Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

1 Br Ocean Front Condo, Sleeps 6, Fee WIFI

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautiful Clean Ocean Front Condo

PLEASE CALL FOR AVAILABILITY FOR 3-5 NIGHT RENTALS!

Monthly rentals through Feb. 15th as well as weekly.

Welcome to the incredible beachfront Ocean Walk Resort where you’ll enjoy a host of amenities and a spectacular entertainment complex right next door. You’ll find shops, restaurants and movies just steps away from this upscale Daytona Beach resort. And with the area’s only traffic free beach and an array of outdoor activities, Ocean Walk Resort is simply terrific for families.

Our 1 Bedroom Ocean Front Room:

2 Full Size Beds in the Bedroom

Sofa/Queen Pullout in Living Room

Full Kitchen

Ocean Front Balcony

Sleeps 6

Washer/Dryer - Blender - Coffee Maker - Dishwasher - Full Refrigerator - Hair Dryer - Iron - Ironing Board - Microwave - Stove - Toaster

The Resort:

2 Outdoor Heated Pools - Kiddy Water Park - Fitness Center - 2 Blocks To Boardwalk

No Drive Beach - 3 Outdoor Jacuzzis - Kid/Teen Activities - 300 ft Lazy River

We would consider eliminating the damage deposit if you call and book directly through us, 888-387-5727

More Details

Property Manager
Brian Moore
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2017

Why Brian Moore chose Daytona Beach Shores

Get the best vacation value. Leave the ordinary Daytona Beach hotels behind and live it up in our condos. Our 2 Bedrooms property #446073, and 42337 accommodates up to 10 people at Daytona Beach Ocean Walk. With a spacious living area and a fully equipped kitchen, there’s plenty of room for the whole family. It’s like having your own vacation home with a world of entertainment right outside your door.

What makes this condo unique

There is something to do for the whole family! Lots of fun in the sun with 2 out door pools, a lazy river, and a water playground for the little ones. Not looking for sun? Enjoy a dip in either one of our indoor pools or take a swing and play a round of golf in our indoor golf course on the 4th floor. Feeling hungry? There are all types of restaurants in just walking distance. For night time action take a walk down the beach and hang out on the world's most famous Daytona Beach Boardwalk. So much to do so call now and inquiry on what week you and your family would like to stay at our luxury resort!

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thanks Jack! We will see next year!
May 2012
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Brush / Stewarts Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • 2 queen beds sleeps 4 and a full pull out couch sleeps 2. 6 total.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
1 Br Ocean Front Condo, Sleeps 6, Fee WIFI
average rating of 4.6 based on 11 reviews
2

Disappointing

  • 2 of 5

First location is great. Ocean front. Next to everything.

Brian and Denise are very good and responsive.

Bad:

The place is gross: filthy, hairs on shower walls, smudges and stains all over the doors and walls. Probably has never been dusted.

Completely in need of a makeover: couches and chairs are extremely worn and disgusting, beautiful balcony has two chairs and a broken small coffee table that all look like they were purchased from a cheap hotel chain public auction. All firniture, cabinets, appliances were just beyond repair. Appliances rusty.

Beds: comfortable but honestly after all the filth in the condo it's hard to rest.

If all you care about is a cheap condo and are use to staying in cheap hotels this place will be fine. If you stay at mid-priced hotels or above you will be disappointed. If you stay at more luxury hotels you will be disgusted.

I will say we checked out the very next morning (early) and was given a prompt refund so I do appreciate this.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your honest review. We have discussed the issues at hand with the owner of this specific unit. They were okay with us changing some things in this unit. We changed the furniture on the balcony and the TV. We of course spoke with the housekeeping supervisor about these concerns and he will be overseeing the units himself after each has been cleaned. We always offer them to come up and re-clean anything that is not up to the standards of any of our guests. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
4

Wyndham ocean walk

  • 4 of 5

The condo was clean and beds comfortable. Furniture a little dated, but comfortable too. Went in late September, not too crowded. Only complaint: no towel rack by the bathroom sink to hang hand towel and drapes did not close in bedroom. The blinds closed, but a lot of light came in.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, We thank you for the review and the suggestions. We will look into both putting a towel rack in the bathroom and checking on the blinds so we can eliminate some light coming in. We are glad you had a good stay! Thank you, Denise
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Oceanwalk Resort Daytona

  • 5 of 5

I booked a last minute trip for Memorial Day. My kids and I had a great time. The condo was nice and Brian and Denise were on top on things.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi! Thank you so much for the great review!! Please let us know when you are going to come back! We are so glad you had a great time. Thanks, Denise & Brian
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Georgia
5

Perfect place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Excellent location, clean room, hotel staff is very helpful. We have 2 small children (7 & 3) and this place was perfect for them! The pictures posted for this listing is just what you see in the room. We look forward to coming back next year!

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
5

Ideal for a family vacation

  • 5 of 5

This condo is ideal for a family vacation. The location is correct and has an ideal view of the ocean. It’s well cared and has the perfect location. 5 Stars.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Orlando, Florida, USA
5

Clean home and caring owners!!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice, very friendly, clean home and caring owners. I'd surely recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Brush / Stewarts Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jul 6 2017 - Jul 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$189
From
$200
Fri,Sat
 
 
August
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
$179
 
 
August
Aug 16 2017 - Aug 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
Labor Day
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$180
 
 
September
Sep 6 2017 - Oct 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$89
From
$100
Fri,Sat
 
 
Biketoberfest
Oct 18 2017 - Oct 22 2017
4 night minimum stay
$210
 
 
Turkey Rod Run
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$180
 
 
Winter Break
Dec 19 2017 - Jan 9 2018
4 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
February
Feb 1 2018 - Feb 14 2018
4 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Race Week
Feb 15 2018 - Feb 20 2018
5 night minimum stay
$290
 
 
Feb/march
Feb 21 2018 - Mar 3 2018
3 night minimum stay
$189
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 4 2018 - Apr 21 2018
5 night minimum stay
$210
From
$250
Fri,Sat
 
 
Spring
Apr 22 2018 - May 23 2018
3 night minimum stay
$110
 
 
Memorial Day
May 24 2018 - May 29 2018
4 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
May/June
May 30 2018 - Jun 9 2018
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$190
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$90
From
$110
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning $70 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

NO Pets and NO Smoking

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable