Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Oceanfront guest house with beautiful gardens and private beach

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 500 sq ft
Property type guest house

Overview

About the property

Beautiful one bedroom apartment on the beach with wonderful garden views

1 Bedroom apartment that accommodates 4 persons.

Facilities include:

2 Queen-sized beds in bedroom

1 Queen- sized bed in living room (optional)

Patio

Dining and living room

Air conditioning, coffee maker, ironing board, Wifi, full kitchen and laundry area

An outdoor barbecue area is also located on the property in the garden for groups that may want to enjoy an afternoon or evening creating Caribbean memories by the fire.

The property is also available for rental as an ideal wedding location or other special events.

More Details

Owner
Shekeria Johnson
Member since: 2017
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2018

Amenities

Bluefields Guest House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • guest house
Accommodation Type:
  • Bed & Breakfast
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Included in Price
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen , Living room can accommodate 1 extra queen bed
  • Our spacious air conditioned bedroom has two queen size beds, a walk-in closet with iron and ironing board, fan and radio. An additional bed can be placed in the living/dining room, to accommodate more guests.
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling
  • swimming

Reviews

3/5 -
(1 traveler review)

0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Oceanfront guest house with beautiful gardens and private beach
average rating of 3.0 based on 1 reviews
3

Great location

  • 3 of 5

The location was a ten ...beautiful porch overlooking the sea, quiet , safe , no,hassles . The facilities themselves were not the cleanest . I would stay here again, but they really need to get there description of the various options in order. It was difficult to know what you were booking . There should be clear up to date photos of each option, we thought we had booked a private seaside room with kitchen, living room and bath ..when we arrived she indicated we had booked a garden room but she was putting us in the seaside room anyway . Although it worked out for us that no one else had booked into the additional bedrooms , I am sure that there have been other guests who were disappointed. Also the seaside apt is not really all that private if they have other guests in the additional bedrooms . We would stay here again if they improved housekeeping and if we could be clear about what we were getting . Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Susan, thanks for your review. It was an absolute pleasure hosting you and your husband and we do look forward to seeing you again. First let me clarify that you had booked the garden view room, which has bath, kitchen, living/dining room. However, you were placed in the ocean view apt, because the garden view wasn't available. I rent the ocean view as a three bedroom and I would never place other guests in the additional bedrooms, when I have someone there already. I had indicated that you would have private access to all the areas in the ocean view apt. I do apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused. Secondly, we will work on making the apartment cleaner.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Restaurant
3 Kilometres
Cracked Conch
Nearest Ski
3 Kilometres
Cracked Conch
Nearest Beach
5 Kilometres
Bluefields Beach
Car: recommended

Wilton House is located on the beautiful Bluefields Bay area,. This location makes it easy for guests to relax and enjoy the south coast area of Jamaica. Wilton House is located with 45 minutes of the YS Falls, Appleton Rum Factory, Black River Safari, as well as the Mayfield Falls. We highly recommend our guests to visit these attractions to enjoy a little of our Jamaican culture.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $20

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties