Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fantanstic studio in Opera Tower, amazing city and ocean view from 42nd floor!

Bedrooms Studio
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

This studio comfortable studio features king size bed, 1 full size convertible sofa, flat TV, 2 burners kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, silverware, dinnerware, glassware, basic cookware, basic cooking utensils, coffee maker, towels, hangers, balcony facing city and bay, and high speed wifi. Unit has one assigned parking space, and valet parking for guests.

Opera Tower building is a 55 story skyscraper located in Biscayne Bay. Upscale residences are designed to over look Biscayne Bay and the city. Building is conveniently located 3 minutes to Downtown Miami 5 minutes to Brickell, walking distance to grocery stores, banks, restaurants, Wynwood, Midtown, 5 minutes away from 1-95, 25 minutes from Miami International Airport.

Residents enjoy resort-style amenities like a large heated pool and lounge/barbeque area overlooking the city and the bay, the fully-equipped fitness center and clubroom with plasma TV and kitchen, convenient lobby with wireless internet, 24/7 front desk and security, valet parking, premises groceryshop and beauty salon.

Driving Directions:

From I-95 Exit on I-395 toward Miami Beach.Take exit 2B toward Biscayne Blvd. Merge onto NE 11 Terrace and then turn left onto Biscayne Blvd./US 1. Turn right on NE 14 Street. Turn left on North Bayshore Drive and turn right to stay on North Bayshore Drive. We are located at 1750 North Bayshore Drive.

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2017
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 19, 2018


Edgewater Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 42
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool


4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Fantanstic studio in Opera Tower, amazing city and ocean view from 42nd floor!
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews

Simple with a beautiful view

  • 5 of 5

The space is perfect for one or two adults.

Checking in was easy.

Communication was great.

The space was a good size and very clean.

The building is very nice and quiet, and has a small conscience store on the first floor.

Everything you may need is basically there, if not Publix Supermarket is walking distance.

Close to so many great Miami locations.

Has a beautiful view of the city and water.

I would say the only flaw is the parking garage since it’s definitely a ways up and back down. But, worth it 100%.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean place with the essentials

  • 4 of 5

The apartment was clean and the owner was very attentive and easy to communicate with. To me these are the most important factors ! The only negative thing, in my eyes, was the quality of the bed and the pillows. The mattress was very soft and the bed incredibly squeaky.

Most things were provided but, FYI ladies, there was no hair dryer.

The kitchen is good enough for just the bare minimum cooking because it is so tiny ( but that is to be expected).

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Reasonable priced with terrific bay view but needs work

  • 1 of 5

Pros: A very quiet studio with an expansive view of the bay. I was happy with the weekly price. Free parking (understand the parking space is a 5 minute twirl up to the 10th floor) and a block away from Publix. Nice community pool and hot tub. I loved the location as it is close to Brickell, Wynwood and down the road from AA Arena and other entertainment venues. A pleasant bathroom (no window) with a fancy shower head. A large closet with many hangers. Nice, large refrigerator. Fast elevator to the 42nd floor.

Cons: The bed is a disaster!!! I think the box springs are the issue. So squeaky the noise woke up my wife, my son and me if we dare move or rollover. It needs to be removed immediately before anybody rents the place!! The bed spread needs to be replaced with something colorful. The bed pillows need to be replaced as they are flat and useless. New, bright pillow cases are needed. Bathroom towels are white should be replaced by new, bright ones. Overall, the place is devoid of warmth and color. There is one framed art and it is dark and ugly. The rest of the walls have no art. The balcony has 2 rusty aluminum stools with no cushions. There is no small table to place drinks, etc. There was no outdoor grill that was supposed to be included. The kitchen is understandably small but a cutting board and a vegetable pealer is missing. No paper towels or condiments. The door to the utility close needs to be repaired. There was no tv channel list, no internet instructions (had to text for it), no instructions on the parking reserved space ( had to text for it). Lastly, I submit that upon arrival there should be a bottle of wine or sparkling wine ($10) as a classy touch. Perhaps a bowl of fruit. It goes a long way. In summary I think my constructive criticism should be embraced immediately and if the rent needs to go up a bit then so be it. I give low marks primarily for the horrible bed. Respectfully, Ed

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ed, good morning. Thank you for your review! We will check the bed issues, and will replace it for future guests convenience. Just wanted to let you know that the small kitchen is specified in our description, as studios legally can't have dishwasher, laundry of more than 2 burn stove. On the other hand, the text coordination is with all our guests, in order to have the building know exact time and date guests arrive, we don't leave instructions in writing. You have to balance price, location, view, cleaning, in house staff, parking within building (other units don't include parking), securities cameras and amenities, vs. art in walls, or fancy balcony furniture. Thanks for staying.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Miami, FL

Beautiful apartment with an incredible view in an awesome location

  • 5 of 5

I stayed for 3 weeks.

view is incredible with a big balcony. Very nice spacious studio, large bathroom. The property manager is very easy to get a hold of. The building is in a nice neighborhood across from Margaret Pace Park, central location to everything, very nice amenities including gym, pool, 2 jacuzzi, sauna, community bbq grills.

Overall I loved it and would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

War super !

  • 5 of 5

Tolle Aussicht

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Damage Insurance $79

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties