check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Wenda Blankenship, Manager

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

CLOSE TO LAKE, RESTAURANTS, PARK AND NUMEROUS ACTIVITIES

11 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Oklahoma Cabin Rental Photos and Description

3 bedroom cabin, close to lake, Beavers Bend Park and restaurants

This is a 3 bedroom cabin with a queen size bed in the master bedroom and a full size bed in each of the other two bedrooms. There is 1 bathroom with shower - kitchen is fully equipped with washer, dryer, microwave, coffee maker, stove and refrigerator, dishware and pots and pans for basic cooking. Living area is large and has a 42 inch flat screen television plus a smaller flatscreen television in the master bedroom. BOTH USE DISH NETWORK.

Cabin has a large deck with table and chairs and lights. In front area, there is a charcoal grill, fire ring, swing and a large picnic table. The back yard has a privacy fence which is perfect for your pets.. Cabin has propane heat in living room and 2 A/C units, one in the kitchen and one in master bedroom. Master bedroom also has heater. Cabin sleeps 6 and is pet friendly! Cabin has wood floors throughout and large windows. Cabin has wifi/DISH. Hot tub outside.

There is spacious parking for your vehicles and recreational toys with a large circle drive.

Conveniently located near the lake, marina, restaurants, and convenience stores in the Stephens Gap area.

A/C & Heat and DISH TV/wireless internet.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Wenda Blankenship, Manager (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

About Wenda Blankenship, Manager

Jerry and Terry Waymire bought this cabin in 2012. They love the outdoors especially being in the woods and playing on the water. They also love being with their children and grandchildren outdoors and on the water.

Wenda Blankenship, Manager purchased this cabin in 2012

Why Wenda Blankenship, Manager chose Oklahoma

We bought this property because we love the area, we love the outdoors, and we love being near water. We wanted to be able to get away and to allow others to come and get away too.

What makes this cabin unique

Easy on and off to main highway with circle drive and plenty of parking. Very close to great restaurants, Stephens Gap Marina turnoff and Beaver's Bend Dam turnoff.

Reviews

4.5
based on 11 traveler reviews

CLOSE TO LAKE, RESTAURANTS, PARK AND NUMEROUS ACTIVITIES
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 11 reviews
5

Great little gem!

  • 5 of 5

We had such a wonderful visit to Bear Hollow! We all enjoyed hiking around behind the cabin, building fires, roasting marshmallows, hanging in the hot tub, and relaxing. We loved exploring the park too! The cabin was so clean and welcoming. The beds were comfortable, and the grounds were great for our small group. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed our cabin. We thank you so much for this review and welcome you back any time. Terry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

cabin

  • 4 of 5

It was OK, I didn't enjoy the no heat in the bedrooms, also was looking more for a secluded location as this cabin is right off the main road ,lots of traffic and no views from the cabin,the back porch had no light and the motion detector was broke by the fire pit. We had a great time and enjoyed the cabin, just was expecting more from it this is the 3rd cabin we have stayed in, there in broken bow . We enjoyed the others for the view and the wildlife.

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jeremy: I thank you for your response and am sorry the cabin was not secluded enough for you. We will certainly address the issues you mentioned. We love the backyard view and see deer, rabbits and other wildlife there quite often. We are sorry the motion detector light was not working and in fact anytime something is not working all you have to do is call 580-212-355 which number is posted inside our cabin and our cabin management company will try to correct whatever is wrong as soon as possible. As for the heat, we installed a brand new air conditioner/heater in the master bedroom several months ago. The control to it is in the drawer to the nightstand next to the bed. Since the other two bedrooms are so close to the wall heater in the living room, we did not feel it necessary to put heaters in them, but it is definitely something we will consider in the future. We have put a light strip on the back deck and will install a light in the near future. Please feel free to call me at 918-658-5858 if you have any further concerns. Thank you for your review and we welcome you back. Terry Waymire/owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean Cabin, Perfect for families with dogs!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed at our stay! My husband and I went to Broken Bow for a long weekend away from the city. This was our first trip to the area and we will definitely stay at Bear Hollow again. We chose Bear Hollow because of the fenced yard that allowed us to bring our 3 dogs, and they had a blast. We enjoyed being able to sit out on the large deck with hot tub (very clean). There is plenty of seating on the patio for a family with children.

The cabin was very clean and had everything we needed. The grill was handy (bring your own charcoal) and there were plenty of dishes and utensils/pots and pans for cooking. The cabin has a washer and dryer which would be great for longer stays and two smaller bedrooms that would be perfect for a family with kids. There are board games to play in case of rain.

Other reviews mentioned noise from the street. While it is noticeable from the front yard, we were able to block it out while sitting on the back deck and it did not prevent us from being able to relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery.

The location is a close drive to the park. The owners provided plenty of information on the area including restaurants and hiking locations.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and delighted that you want to come back. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review on this property. We want people to enjoy their stay here and we strive to make it nice for pets and their owners.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Dallas, TX
4

Beautiful, Clean Cabin

  • 4 of 5

This was a great weekend for us to get away and relax. I love that we were able to bring our dogs. The cabin was very clean and had everything we needed. My only disappointment was that I wish the owners would have mentioned the lake was closed prior to us booking our trip. There is a great pizza place down the road a bit. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come again. We apologize for your not being informed the lake was closed and we will try to make sure this does not happen again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wylie, TX
5

Nice Cabin

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our stay at the cabin. No problems at all. The new BBQ, Store, Ice Cream parlor and mini golf place is actually connected to the same road, so was super easy to get over to. The drive into the park was super convenient as well. The only down-side was the noise due to the proximity to the highway, but at 500+ feet away, was a very minor annoyance when hanging out front. Enjoyed the hot tub!

  • Submitted: May 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Dallas, TX
4

Great Place to take the whole Family!

  • 4 of 5

This was our first trip to Broken Bow, and we really lucked out with this cabin! Hot Tub was clean, the bathroom was spotless, and there were plenty of board games in case of rain! A family of two adults and 3 kids (under age 12) fit just perfectly. The fire pit was lovely, the grill was handy (bring your charcoal), and the yard games (including horseshoes) were a nice touch!

The location had both a down side (could see and hear busy road, but not too close to cause us to worry about the kids playing out front) and an up side (I don't know if you could find a location any closer to the Park without actually being IN the park! Not to mention nearby restaurant, ice cream parlor and mini-golf...)

We will be back!

  • Submitted: May 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a great time at our cabin. We do hope you will come again and thanks so very much for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Steven's Gap Restaurant
"We absolutely love the food here and the desserts are amazing and did I say it is priced so ..."
Pappa Poblano's Mexican Cafe
"We love good Mexican food and get consistent food and service every time; it is always on ou..."
Beavers Bend Restaurant and Country Store
"We also enjoy this restaurant when we are in the park area - don't forget to get one of thei..."
Grateful Head Pizza Oven & TapRoom
"This place has really great pizza and great salads. "
Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Broken Bow Airport
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Cedar Creek Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
259
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Hochatown BBQ and Grill ,Stevens Gap Restaurant
Car: recommended

Located right off of Highway 259, in the beautiful Stephens Gap area, this cabin is easily accessible to the marina, trout fishing in the rivers, restaurants, kayaking, paddle boating, hiking, swimming, canoeing and more. You can also rent ATV's and enjoy trails, ziplining, ride the Duck, go carts, miniature golf, and even a petting zoo.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Broken Bow Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late summer
Jul 6 2016 - Aug 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$179
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2016 - Sep 6 2016
3 night minimum stay
$189
 
 
Early fall
Sep 7 2016 - Oct 6 2016
2 night minimum stay
$159
 
 
Fall break
Oct 7 2016 - Oct 17 2016
3 night minimum stay
$189
 
 
Fall
Oct 18 2016 - Nov 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$159
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 29 2016
4 night minimum stay
$189
 
 
Late fall
Nov 30 2016 - Dec 20 2016
2 night minimum stay
$159
 
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 21 2016 - Jan 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$189
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$159
 

Additional information about rental rates

Incidental Service Fee $25
Tax Rate 9.0%

Changes/cancellations within 48 hours of check in will result in a full charge of rental, this also applies to no-shows. Reservations cancelled prior to 20 days of check in will result in charge of one night deposit. Less than 20 days but before 48 hours will be charged half of full amount owed for reservation. Check in is 4:00 p.m. and check out is noon. $15.00 is charged for damage insurance.

A deposit in the amount of one nights rent will be required and will be applied to full amount owed. Deposits are non-refundable. You may move your reservation date if unable to come within three weeks advance notice; there is no charge to move your date. An extra $50 will be charged per pet per booking.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Oklahoma Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers