Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

100 Meters To Beach And 5 Minute Walk To Pier And Tybrisa Street! Great Deals!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,591 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bath, Sleeps 8

This luxury condo in a 4 story 6 unit complex has elevator access to the unit and covered parking for two vehicles. Condo is attractively tiled throughout and has a beautiful kitchen area with granite counter top and stainless steel appliances; dishwasher, refrigerator, microwave, stove and range. The kitchen also has a countertop eating area with 4 barstools. The condo has a master bedroom with a Queen bed and personal bathroom, a 2nd bedroom with a queen bed and sliding glass door access to a furnished patio and a 3rd bedroom furnished with 2 twin beds. The living area has updated furniture including a pullout couch for additional sleeping arrangements and sliding glass door access to the patio. Each bedroom and the living area have TV's with a DVD player hooked up. The 2nd full Bathroom has a jetted tub! Other amenities: wireless internet, washer and dryer and a solar heated pool located on the first floor of the complex. A perfect home base conveniently located on southern tip of the island.

Location, Location, Location! This condo is ideally located a little over 100 meters to the beach and a 5 minute walk to almost everything - including; the Tybee beach pier and pavilion, Tybee Island Marine Science Center and Tybrisa Street. Tybrisa street has a variety of eateries, ice-cream parlors, souvenir shops and local boutiques, department stores and is the center for entertainment on the island. Everything is conveniently located to enable you to spend the day on the beach as well as accessing food and entertainment.

More Details

Property Manager
Tybee Beach Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 20, 2018

Amenities

Tybee Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1591 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • -NO BAR-B-Q GRILLING ON BALCONIES with gas or charcoal grills. -DO NOT PUT SHRIMP SHELLS down the garbage disposal.
  • -DO NOT CHANGE REFRIGERATOR SETTINGS-Call if you’re having trouble. -NO PARKING IS PERMITTED AT THE UNIT PAST THE CHECK-OUT TIME.
  • -DO NOT SET THERMOSTAT BELOW 70º FOR A/C. "Evaporator freeze-up" resulting from improper thermostats settings - minimum $75 service call.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , TV/DVD
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , TV
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , TV
  • Master Bedroom is furnished with a queen and private bath, 2nd bedroom has a queen with sliding glass door access to the balcony and the 3rd bedroom has 2 twin beds. Each room has a TV and DVD player.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Alarm Clock Filtered Water Paper Towels Toilet Paper Activities Guide Ceiling Fans Local Activities Guide Sofa Bed Water Cooler VCR

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

30% Complete
40% Complete
20% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
100 Meters To Beach And 5 Minute Walk To Pier And Tybrisa Street! Great Deals!
average rating of 3.9 based on 10 reviews
2

Disappointed with this rental

  • 2 of 5

First time visiting Tybee Island - while we found Tybee to be charming, the rental was disappointing. The location is great (easy walk to the beach and shops), but the condo itself was not clean. The floors were covered with a film of sand and grime, so we had to wear our shoes or socks the whole time to keep our feet clean and to keep the kids from slipping. The roof covering the parking area is just outside the condo’s balcony and it was filled with old cigarette butts and trash. We will be visiting Tybee again in the future but will definitely be renting elsewhere.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sad that you were disappointed with this property! Had you called us our housekeeping department would have corrected any issues that might have been present. We have more that 230 properties that we manage on Tybee so I am sure we can make your next stay with us more pleasurable.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean and close to the beach

  • 4 of 5

Very satisfied with our stay. Clean condo easy walking distance to beach, pier, or shopping.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you are happy! Come see us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Meridian
4

It was very nice and convenient to beach and restaurants.

  • 4 of 5

Our condo was very nice everything we needed except the iron was broken. Borrowed one from a friend.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great time! Had you called us about the iron we would have brought you one! See you next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, Ga
3

Ok location but the apartment was not that good

  • 3 of 5

Very narrow car port.

The floor was dirty what we first came in.

Very small pool but not bad.

The location is good.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you enjoyed your vacation! The location is great-close to everything! Due to the size of the Island most parking is tight and this pool is small. Next time you come to see us just let us know while you are here is there are issues with the floor-the beach sand is very hard to get out of the unit. Thank yopu!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wentzville,MO
5

Perfect for our family!!

  • 5 of 5

Short walk to beach, stores and restaurants. We didn’t need a pool. The pool on site is super small so I recommend renting somewhere else if the pool is ur priority. It was fine for a quick dip. Everything else was perfect🌴?. Very clean, comfortable beds and fullly stocked kitchen. Washer and dryer were difference makers as well.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We enjoyed the stay.

  • 4 of 5

Parking is definitely tight, but the area and the beach are nice. Plenty of room for a family, not plush but a pretty good value. Check-out time could be a bit later, especially if you are used to central time.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
27.5 Miles
Savannah/Hilton Head International
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
Fannies on the Beach
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Bonaventure Golf
Nearest Train
22 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
Fannies on the Beach
Nearest Beach
100 Miles
Tybee

Near the Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $120

Holiday rates and special events for Savannah and Tybee are higher. Weekly rentals only after Memorial Day through the summer.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties