Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

(DREAM COTTAGES) September weekends open in the village!!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 2,000 sq ft
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

this cottage offers; 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms with a wrap around deck for entertainment, patio set + BBQ and sleeps 10. This cottage is located in the heart of Grand Bend, one minute walk from the strip (restaurants, shopping, mini-golf, bars & much more) and 2 min walk from the Blue Waters of Lake Huron, Main Beach of Grand Bend. During day time, this quiet neighbourhood offers a beautiful Beach, Marina, Shopping and as for night time it offers a great nightlife on the Main Strip. Families and Mature groups and couples only, please. Higher rates for Holiday Week-Ends.


Property Manager
Eric Bujold
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 15, 2018

Amenities

Ontario Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
21% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
(DREAM COTTAGES) September weekends open in the village!!
average rating of 4.785714 based on 14 reviews
5

Nice place to stay

  • 5 of 5

The cottage was clean, convenient to everything, had lots of sleeping space, reasonably quiet location. I would stay again! Eric's service was fast, he responded to all questions and returned the deposit the same day!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Len and your welcome back again anytime take care
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved our stay at 20 Woodward in Grand Bend

  • 5 of 5

It's beautifully located and spacious, this massive cottage was only blocks from the main drag in Grand Bend. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The main floor had a nice kitchen with all the things you need to whip up an excellent meal. The host was dynamite, and was easy to contact If we needed too and he even recommended a few nice places to eat! We stayed there in the off season, but this would be a prime spot in the summer months. Highly Recommended.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely Cottage

  • 4 of 5

This was a cute, comfortable yet spacious cottage is located literally 5 min from the beach and 2 min from the main strip.There is more than enough room for everyone! The kitchen is well stocked with anything you need. The largest bedroom upstairs had 2 double beds and still had room for one more! Eric was so friendly and accommodating. I would most definitely recommend this property to friends and family. I loved the little shops and restaurants. Eric recommended sushi at Midori, and the food was excellent! I thoroughly enjoyed the ice cream shops, but disappointed that Fast Eddie's Ice Cream and FroYo was closed several nights we were there and we didn't get a chance to try their ice cream. Beaver Tails was a great substitute. The beach was great. If you like the more lively beach scene, go to the beach via the main entrance. If you prefer it quieter and less crowded, use the various entrances through the back streets (Centre St, Oak, etc.).

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Lilia was great talking with you your welcome back anytime :) take care hope to have you and your family back next summer
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing stay for two families at 22 Woodward!

  • 5 of 5

The cottage was clean and had everything we needed. We had 6 kids with us and 4 adults. Having the shaded patio for eating, the sunroom, the living room, and the eat in kitchen provided lots of space for everyone. The location is prime. We had 4 teens and 2 little ones. The cottage is literally a two minute walk to the beach or the strip!

The owner was extremely nice and helpful. He made sure we were well taken care of.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Leah you and your family are welcome back anytime :) take care
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great stay

  • 4 of 5

Very well located cottage.... A walk to everywhere. Gorgeous beach, it almost feels like the carribean! The weather was beautifull....

We had everything we needed in the house. The matteresses are not so comfortable and the airconditionning doesn t always make it upstairs but the rest is perfect!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Louise happy you guys had a good time hope to have you back next summer take care
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Incredible Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for one week July 1st 2017. The cottage was perfect. Clean bathrooms, good sized rooms. We had 10 people amongst 4 families and there was enough room for us all to stay comfortably as well as entertain for the other 6 people staying in another cottage by the same owner. The extra space in the enclosed porch was perfect in the evenings while the children settled inside. So close to the beach we could actually walk back to the cottage to prepare lunch and use the bathrooms. Even the 2 year olds had no problem walking to the beach. The strip with cute shops, park, live music, splash pad and even Tim Hortons all within walking distance as well. This cottage had everything we needed. The pictures don't lie!

Our group will definitely be returning

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you patrizia you and your friends and family were great hope to see you again next year :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $384.56
Pet Fee $38.46

Cleaning is required before leaving the property. !! the cottage sleeps 10 people and is very large 50 percent of the rate plus deposit when cottage is booked other 50 percent 30 days before arrival date all payments are done e-tranfer or draft please contact me for full details and bookings!!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties