check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Anne Hazeltine

Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

On Frenchmen Street - Whole House - With Courtyard!

39 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Faubourg Marigny Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Guest Cottage at the back of a courtyard

This quaint little house is nestled in back of the courtyard with its own kitchen, apartment-size fridge, full bath (shower only). The bed is a comfy memory foam queen mattress. It features double French doors that lead out to the patio. The private patio includes a bistro set along with shared usage of the 5 burner gas grill.

Available to rent in tandem with #436554. Great option for two couples!

***See my other listings: vrbo 371457 and 740236***

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Anne Hazeltine (Property Manager)
Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Anne Hazeltine

I fell in love with New Orleans before I ever even got there. I knew the music scene there would speak to my soul and it does.

Check out the other listings at 436554 & 371457.

Anne Hazeltine purchased this cottage in 2012

Why Anne Hazeltine chose Downtown

I fell in love with this property the first time I looked at it.

The back house and the one bedroom house in the front are available separate or together. (436554)

What makes this cottage unique

That you can travel with another couple or a buddy and each have your own space if you rent the front house, too. (436554)

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hi Anne....I just wanted to let you know I have tried to review your property 4x now but there appears to be a glitch in the VRBO sight where it doesn't let you click on a star to rank the property and also wont let you submit the review without a ranking.



"We recently rented both properties of the Marigny-Bywater Hideout and could not have been more delighted. Both homes have all the charm, quaintness and comfort anyone could ask for. The beds are magnificent! The homes have a true Nawlins feel right in the heart of New Orleans jazz district. For us, the location could not have been more superb. Blocks from the action yet far enough away to find peace if you wanted it. Both the owner (Anne) and property manager (Ginger) were gracious and accommodating. We really could not have been happier and if we are fortunate to return to New Orleans we will with out a doubt be staying at the Marigny-Bywater Hideout again!"
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.7
based on 39 traveler reviews

On Frenchmen Street - Whole House - With Courtyard!
average rating of 4.717949 based on 40 reviews
4

Great comfortable stay with awesome locaion

  • 4 of 5

The house was comfortable and in a great location. Right off Frenchmen street, you are close to the action. Short little hike to bourbon street. We rented bikes from Michael's and it is a must to get around town quicker and sneak all of the sites in. Cafe Rose nicaud was great for breakfast and Gene's daiquiris is a close walk for a cheap boozy daiquiri. Loretta's is close for some good pralines.

There are three keys for the house and two gates to get through. It is nice and secure, but can seem like a struggle. Wireless locks would be nice for easy and quick access.

The air conditioner kept us cool on the hot New Orleans days and nights.

Overall, it was a great stay and I would recommend it to a couple for a nice weekend getaway! We'll definitely stay here next visit!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

This place has it all: awesome location, just a block from the Frenchman Street action, yet very quiet neighborhood. The cottage was perfect for my husband and me during our long Easter weekend in NOLA (first timers!). It even has a hammock! The bed was super comfy, which is always nice if you happen to have a grenade hangover from your first night on Bourbon Street.

Fun fact: the Marigny Hideaway is also a few feet from a really great sushi restaurant, in case your belly needs a break from the butter and fry.

Ginger was very responsive and kind enough to let us leave our luggage on the property after checkout until we left for the airport later in the afternoon. Gave us even more time to explore this awesome city!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect little studio in a fantastic area

  • 5 of 5

We've stayed in NOLA multiple times, but always in the French Quarter. We opted to give Anne's little guesthouse a try since we've always wanted to spend more time on Frenchman/Marigny. We couldn't have been happier. The place itself is perfect for a couple right in the heart of Frenchman St. There's a great "neighborhood" vibe in the Marigny, but still has easy access to the crowded, but always fun, French Quarter.

The bed was super comfortable and the place itself has all the amenities you'd need for a short NOLA vacation. They were even very accomodating with letting us check-in a little early.

We plan to be back in NOLA early next year and already know we'll book Anne's place again.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review! We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location but cluttered and has palmetto bugs

  • 3 of 5

The little guest house is in a prime, great location! It's surprisingly quiet and peaceful as well. The bed is super comfy. Unfortunately the house was cluttered and not as clean as it should have been - there were cobwebs, the curtains didn't cover half of the double door entrance so light poured in in the morning. I rented the parking spot for two nights and it was a fair price but be prepared that it is bit tricky to get in and out of due to the way the gate swings out. But the real issue for me was that there were 4-7 palmetto bugs (a type of cockroach) in the house each day (shower, kitchen, little entrance area). I was upset about it and the owner graciously issued me a partial refund and assured me that they would work on the issue. I would not stay here again until they have addressed that issue.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were so sorry that this guest had a bad experience and were stymied by it. We had friends stay in the house a couple weeks prior to her stay and they loved it and never mentioned any bugs. We had guests in the house while I occupied the front house - they loved it and said they would be back and raved about how clean it was. When the guest complained, we offered a full refund so she could re-locate to somewhere else. She declined. When she asked for $10 off per night, we gave her more. The house is under contract for pest control and we have not seen palmetto bugs since, but we did ask our pest control provider to do a mid-term visit, just to be safe.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Olney, MD
5

Perfect for the Solo Traveller

  • 5 of 5

I came to New Orleans on my own and didn't need much room. This was the perfect place place for me. The house is only a couple of blocks from the clubs on Frenchman St but the courtyard location provided a quiet nights sleep even during Mardi Gras season. The house may be tight for two people but was just right for one. The kitchen was completely functional although I didn't use it for any major cooking. It was a little chilly for using the patio but I can imagine sitting outside on a spring evening. The bottle of mosquito repellent provided was a little ominous but I didn't see any on this trip. I did take away a star for the water pressure in the shower but, to be fair, I've had worse in hotels. This place will be on my favorite list for my next visit.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kona, HI
5

This place is hard to beat for the price!

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking for a quite, comfortable bed that has a great location then this is it. I loved that it was in this neighborhood that was a short walk to all the fun of downtown french quarter but in a quite location that we felt very comfortable walking in at anytime of the day.

The other great thing was the communication with the manager.

The only down side was the bed is pretty high (I had to use a step to get into it) and the tv cuts out.

I would stay here again if I ever get the chance to go back to NOLA.

Aloha

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for letting us know that the TV is still a problem! I have had the cable company out several times to try to get this fixed and we thought we finally had it. I will get to work on it again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15.29 Miles
Louis Armstrong Airport

Live music just around the corner from many different clubs!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Faubourg Marigny Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
October
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 26 2016
2 night minimum stay
$115
$770
 
 
Halloween/VooDoo Fest
Oct 27 2016 - Oct 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 27 2016
4 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Christmas
Dec 23 2016 - Dec 26 2016
4 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
New Year's Eve
Dec 29 2016 - Jan 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Parade Time
Feb 16 2017 - Feb 19 2017
4 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
French Quarter Fest
Apr 5 2017 - Apr 9 2017
5 night minimum stay
$185
 
 
Jazz Fest I
Apr 27 2017 - Apr 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$220
 
 
Jazz Fest Mid Week
May 1 2017 - May 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$185
 
 
Jazz Fest II
May 10 2017 - May 14 2017
5 night minimum stay
$220
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$110
$735
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $45

Rates are subject to change until confirmed. The check in time is 4 pm and check out time is 11 am. We can usually store your luggage securely should you arrive early or depart later.
Other Special Event Rates include: French Quarter Fest,
Jazz Fest, Halloween, New Year's, Essence Fest, and Southern Decadence, etc.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Faubourg Marigny Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 240 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • The bathroom features a walk-in shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Queen size Bed (1) Memory Foam Mattress
  • This is an efficiency Casita. It is compact, but complete with a kitchen.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties