Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

DREAM COTTAGES August 25-01 7 nights $1850 septs to the beach !!

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 8 nights


About the property

this cottage offers; 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms with a wrap around deck for entertainment, patio set + BBQ and sleeps 10. This cottage is located in the heart of Grand Bend, one minute walk from the strip (restaurants, shopping, mini-golf, bars & much more) and 2 min walk from the Blue Waters of Lake Huron, Main Beach of Grand Bend. During day time, this quiet neighbourhood offers a beautiful Beach, Marina, Shopping and as for night time it offers a great nightlife on the Main Strip. Families and Mature groups and couples only, please. Higher rates for Holiday Week-Ends.

Property Manager
Eric Bujold
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2018


Grand Bend Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • DVD Player
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
DREAM COTTAGES August 25-01 7 nights $1850 septs to the beach !!
average rating of 4.769231 based on 13 reviews

Nice place to stay

  • 5 of 5

The cottage was clean, convenient to everything, had lots of sleeping space, reasonably quiet location. I would stay again! Eric's service was fast, he responded to all questions and returned the deposit the same day!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Len and your welcome back again anytime take care
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely Cottage

  • 4 of 5

This was a cute, comfortable yet spacious cottage is located literally 5 min from the beach and 2 min from the main strip.There is more than enough room for everyone! The kitchen is well stocked with anything you need. The largest bedroom upstairs had 2 double beds and still had room for one more! Eric was so friendly and accommodating. I would most definitely recommend this property to friends and family. I loved the little shops and restaurants. Eric recommended sushi at Midori, and the food was excellent! I thoroughly enjoyed the ice cream shops, but disappointed that Fast Eddie's Ice Cream and FroYo was closed several nights we were there and we didn't get a chance to try their ice cream. Beaver Tails was a great substitute. The beach was great. If you like the more lively beach scene, go to the beach via the main entrance. If you prefer it quieter and less crowded, use the various entrances through the back streets (Centre St, Oak, etc.).

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Lilia was great talking with you your welcome back anytime :) take care hope to have you and your family back next summer
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Amazing stay for two families at 22 Woodward!

  • 5 of 5

The cottage was clean and had everything we needed. We had 6 kids with us and 4 adults. Having the shaded patio for eating, the sunroom, the living room, and the eat in kitchen provided lots of space for everyone. The location is prime. We had 4 teens and 2 little ones. The cottage is literally a two minute walk to the beach or the strip!

The owner was extremely nice and helpful. He made sure we were well taken care of.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Leah you and your family are welcome back anytime :) take care
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great stay

  • 4 of 5

Very well located cottage.... A walk to everywhere. Gorgeous beach, it almost feels like the carribean! The weather was beautifull....

We had everything we needed in the house. The matteresses are not so comfortable and the airconditionning doesn t always make it upstairs but the rest is perfect!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Louise happy you guys had a good time hope to have you back next summer take care
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Incredible Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for one week July 1st 2017. The cottage was perfect. Clean bathrooms, good sized rooms. We had 10 people amongst 4 families and there was enough room for us all to stay comfortably as well as entertain for the other 6 people staying in another cottage by the same owner. The extra space in the enclosed porch was perfect in the evenings while the children settled inside. So close to the beach we could actually walk back to the cottage to prepare lunch and use the bathrooms. Even the 2 year olds had no problem walking to the beach. The strip with cute shops, park, live music, splash pad and even Tim Hortons all within walking distance as well. This cottage had everything we needed. The pictures don't lie!

Our group will definitely be returning

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you patrizia you and your friends and family were great hope to see you again next year :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

I was impressed it was so close to the beach !

  • 5 of 5

I was really impressed with the cottage(clean well kept and easy to find the kitchen was complete with all our cooking needs ) It was in prime location for Grand bend! Mins away from the beach walk and a min away from the strip. Not to mention the host Eric was excellent. I enjoyed my stay so much im currently bugging Eric for another visit later on in the summer! I enjoyed the cottage hope you get the chance as well

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Brady you guys were great your welcome back to my cottages anytime thanks again take care
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $390.26
Pet Fee $39.03

Cleaning is required before leaving the property. !! the cottage sleeps 10 people and is very large 50 percent of the rate plus deposit when cottage is booked other 50 percent 30 days before arrival date all payments are done e-tranfer or draft please contact me for full details and bookings!!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties