water parks. White water rafting and hiking are nearby,

Beautiful 3 bedroom with lake views, wood burning fireplace, new large screen TV, jetted tub, balconies, and cathedral ceilings.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
Owner/Property Manager (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Owner/Property Manager

We live 1.5 hours away in northern NJ.

Owner/Property Manager purchased this townhome in 2012

Why Owner/Property Manager chose Lake Harmony Area

We love the Blue Heron Community and you will too.

What makes this townhome unique

Fireplace with stock of fire wood, Walk to slopes Great restaurant on-site ...

Reviews

3.3
based on 3 traveler reviews

Freshly renovated, walk to beach and pool
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 3 reviews
New York , NY
4

Great getaway !!!

  • 4 of 5

Great vacation home! We went with our family and had an amazing time ! It was very clean and organized . They literally provided everything except linens . We came prepared and ended taking everything back home . We enjoyed the pool and lake. Definitely will go back during the winter season.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not Ready for Guests

  • 2 of 5

My family and I had never stayed in the Poconos and were very excited to meet there for a mini-vacation. We arrived to an entry-way filled with cobwebs and leaves and were wondering if we were at the right home. We got inside just fine per the owner's instruction and spent a bit of time vacuuming the cobwebs from the walls inside. The home was generally clean (no dust), but it was clear had not been cleaned since the previous season. We couldn't use the back porch or deck as they were completely covered with webs, leaves, and debris. Another indicator was that the cable/satellite tv was non operational; after a few texts and phone calls, my husband had to meet the technician to reset the box. This should have been done prior to our stay as the tech advised it lost the signal due to non-use. All of that said, the owner did refund our cleaning fee and were responsive during our stay. The home is a great location with access to the lake club and amenities and we greatly enjoyed the time there. The kitchen, upstairs bath, and water pipes (very loud when running water) are in great need of updating if this is going to be labeled "renovated." Honestly, I just did not feel we got our money's worth on this property.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry about the difficulties with the cable. We have upgraded our cleaning service .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Belcamp, MD
4

Pleasant town home in the Poconos

  • 4 of 5

My family and I rented this town home for the three day new years eve weekend. There were 6 adults and 2 infant children. We were all quite comfortable. The home has everything you need for an extended stay away from home, with the exception of linens and towels. The owner provided plenty of firewood for us to use during our stay and we even found a small child sled that my twin grand babies loved.

The home could use a few aesthetic touches, a little updating, and some pictures throughout will bump it up a notch. Overall, we were pleased and would consider renting this property again.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Allentown Bethlehem Easton (ABE)
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Multiple Great Restaurants
Nearest Golf
0.25 Miles
Split Rock
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Route 80
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Multiple Great Restaurants
Nearest Ski
0.25 Miles
Big Boulder
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Big Boulder Lake
Car: recommended

This 1,400 square foot, 3BR townhouse has wonderful views of Big Boulder Lake from its ground & 2nd floor decks. The unit is very clean with new hard wood flooring, new beds (2 queen, 4 twin), new furniture (including 2 couches), large flat screen TV, fireplace and beautiful new paint job. Tenants are provided 8 badges to Big Boulder Lake Beach Club which is located a short walk through a beautiful tree lined path. The Club has a nice swimming pool with great view of lake from patio, a well maintained sand beach and swim area within lake, tennis courts, kayaking, sailing, horse shoes, ping pong, volleyball, etc. Low cost rentals for sail boats, kayaks, pontoon boats for fishing are also available at the club. Great restaurant with exceptional Lake View on grounds with live music every weekend.

Nearby, tenants can enjoy Water Parks (Split Rock, Camel Back), Shopping (the Crossing Outlets), hiking (multiple State Parks within 5 miles), auto racing, biking, and running. At least 6 great restaurants within a mile of the rental unit, including a high end steak house and multiple water front restaurants with good night life.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lake Harmony Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Standard pricing
2 night minimum stay
$299
From
$299
Fri,Sat
$1,200
$3,840
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Beach pass pay on site $0
Cleaning fee $80
Tax Rate 6.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lake Harmony Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 4 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties