Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Dog-friendly cottage w/ close beach access, fireplace, & hot tub!

Bedrooms 2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 7

You'll find this adorable, single level, pet-friendly Oregon Coast cottage just steps from the sand in charming Rockaway Beach. With a wood burning stove and a hot tub, you and up to six other guests will be all set for chilly coast evenings. In addition, you'll have WiFi, cable, and a DVD player for entertainment - of course, your favorite activity may just be flying kites down at the beach or sitting out on the patio with the dogs.

When you leave your front steps, the long, sandy shore is only a few blocks away. And if you're hungry, there a number of eateries within walking distance as well. In fact, this centrally-located Rockaway Beach cottage is practically right near everything in town! And if you feel like exploring, you can be gallery browsing in Canon Beach in about 35 minutes or trying samples of Tillamook Cheese after a scenic 20 minute drive southeast.

But really, you won't have to venture far from this two bedroom Rockaway Beach retreat to have a memorable time. Come back from a day on the beach, start a fire, and enjoy a movie marathon in the cozy living room followed by a fresh crab dinner! You can even rent crab pots right in town and try to catch your own. Whatever you make, the full kitchen has everything you need.

The two bedrooms and two bathrooms provide room for seven guests and dogs (40 pounds or less) are welcome with a nightly fee. Other amenities at this cute Oregon beach retreat include a stackable washer and dryer, gas grill out on the patio, a firepit, a stereo, and a CD player - all the comforts of home (but right next to the Pacific Ocean)!

A stay at this Oregon Coast vacation rental is perfect for a family getaway, friends traveling together, even a laid-back romantic getaway for two. Captain Easy's Retreat offers a lot of charm and character - and a hot tub - for a great price!

Come spend time away from the hustle and bustle with a little downtime at the beach. This Rockaway Beach vacation home is ready and waiting for your Oregon Coast getaway!

*Please note that the hot tub is currently out of service. Thank you!

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa, OR - Oregon Coast Office
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 22, 2017

About Vacasa, OR - Oregon Coast Office

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.



Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.



Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!



Rockaway Beach Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(68 traveler reviews)

51% Complete
25% Complete
17% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Dog-friendly cottage w/ close beach access, fireplace, & hot tub!
average rating of 4.1911764 based on 68 reviews

Very nice home to stay!

  • 4 of 5

Had the worst time of my life ever, not to mention embarrassing , I will never rent a unit in Rockaway again

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We are very sorry to read this and sincerely apologize if this unfortunate experience was caused by Vacasa. We always appreciate specific feedback that will help us make improvements, and we hope to have another chance to impress!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Cozy Getaway for the Whole Family!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great weekend in Rockaway at Captain Easy's Retreat - pet friendly, cozy home with plenty of wood for stove and firepit. Easy walk to town and the beach and amazing Vacasa staff as well! We will come again for sure! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cute spot, but needs a few adjustments

  • 3 of 5

Overall, the place was clean and charming (quaint and rustic). However, the "steps from the beach" description is misleading and should be revised to say several blocks from the beach. Our biggest complaint was that the hot tub had broken in the several weeks between when we booked and arrived and we were not warned in advance. Considering this was the main reason we booked the place, we were extremely disappointed. Upon complaining, Vacasa did refund $25 per day for the amenity loss, so it was made right, but warning guests ahead of time should be standard practice. Overall, if everything is working as it should be and guests know the true beach proximity, it is well priced and a great place to stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Rustic cottage, set back a few blocks from the beach

  • 3 of 5

We booked Capt Easy cottage, based on its location - walking distance to shops, beach and restaurants AND because it has a hot tub. When we got there, we discovered that the hot tub was not functional. To be truthful, if I had known that in advance, I probably would have booked something else a little nicer. Rockaway Beach is a beautiful beach but the town itself is pretty run down.

The kitchen was well equipped with dishes, pots, pans. Beds were comfortable, but the sofa in living room needed to be replaced. Wi-Fi worked well and there was a wood stove with plenty of wood.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Easy street

  • 4 of 5

Great vacation stay with the family. The hot tub was great and well maintained. The only thing we didn't like was the hot tub was partially private (luckily there were no other vacationers on either side of the house but if there were there would have been no privacy in tub, neighbor windows on both sides. Close walk to beach.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not a happy camper

  • 3 of 5

Not a happy camper! We were under the impression that the house was right next to the beach. ("Minutes to the beach"). The truth is, you walk two blocks, cross the main highway and Walk two more blocks. Then you're at the beach. The fire pit and hot tub we're both very enjoyable.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.
  • .
  • US Dollars
  • .

You might like these similar properties