Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Rose Nest spectacular and charming beach front villa with a private pool

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

An spectacular villa with beautiful ocean view with an infinity pool, with 3 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms in the inside and an extra guest room with a half bathroom in the outside patio. Fully equipped with split units in all the bedrooms. Two masters bedrooms, one with a king size bed with a private bathroom and a TV plasma with cable and the other master bedroom have a queen size bed, the 3rd bedroom have a bunk bed with 2 twin mattresses one on the top and the one in the bottom with a full size mattress in the middle. The dinning table sits 8 people. Kitchen have all the appliances in stainless steel, the fridge have ice maker and water, also there is a wine fridge. The kitchen is fully equipped with utensils, kitchen ware and pans and pots. Living room have a plasma TV with cable and plenty of seating area. A complete furnish terrace with an infinity pool, with a BBQ and lots of patio for kids to play with direct access to the beach. We provide 8 beach chairs, towerls and a beach cooler. For complete relaxation we have 2 hamacas. We also provide bath towers for 10 people. The villa have its own laundry washer and dryer, in front of the house we provide parking for 4 cars. It is located at 10 minutes walking distance from the lighthouse, restaurants and supermarkets. The Luis Muñoz Marin airport is at 1hr and 15min of distance.

Property Manager
Julio C. Lopez
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 12, 2018


Arecibo House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


3.8/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
Rose Nest spectacular and charming beach front villa with a private pool
average rating of 3.75 based on 4 reviews

Wonderful Beach Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We had our immediate family (7 adults and 2 young children) gather for a week long beach get-away at the villa. The property was absolutely perfect; modern, open concept and clean. A very cool infinity pool and lounge area looking out at the Atlantic Ocean was a favorite for morning coffee and afternoon card games! This property is an easy 10 minute walk on the beach to the Arecibo Lighthouse which has an incredible tide pool to lounge in and great for younger children. We made that walk everyday and very rarely would see anyone else walking the beach. If you are hungry, be sure to stop at the Super Market/Bakery on the main road! They have a great omelet sandwich and fresh baked goods daily. We felt very welcomed by the local community and they are very nice people (very helpful if you are fluent in Spanish). Thank you to our hosts Tere, Raphael and Carmen who were always available and quick to respond! We are hoping to come back to Arecibo very soon! Gracias!!

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Michael, thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure having you and your family, definetely will love to have you stay with us again. Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

unbelievable stay!

  • 5 of 5

Such a great place. We stayed at Blues Nest and how wonderful it was! Our hosts were excellent and made sure everything was just right. We will come back year after year. Everyone is concerned about the hurricane recovery. Tourism is PR's big industry. Go, spend money. Help them recover!

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA USA

Buyer beware

  • 1 of 5

This is a scam. House is unfinished and in a very unsafe neighborhood. Ask to see pictures of adjacent abandoned houses in ruins and barbed wire around house. This is a dangerous place. Ocean is more than dangerous. We did asked for a refund and now are filling suit. Beware.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry for your experience, but since you arrive at the house you mention that it was far from San Juan city (which as I told you before your arrival we were located at 55 minutes from the city of San Juan) you left not because of the house nor the area that is locater but because your wife wanted to be close the San Juan city. The house it is complety renovated and finish, only the pool the the part were the water flows as infinity it wasn't finish but the pool was finish and in completly in use for you and your family, the beach as I mention in our ad it can be a little rough when it rains and is bad weather conditions and when you arrive you encounter bad weather and a couple of days that follow unfortunately we don't control the weather. Other than that the property is beautiful in a beautiful beach, it is not a fancy or millionair area but people are very humble and good neighbors ready to lend you anything you need and they have. Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Nice country to visit!

  • 4 of 5

Todo fue muy correcto excepto algunas cosas debidas a que es una casa muy nueva:

1. La habitación debajo de la piscina. Eramos 8 personas adultas que debíamos estar en 4 habitaciones y sólo dispusimos de 3 debido a la húmeda de la cuarta habitación.

2. Por favor, pongan espejos en los baños, los hombres nos afeitamos y hemos de ver nuestras caras.

Por lo demás muy bien, muy bonita casa, un precioso país con gente muy amable.

Saludos desde Cataluña!

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gracias Lluis, tomamos sus sugerencias y ya las llevamos a cabo. Resolvimos el problema de la humedad de la cuarta habitacion y vamos a añadir espejos en los baños. Lamento el inconveniete que paso, ya los resolvimos. Esperamos volver a verlo, saludos desde Puerto Rico. Gracias por habernos escogido y quedarse con nosotros.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Barpub
4 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
20 Miles
Dorado Beach Hotel
Nearest Restaurant
4 Kilometres
Car: necessary

Light house just minutes away and Arecibo Observatory just a few minute drive, among others tourist areas. There are markets, restaurants and others stores at walking distance.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund