Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Book your Spring and Summer Vacation/Free Beach Chairs and Wifi

Bedrooms Studio
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

Beachfront Condo, Studio (Sleeps 4-5)

This Beachfront condo at Top of the Gulf on South Thomas Drive is located in the center of all the events and activities. Come be our guest and we will do everything possible for you to have a great place to stay while enjoying the attractions and our beautiful white sand/emerald water beaches of Panama City Beach.

The view from this fifth floor unit is breath taking. This condo features 2 queen beds, new 42' flat screen TV, fully equipped kitchen and bath, fantastic views of the gulf and our white sandy beaches. One of our favorite times is in the morning watching the boats go out while you have your morning coffee. We also provide in season (03/01-10/30/2015) Beach Service with two free beach chairs & umbrella which is an additional $25 daily value.

Our condos are Gulf-Front with no streets to cross. All you see is beautiful white sand and emerald green waters. We manage our own units. The pictures that are posted are the actual condos. Easy check in includes receiving a code after payment is received.

Top of the Gulf is a private condominium with its own security, pool, seasonal snack bar and a short boardwalk to the beach. We are located within walking distance to nightclubs, restaurants and golfing. Other close-by water activities include jet skiing, charter-boat fishing, para-sailing, kayaking and moped/bicycle rentals. Pier Park is approximately 6 miles away and has wonderful shopping areas to include large department stores. There is also a great variety of restaurants. Margaretville is waiting for you.

So relax and come enjoy the great view overlooking the gulf and our beautiful white sandy beaches. We also have similar rates on our three other condos at Top of the Gulf. VRBO #'s 413503 , 478096 and and 813476.. Cancellation must be received 60 days prior to arrival. There is no refund if you cancel less than 60 days. however you may be given another time to visit at owner's discretion . There is an administration fee of $100 for all cancellations.

Keywords: Studio

More Details

larry and Vera Grover
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 25, 2017

About larry and Vera Grover

Privately owned by Atlantans.

larry and Vera Grover purchased this condo in 2016

Why larry and Vera Grover chose Panama City Beach

Top of the Gulf is a great family place. Our family has been vacationing in Panama City Beach since I was a child. I absolutely love the emerald waters and the pristine white sand.

What makes this condo unique

We have a beautiful large pool with a sundeck that overlooks the ocean.


Thomas Drive Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 450 sq. ft.
  • 8 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Studio, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 0 - 2 queen , (1) Twin Raised Pillowtop Air Bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Book your Spring and Summer Vacation/Free Beach Chairs and Wifi
average rating of 4.428571 based on 14 reviews

My family and I greatly enjoyed our stay!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I were very impressed with the property! Our condo was updated, nicely decorated and clean!!! There were plenty of towels and linens for our stay. We loved our ocean view!!! This was our first time to stay on this end of the beach and we were quite pleased. The beach was not as crowded as other places we've stayed and things seemed to move at a more relaxed pace. The pool was cleaned daily and there were always staff making sure that all community areas were neat and tidy, as well. Ms. Vera just happened to be on the property at the same time as our stay. She was quite helpful and we enjoyed meeting her :) We will most definitely be back to stay in one of her condos!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice trip

  • 4 of 5

We had a very nice time and loved staying here. The pool area was very clean and the unit was quiet and clean. The view from the window included the beautiful beach and pool area. There was an issue with the battery for the keyless entry system. I called the owners and they were there within minutes to provide us a backup system until the battery could be replace the following day. The owners checked in with us the next day to ensure that the battery had been taken care of. The only reason I gave this location a 4 instead of a 5 was the workout facility was not clearly accessible and only had two stationary bikes and weights available to use; however morning runs on the beach were nice. I would highly recommend staying here and I would stay again.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved the location and the room was beautiful

  • 5 of 5

Loved my stay here. It was close to attractions so we could walk to dinners and drinks. The room was cozy and right on the beach with a good view. Vera was a joy and took care of everything we needed. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Ok Place

  • 3 of 5

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon recently. It was very nice. Although it is a lot smaller than it looks in the pics. And there were dishes in the cabinets that were dirty. Otherwise, nice place.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jennifer, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you found dirty dishes in the cabinet. I wish that you would have contacted me and let me know. We strive to provide our guests the best place for their vacation. Our vacation homes are studios as represented on the website. Thanks, Vera
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sugar Hill, Ga.

Wonderful experience!!

  • 5 of 5

Scheduled this unit for our honeymoon and was treated extra special. Ask for a gift to be in the unit on our arrival and it was more than expected. Unit was clean, the view spectacular and the complex great!! Will be back!!

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kevin, We are happy that you were pleased with your stay. Please call again. Vera
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta GA

Perfect Couple Condo

  • 5 of 5

This rental was exactly as described. It was everything a couple would need for a long 3ngt/4day weekend. Owner was very quick to respond to any questions/etc. Location was perfect center of everything. Short walk on the beach gets you to Pineapple Willys for great food and drinks. Also Wonderworks and Ripley's right down the road, great for all ages on a rainy day. And for those workaholics who have to check emails there is wifi in the 2nd floor unit. And most importantly to me, was very quiet.

Would not recommend more than 3 people stay though (as bathroom is pretty small). Does have a coffee maker and blender, as well kitchen is well stocked for cooking/eating/etc. And tons of wall outlets everywhere...big plus.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sommer, Thank you for the nice review. We are happy that enjoyed your stay. Please stay with us again. Vera
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

Thomas Drive Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Jan 4 2017 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
Spring Break 1
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
Spring Break 11
Mar 18 2017 - Apr 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
Spring Season
Apr 17 2017 - May 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
Memorial Day
May 24 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
Summer Season 1
May 30 2017 - Jun 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
4th. of July
Jun 29 2017 - Jul 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
Summer Vacation 11
Jul 9 2017 - Jul 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
End of Summer
Aug 14 2017 - Aug 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
Labor Day
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
Fall Season 1
Sep 5 2017 - Oct 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
Fall Season 11
Oct 16 2017 - Oct 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
Iron Man
Oct 30 2017 - Nov 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning fee $65 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

There is a cleaning fee of $65 and a refundable deposit of $200. Deposit is $500 during Spring Break. A parking fee of $15/stay paid to the complex and $25 for Spring Break. Deposits will be refunded within 14 days of check out. A maximum of 4 adults in the unit. You must be 21 years of age to rent this condo. We do not allow pets or smoking. If makeup stains or stains are in linens we require a replacement charge.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties