check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Large penthouse style apt with views of the Acropolis and Lycabetus Hill

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Psyri Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Beautifully furnished 2 bedroom apartment to sleep up to 6 in Central Athens

We call this apartment MR1.

MR1 is a 140 sqm, 2 bedroom, 1 and a half bathroom penthouse in central Athens. MR1 has marble floors, high ceilings and a wrap around balcony of 110 sqm terrace with views of the Acropolis, Lycabetus Hill and the whole of Athens.

Both large bedrooms have direct access to the terrace. We can make up our beds as single beds or king doubles. You can choose what suits you.

It offers free WiFi, flat screen TV, DVD, AC, and all modern conveniences. It has a washing machine and a clothes drying rack.

Our property is managed by Boutique Athens, a group of Australian and Greek people who are dedicated to offering comfortable, clean and well designed properties located in central Athens to the Athenian visitor.

This apartment is located in Psirri, minutes’ walk away from Monastiraki and Plaka.

Monastiraki station serves the Athens International airport and the port of Piraeus.

Plaka is the heart of Athens historical city centre, where most main monuments are located.

Psirri is a place where you still find lovely artisan shops such as candle making and leather workshops. It has great restaurants, cafes and art spaces.

You will also find grocery stores, bakeries and the Athens Central Food Market, the famous Varvakios Market.

Walking around Psirri can be deceiving as it has many old buildings and lots of street art. The street art scene has produced many outstanding artists and their work is widely photographed and admired.

The artisan shops, the residents who greet each other by their first names and the visitors create a place of unique character.

Once you get to the apartment, we will be there to meet you and take you on a short tour of the neighbourhood so you can get your bearings.

We also provide our Guests with our own Locals Guide. It describes and shows you how to get to some of our favourite local hidden shops, cafes, museums and galleries. On the guide we have included the Co-ordinates which are displayed on an English worded map that we also provide. The street signs in Athens are all in Greek and English, which means that with the "Locals Guide" and the map you can easily explore all of inner city Athens and find great places that few will.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Lia Spartali and Manolis Chatzidakis
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, german, spanish, greek
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 23, 2016

About Lia Spartali and Manolis Chatzidakis

Hi. We have several apartments in Athens. We offer them to travellers who are interested in the cultural and artistic pursuits on offer in our amazing city, Athens.

We are interested in food, art, modern history and what is new and exciting.

We provide full kitchens for cooking, a wonderful art collection, WiFi and our own guide of Athens.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Large penthouse style apt with views of the Acropolis and Lycabetus Hill
average rating of 4.7 based on 10 reviews
Poulsbo, WA USA
2

Greece apartment switch...

  • 2 of 5

The apartment itself was okay. However, we were very disappointed in the manner in which we were treated. We made the reservations more than 6 months ahead of time, and confirmed with them several times. I had done quite a bit of research on the apartment we had picked, and the neighborhood. We were already in Europe on vacation and just a few days before our scheduled arrival in Athens I received an email (fortunate that I even checked emails) stating that the apartment that we had chosen was no longer available. They did offer two alternatives, but already being on vacation I had no time to do any research. We picked one of the two alternatives that they offered, but were very disappointed in the neighborhood we wound up in. Furthermore, on the day we checked out they had told us we could store our luggage in their office (located close by the apartment) for an hour or so before we had to leave the area, but when we went to the office there was nobody there. That was a very minor detail, and we were much more disappointed that all of our research into the apartment and neighborhood selection went out the window just days before our arrival after we had already left home. I doubt we would use this company again.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, We fully understand that after having made such an extended research for your trip to Athens, it was a disappointment for you not to be able to stay at the apartment you had booked. We would like to assure you that our constant aim is for our guests to be as comfortable as possible, and that our apartments and our services meet their expectations. Unfortunately, the apartment you had initially booked became unavailable due to some serious issues beyond our control, that we had not been able to resolve on time for your trip. In order to compensate for this mishap, we offered you two different accommodation options, regarding two of our nicest apartments, with balconies and view to the Acropolis, at the same price as your original one. Also, as our staff is constantly on the go, seeking to meet all our guests needs at all times, as explained at the time, our offices happened to be closed when you visited to drop your luggages and we apologised for that. Nevertheless, we apologise for any inconvenience caused, despite all our efforts to provide suitable accommodation by offering this great apartment. We hope that all in all you have enjoyed your stay in our beautiful and exciting city! Manolis Chatzidakis, Boutique Athens Apartments
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Warsaw, Poland
5

Great apartment, service even better

  • 5 of 5

We can confirm the reviews of other travellers. The apartment was very comofrtable, well equipped and clean. The terrace made a big impression on us. The location close to Acropolis and some little streets with restaurants and cafes. What we really appreciated was the service provided by the people from boutiqueathens.com from our first contact until our stay in Athens.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! Hope to see you again in the future! Manolis, on behalf of the rest of the team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Great apartment

  • 5 of 5

The booking of this apartment was well organized and very simple through Boutique Athens. The apartment was large and had beautiful views. It was clean and well furnished. We were meet at the apartment by one of the Boutique Athens staff and he took us on a walking trip around the neighborhood which was very helpful. One of the women in our apartment was cold in bed and an extra duvet was brought around. All very good experiences.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Laura Thank you for your review. We are glad to read that your experience was good and our apartment met your expectations. Enjoy your travels! Sincerely yours Lia Spartali , Bookings Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely apartment with great views

  • 5 of 5

3 of my friends and I travelled to Athens recently and rented this flat. It was so lovely! Really spacious with a huge outdoor space that had spectacular views of the Acropolis. The beds were all really comfortable too and we had all mod-cons, save a washing machine in Greek that we weren't quite sure about and a sort of dribbly shower, but that's being super picky. The apartment is just a short walking distance from all the major attractions in Athens and the area seemed safe, with lots of restaurants and cafes very nearby.

I think the massive up though was Boutique Athens who managed the place. We actually rented a smaller place but on arrival there was no electricity. These things just happen, but Boutique Athens were so quick to find us a (much better) alternative and took the time then to show us around the area and to get us orientated for our visit. This was so helpful and much appreciated.

So all in all, I'm giving the flat an 8 out of 10 and Boutique Athens a 10 out of 10. I really recommend them.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello again! It was great having you guys! I just wanted to say that we have posted directions in English (as the washing machine was in Spanish ...). We have also fixed the shower! Enjoy your travels. Lia
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
sydney, Australia
5

Couldn't have been better!

  • 5 of 5

Picked up at the airport, met at the apartment, given a local tour! Our welcome and introduction to Athens was fabulous. The apartment is modern, spacious, clean and has everything you need. The huge verandah with its magical view is something special. We had a marvelous stay here and would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guests We are glad to read your review and see that you enjoyed our apartments and our services. We do try our best and it is very rewarding to read your appreciation in your comments. Thank you so much. Lia Spartali Boutique Athens
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Our short Athens stay

  • 5 of 5

Stayed at MR1 for only 2 nights (not long enough). Costas met us on arrival, showed us around the apartment then took us on a tour of the neighbouring area which was very helpful. Photos of the apartment don't lie, it is that good. Was on the 6th floor with great view of the Acropolis. Enjoyed our stay in Athens. (PS: guests should know that the elevator is only suitable for 3 adults of average weight) Costas also arranged transfers to and from the airport which was a great help during the public transport and taxi strikes. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
34 Kilometres
Athens International Airport
Nearest Barpub
300 Metres
Various
Nearest Ferry
10 Kilometres
Piraeus port
Nearest Golf
175 Kilometres
Glyfada Golf Club
Nearest Train
500 Metres
Thisseio or Monastiraki Metro
Nearest Motorway
35 Kilometres
National road
Nearest Restaurant
300 Metres
Various
Nearest Ski
300 Kilometres
Parnassos
Nearest Beach
8 Kilometres
Alimos
Car: not necessary

Around the apartment you will find some of the most important art galleries in Athens, some of the best museums in Greece, some of the most intriguing bars and night spots, some of the best restaurants, tavernas and cafes.

Surrounded by ancient Athens. You will find ecclesiastical candle makers, leather sandal makers, street stalls full of old Athenian collectables, examples of Bauhaus and Neo Classical architecture intermingled with 1950’s and 1960’s giant concrete apartment blocks.

The apartment is only within a few minutes walk to the wonders of the birth of western civilization; The Acropolis, Thission, The Ancient Agora, Keramikos and many other ancient sites.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Psyri Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter Special Offer
Nov 14 2016 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$127
$826
$3,427
 
 
Value Season
Nov 13 2017 - Feb 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
$149
$971
$4,032
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$171
$1,109
$4,608
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

• We are happy to provide flexible check in and checkout times....so just let us know when you would like to arrive and depart and we will do our best to satisfy your requests. Please note that depending on availability check in will be by 3pm and check out is by 11am.

• Check in between the hours of 9pm and 7am.
Our staff work from 7am until 9pm every day. So, if you are checking in between 9pm and 7am we have asked our reliable taxi drivers to check you in. This allows you to arrive at any time you like. You can check in at any time after 9 pm and before 7 am by simply booking your transport to the apartment via one of our trusted taxi drivers. They charge no extra to check you in. On arrival he will let you into the apartment and ask you what time you would like our permanent staff to take you on a tour of the area and to show you the apartment in detail.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Psyri Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 140 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
  • Both bedrooms share a bathroom (shower). There is a separate toilet.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Double OR Twin Beds
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , Double OR Twin Beds
  • The fifth person sleeps on the two metre long comfy sofa and the sixth person sleeps on a temporary bed.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Notes:
• We have flexible check in and check out times. We try and adjust our times to suit your needs....so just let us know when you would like to arrive and depart and we will do our best to satisfy your requests. • If you are checking into your apartment between the hours of 9pm and 7am, you will need to travel to the apartment with our trusted taxi driver who will have the keys with him and will show you in. He does not increase his tariff for this service. On arrival he will let you into the apartment and ask you what time you would like our permanent staff to take you on a tour of the area and to show you the apartment in detail. • We provide a mobile phone upon request and you buy the credit. • We provide a baby cot and a high chair upon request • We provide you with a local map and a compendium full of useful information.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties