check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Susan Shaffield

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Beautiful 3 Bedroom-End Unit-Beach Chairs-Fun times

30 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

End unit, 3 BR, 3 BA, Lockout

Get ready for the most spectacular Ocean View you have ever seen. Panoramic view from any room. Enjoy breath taking sunsets in a luxury condo while the kids have fun in the water park down stairs. Each bedroom has an accessible balcony facing the ocean. Apartment bedroom with king bed has a mini kitchen. Enjoy your coffee while the others are still sleeping on your private balcony!

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Susan Shaffield (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Susan Shaffield

We have been coming to PCB for over 40 years. We love it down here. We rented for a long time until we decided to take the plunge and buy a place. Our home base is Tennessee. The contrast between the two locales is great. You come down often enough and you may do the same! Thanks for looking at our place!

Susan Shaffield purchased this condo in 2012

Why Susan Shaffield chose Florida Panhandle

We chose the Splash Resorts for two main reasons: Location & World Class Facility

Splash is in the middle of things but close enough to the edge that you can miss the traffic when you need to drive somewhere. You are close to Pier Park and Frank Brown Park. City Pier, Shipwreck Water Park and practically every good restaurant are five minutes away.

The second reason is the facility itself. There is something for young and old alike. The arcade and water park for the kids is first class. They can even shop Alvin's Island without leaving the grounds. The fitness and work out center is top notch. Where else can you workout while gazing at the ocean? The pools are large and roomy and the lazy river is my favorite.

What makes this condo unique

This property has heated pools, a lazy river, 1 jacuzzi, fitness center overlooking the gulf, and an amazing kids water play area!! Pedestrian friendly! Pier Park with activities, cinemas, restaurants and shopping less than 1 mile away. Covered parking available.

Reviews

4.7
based on 30 traveler reviews

Beautiful 3 Bedroom-End Unit-Beach Chairs-Fun times
average rating of 4.733333 based on 30 reviews
5

Wonderful time

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed this condo so much. The owners were great to work with. It was a perfect location and very nicely decorated.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful condo! Everything was well maintained and had everything you could need. Excellent communication with the owners as well. Splash is a wonderful place for kids- we loved our stay. Dont miss Thomas donuts and ice cream- it was the best!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Princeton, I N
4

Great Family Condo, everything you need. LOVE the decor.

  • 4 of 5

We have stayed at Splash for several years, love the place for the kids.

Susan called the first day to make sure we were there and everything was good and in order, no one has ever called and checked on us before. Very much appreciate.

Love the gulf view, very "beachy" decor, loved that.

Would recommend her Condo and we would stay again.

Only complaint we have was the bed in the guest room was very noisy, my grand-daughter and I slept in that room, every time you get up or sit on it.,

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great View Through Dirty Windows

  • 3 of 5

Immediately upon arrival we were very disappointed with the cleanliness of this condo. The amount of dirt and food crumbs that were under all the furniture throughout the unit was quite disturbing. Plus the large sticky puddle we found under the couch, from where someone had spilled a soda. There were light bulbs that were burnt out and had not been changed. We spent all week uneasy about walking around the unit with bare feet because the bottom of our children’s feet were black and caked with dirt after running around the unit for only a couple hours. Just looking around the rooms, the volume of dust everywhere only confirmed our first impression.

On the main balcony we found cigarette butts and a broken chair.

On the balcony of the second bedroom we found another broken chair, along with a disgusting pile of finger and/or toenail clippings on the table!The bathroom in the main bedroom had a strong smell of urine.

The air conditioning was struggling the first couple of days and after a little investigating we found out why, the air filter was excessively clogged. But like the busted light bulbs we changed the air conditioning filter too.

One thing that was not mentioned in the description of this unit or mentioned in any reviews is that the entrance to this unit is located at the end of a closed off hallway next to the trash chute. The thick stench that hits you in the face when entering and leaving the unit is horrendous.

(It's hard to believe I know, see for yourself... images are uploaded to TripAdvisor. This site would not let us upload images in the review.)

After being in the unit for only a couple hours we called the owner (Susan) directly and left a voicemail clearly stating to call us back and that it was an “urgent matter”. We never received a call back our entire stay.

Granted we write this review with some hesitancy because it wasn't a dump. The resort is in a great location with great views, granted through dirty windows. The unit it self has nice furnishings. They allowed us to check in early. Our goal in writing this review isn’t to keep people away. It’s to hold someone accountable and to let the owners know about their property. To make sure the cleaning staff and maintenance crew are aware of the issues. Because like us, you are going to pay a lot of money to stay here!

Also, consider this your warning that the elevator situation during peak check in and check out times is insane!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I would like to thank this renter for this review. I should apologize for the fact that his voice mail fell on deaf ears. We were involved in a funeral all weekend and had our phones turned off. We never got the message. I wish they had tried to call more than once. We could have sent housekeeping in to clean again. One thing we do not put up with is a poor cleaning job. Our cleaning company had a new person cleaning the last few weeks. They are supposed to inspect behind her, but admitted they did not. They did send someone in immediately after we contacted them this week, to get the condo back in shape and this week's guest said the place was perfect. We already have a new cleaning company lined up to start in two weeks. This is the first bad review we have ever received. We are committed to having one of the nicest condos at Splash. We will not allow a cleaning company to change that. We appreciate our guest warning us of the problem.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

You will not be disappointed!

  • 5 of 5

Where do I begin...we stayed in 1201W it had spectacular views from every room! The decor was very classic beach theme and up to date. I loved that the kitchen and living room were open concept and had great lighting and views. The condo was very clean and well taken care of, we never had any issues with anything. Bill and Susan were great to work with, we stayed in contact by email. Their were 9 of us in this condo and not once did we ever feel crowded. We loved having the option of the splash pad, lazy river, pools and play area along with the beach. When we were ready to come in from the beach we would go to the lazy river and unwind. We loved having Alvin's Island right there beside us, it made gift shopping a breeze and if we needed anything it was just a short trip. Everyone at the Splash condo was very warm and welcoming...made us feel at home. We love this place and hope to return! I'll be telling my friends and family that they definitely need to stay here!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great condo!!

  • 4 of 5

Great condo for multiple families. I love the fact that each bedroom had its own balcony. The owners were super easy to work with. Very prompt on returning phone calls and addressing any questions I had. Kids loved the splash!! Would highly recommend this resort!! Only downside is during peak season elevators can take a while.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
13 Miles
N W FLA Beaches Intl Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Tootsies Orchid Lounge
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Margaritaville, Reggae J’s, Back Porch, Five Guys

The Splash can be found in the middle of everything that is Panama City Beach... Pier Park for Shopping, the best Restaurants, City Pier for fishing, Frank Brown Park for sports and events, and just a few steps into the Gulf of Mexico.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall Break 2016
Sep 3 2016 - Nov 4 2016
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,845
 
 
Winter 2016-17
Nov 5 2016 - Feb 24 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,275
 
 
Spring Break 2017
Feb 25 2017 - Apr 7 2017
4 night minimum stay
$375
$2,525
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring 2017
Apr 8 2017 - May 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$355
$1,855
 
 
Summer 2017
May 20 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,825
 
 
Late Summer 2017
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$335
$2,240
 
 
Labor Day 2017
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 8 2017
6 night minimum stay
$370
$2,390
 
 
Late Fall 2017
Sep 9 2017 - Sep 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,845
 
 
Fall Break 2017
Sep 30 2017 - Oct 13 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,375
 
 
Later Fall 2017
Oct 14 2017 - Nov 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,845
 
 
Winter 2017
Nov 4 2017 - Feb 23 2018
2 night minimum stay
$205
$1,225
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Accidental Damage Prem $49
Online Payment Fee $69 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

The balance of the rent after the $500 reservation payment may be broken into two or three payments as long as the full amount is paid 60 days prior to arrival. The Splash HOA now requires guest registration upon arrival. The registration fee is $20 per group, which includes arm bands and parking passes.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 12
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Hair Dryer
    Bathroom in Lockout Apt - toilet , combination tub/shower , Vanity with Granite Top; Hair Dryer
    Master Bath - toilet , tub , shower , Double Vanity with Granite Top & Garden Tub; Hair Dryer
  • The Bathrooms are all spacious and well fitted. The large vanities are graced with beautiful granite tops. Each bath has a built in hair dryer.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Sleeper Sofa in Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sleeper Sofa in Living Room
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , Oceanfront Balcony
    Guest Bedroom - 1 queen , Oceanfront Balcony; Roll-Away Bed & Pack N Play
    Lockout Bedroom - 1 king , Oceanfront Balcony; Roll-Away Bed
  • Master bedroom with king bed, large closet and balcony access through sliding doors. The second or guest bedroom has a queen bed and a private balcony. The third bedroom is a lockout with private access, a mini kitchen, and large bath. It too has a private balcony. A Pack N Play and two Roll-A-Way Beds included.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Kids of all ages will love the water theme park environments including a beachfront lazy river, multiple pools (indoor / outdoor), a Li'l tot splash pad, children's interactive play pools with water slides, water cannons, dive in movie theater, a huge bucket that dumps hundreds of gallons of water, interactive water toys and more There is even a mini bowling alley. Your kids will have to see it to believe it!

Partner Offers