check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Valerie Austin

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Sleeps 4-7, Family Friendly, Easy Access, Wooded setting.

45 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Broken Bow Cabin Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4-7

Beautiful Rustic single level 2 bedroom/2 bath log cabin in wooded setting with easy access. New to the Rental market it has Brand new Kitchen appliances with well appointed Kitchen for making your favorite family meals. Hand made cedar log King size bed in Master Suite with its own attached bath, Second bedroom on opposite side of home allows for a little privacy and has a lovely cedar log bunk bed, queen down with twin above, and a second full bathroom. Quality leather sleeper sofa. Outdoor gas BBQ grill on wrap around covered porch and seating to enjoy a morning cup of coffee, or evening nightcap. Steps away a fire pit for making smores and telling ghost stories. TV in living room with DVD player, premium channels and WiFi. Enjoy family game night with variety of board games or just read by the fireplace and enjoy the forest views through large two story windows. Washer and Dryer.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Valerie Austin (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Valerie Austin

Our family lives in Dallas and enjoy relaxing weekend getaways. We love getting in a quick hike, enjoying the wonderful forest views, eating out at local restaurants if we don't feel like firing up the grill. It's family time in the great outdoors.

Valerie Austin purchased this cabin in 2012

Why Valerie Austin chose Oklahoma

We appreciate the easy access of Beaver's Bend and the beauty of the area. After vacationing there several years ago, we decided it was a great location for us. We throw a cooler in the car, take the dog and Grandma up for the weekend and feel like we have really gotten away. Hiking, driving and exploring the dam and river, sitting outside and just looking at the stars helps us recharge.

Reviews

4.6
based on 45 traveler reviews

Sleeps 4-7, Family Friendly, Easy Access, Wooded setting.
average rating of 4.577778 based on 45 reviews
5

Very nice cabin. 😊

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time. Cabin is very nice and well stocked. No ice maker so bring your own (small ice maker never made any ice). Talked to Valerie, the owner, and she was super nice. Only comment, which others have also commented on, the master bedroom bed is super super firm. Might want to bring an egg crate mattress cover to use on it. Would stay there again. 🙂

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Shooting Stars

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at Blue Aspen the past three days. Truly a beautiful property that was nice and tidy upon arrival. The only thing

we were missing was shampoo, but mostly because we forgot to bring it on our own. :) The hot tub was spotless. Some reviewers have said the road noise was an issue, but it didn't bother us at all, barely even heard it and that was only when we were outside, inside we didn't hear it at all. We got an interesting surprise from our neighbors on our way back in the last night we were there which was a big giant raccoon that was crawling into their trash can! The log and bungee cords on our cabin's trash cans make perfect sense now! I highly recommend looking at the stars from the cabin on a clear night, they are truly beautiful, I think we saw four shooting stars! We appreciated every detail in our cabin and had a truly relaxing stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rusk, TX
4

Great home away from home

  • 4 of 5

Our family of five loved this cabin and its location. The owners thought of every possible necessity while away from home. We would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice property - bed bug issue

  • 3 of 5

We found the property to be in a nice location and enjoyed our stay for the most part. We were under the impression there were two large beds and one set of bunk beds, based on the photos on the website. This was not the case - there was only one large bed and one set of bunk beds, which resulted in one of the adults being forced to sleep on the couch, as we were traveling as 2 separate families. Additionally, the property appears to have a bed bug infestation - 3 of us were bitten during our stay. I followed up afterward with the owner to let her know we enjoyed the property but to also let her know the website photos could be misleading to others, and to inform her of the bed bug issue. She was polite but adamant that there were no bed bugs (our pediatrician confirmed the bites and symptoms to be so).

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful place to stay. Needs a few perks to really add some comforts of vacationing.

  • 4 of 5

Cabin was gorgeous. Kitchen was very well stocked including a crock pot! Master bed extremely super overly firm :/ !! Had plenty of towels and the hot tub was really nice! The washer and dryer were excellent. A recliner, a game or two/inside and outside, an ice maker, maybe a hammock would really add to this beautiful place. Valerie is awesome and really cares about her renters!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice

  • 3 of 5

This was a nice cabin. Perfect for what we needed. I will say it was not my favorite of the Beavers bend cabins I've stayed in. You could hear the busy roadway noise which was not relaxing at all. Sitting out by the fire and hearing loud semis go by, is not my idea if relaxation. Also, the kitchen was not as stocked as other cabins have been. They didn't even provide salt and pepper. They had the shakers for them, but no salt and pepper. That to me seems like something they should keep stocked. The master bathroom shower curtain rod was broken so we had to share a shower. I was too scared to use it and break it further. Overall, was a nice cabin but won't be staying at this one again. I look for seclusion, no road noise and a well stocked kitchen when I plan to stay at beavers bend.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for bringing the shower rod issue to our attention and allowing us to address it promptly. While there is usually salt and pepper in the pantry, we do not advertise that we stock any food or condiments in the cabin due to sanitary reasons. We do provide toilet paper, paper towels, dish soap, laundry soap, bath and hand soap, linens, and well appointed kitchen with all the cooking equipment, pots and pans, that you need to prepare a holiday meal, you just bring your food items. Thanks.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
1 Miles
broken bow airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
local pubs
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Cedar Creek Golf course
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Highway 259
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
local restaurants
Car: necessary

Broken Bow is a spectacular forest and lake/river area. The lake, woods, rivers, & marina provide opportunity for fly fishing, hiking, boating, ATVs, wildlife viewing, swimming, golfing, sightseeing, or just relaxing by a campfire.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Broken Bow Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Christmas
Dec 20 - Jan 5
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$250
Fri,Sat
 
 
peak season
Apr 26 - May 21
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$200
Sat,Sun
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$165
From
$185
Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $30 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.25%

Pet fee is $15/day

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Broken Bow Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
  • two full baths
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
  • two bedrooms, one king size bed, one queen bunk down twin above. Ikea leather sleeper sofa, full size in Living room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties