check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Clean and Comfy SLC Home Base - Minutes from Mountains and Downtown

19 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 nights


Millcreek Apartment Rental Photos and Description

2BR/2HDTV/King & Queen size beds,Netflix, Wi-Fi, HDTV, DirecTV, Blu-ray/DVD

No need to choose between skiing and the city! Our 2-bedroom, 1-bath apartment—part of a duplex on a residential street—is within 10 minutes of downtown and within 20 to 30 miles of world-class skiing on Utah’s mountains.

Also great for business travelers: We’re on a residential corner of 700 East, with quick and convenient access to the freeways. Coast downtown in minutes without the hassle of actually staying downtown.

Take advantage of the free WiFi and Netflix on the flatscreens in the master bedroom and living room. Both bedrooms have luxury bedding and either a king (master bedroom) or queen bed (guest bedroom).

With off-street, covered parking, it’s easy to come and go. And with keyless door locks, you don’t have to worry about keeping track of keys. We create an easy-to-remember code specifically for your group.

If you have more than 4 guests, we also offer additional accommodations within this same duplex. The basement apartment underneath this rental sleeps 4 more in 2 bedrooms. The other half of the duplex also sleeps 4, in a totally remodeled rental apartment. Feel free to ask us about our other rental options.

Want to get a better sense of our property? Ask us about our 360-degree virtual tour! It lets you see the apartment’s layout and details as if you were really there.


This rental is located at the corner of a residential street and 700 East, which provides quick, easy access to I-80 and I-15, and downtown.

Worried about traffic noise from our neighbor, 700 East? We live here and don’t find it to be an issue…and our guests say they’d come back, so that’s a good sign! Just in case, though, we soundproofed the bedroom windows and provide earplugs for guests.


If you’re coming here for both skiing AND downtown Salt Lake City, our rental is in an ideal location: 10-15 minutes (depending on traffic) from downtown and no more than 30 miles from all the ski resorts. If you have no interest in skiing, that’s fine, too—there is plenty to do within minutes of this rental. Most places are less than a half-hour away by car:


4 miles : Sugar House Park and Wheeler Historic Farm

6 miles : Salt Lake City Public Library, Millcreek Canyon and Family History Library

7 miles : Joseph Smith Memorial Building, Temple Square and Mormon Tabernacle Choir

8 miles : Salt Lake Convention Center, Abravanel Hall, Clark Planetarium, Delta Center and This Is the Place Heritage Park.

9 miles : Salt Lake International Airport

9 miles : Natural History Museum

11 miles : Big Cottonwood Canyon

15 miles : Great Salt Lake Marina


19 miles : Snowbird

21 miles : Alta

24 miles : Solitude

25 miles : Brighton

25 miles : Canyons Village

28 miles : Park City Mountain

30 miles : Deer Valley Resort

Feel free to get in touch with any questions…or, even better, to book your stay in Salt Lake City!

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Red Maple Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 27, 2016
Call Owner

About Red Maple Vacation Rentals

We are Jonah and Carmen! Traveling is our passion! In June 2013 we started traveling around the world. So before we left Utah, we converted our home into a nice, comfortable place, perfect for short-term stays. So, by renting our home you are not only getting the best deal for your money, you are helping us to fulfill our dream to travel abroad. Give us a call or email us if you have any questions about the apartment or the city.

Why Red Maple Vacation Rentals chose Utah

Fantastic value and excellent location are just two of the great features of our vacation apartment. It��s modern and comfortable with everything you��d need while on vacation including a few extras, like the free movies! We feel it���s perfect for a family or two couples, or if you want more space why not consider renting our

Salt Lake City vacation home which has a couple extra bedrooms and a washer and dryer too?vrbo 428560

What makes this apartment unique

Two-bedroom, one-bath apartment with a central location—10 minutes from downtown Salt Lake City and 20-30 miles from the ski resorts. Super-easy freeway access, and Netflix on the flatscreens when you get home.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for a wonderful stay!

We felt right at home! Your place is lovely & thoroughly enjoyed all the nice touches.!

Thank you again for the bottle of wine and the snack goodies! :)

We appreciate everything!

You all have been wonderful hosts!
Sep 2016
  • 1 of 10


based on 19 traveler reviews

Clean and Comfy SLC Home Base - Minutes from Mountains and Downtown
average rating of 4.6842103 based on 29 reviews
Hyderabad, India

Clean, Comfy and Convenient

  • 5 of 5

My first time in SLC and I couldn’t have chosen a better place to stay. I really enjoyed the apartment. Every last detail was considered – from snacks, toiletries, a well equipped and stocked kitchen to hot showers, fragrant towels and comfortable beds. Getting around was so convenient, getting into downtown SlC for anything I needed, was just a 10 minute drive away. Oh, and most important, it was so clean! I’d certainly recommend this place for short or long term rentals. Thank you Jonah and Carmen! I’ll be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Shakila, It was lovely to have you! I’m glad to hear you enjoyed the amenities we provide… I have to give credit to our laundry detergent “The Laundress” for the nice aroma on the towels and linens. Sometimes the little things can make a big difference :) Hope to see you back again soon! Safe travels! Carmen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautifully decorated, but VERY noisy!!

  • 2 of 5

I write this review as an owner on VRBO.COM, as well as someone who has stayed in many vacation homes throughout the World.

Positives: The communication with the owners/property management company is fast and seamless! The unit is very tastefully decorated/updated, as the owners did a great job in this department! Unit is very clean, well equipped, and has a nice amount of spices for those that cook.

Negatives: The location is on a dead-end residential street, where if a 10 was a high-end street, this was a 4.5-5.5, as there are two quadplexes, across the street from the unit, which have cars coming and going all the time. This could be the reason for the owners placing security cameras around the building. Also, speaking of location, this unit is a townhouse/split ranch, which has a unit directly underneath it(get to that in a moment.) This unit is on the street corner, where the traffic is ridiculous!!!! The road adjacent to the property is an 8 LANE ROAD!!! Yes, you read that correctly, 4 lanes one way and 4 lanes the other!! The owners even took the liberty of leaving sealed packages of ear plugs on the nightstand!?! Ok, back to the unit, under the vacation unit; I have lived in condominiums all my life and am very accustomed to sharing space, noises from adjacent units, etc... By a large margin, this unit has the most noise from a neighbor, I have ever had to listen to. The sad thing is, the downstairs neighbors are quiet, but there is no soundproofing.....ZERO!!! I woke up at 5:00AM(each of my two morning here) to the smell of bacon and voices, which I though I was in Heaven...Nope, these were the guys underneath me cooking and speaking in a normal tone, before they go to work, but the sound reverberates so much, they minus well have been sitting on the edge of my bed. The ceiling downstairs could use heavy grade acoustical mats. Also, there is no washer, dryer, dishwasher, or garbage disposal.

At the end of the day, it's very easy to buy a house or condominium on a not so great location and try to make some money; however, this is a prime example of an otherwise nice unit, on a horrible road. However, if you can install the acoustical mats on the downstairs ceiling and install hurricane impact windows to deaden the sound of the vehicles driving on the 8 lane road/highway, I think this will go a long way to help solving two big issues.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ed, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I really apologize about the noise caused by the guests staying in the basement apartment. We’ll take in consideration the soundproofing suggestion you made. Unfortunately I can’t say much about the lack of washer, dryer, dishwasher, or garbage disposal, because we do not advertise that… I wish you would have read our description before booking. The are so many points of your review that we have to disagree with. First, I think it’s quiet interesting that you took the time to write a LONG review and you didn’t take a minute to reply to any of our 5 emails… including our welcome email kindly asks you to contact us if you have any problems - or the courtesy email I sent you that you could check in early (witch you took advantage of). After I read your review, I get the impression that you wanted to stay in a nicer and more quiet part of town. Maybe the apartments in the nicer part of town were above your budget. I have to agree our place is not the fanciest part of town, but believe it or not homes in this neighboorhood are more expensive that the newer parts of the city, because of its proximity to downtown and the main freeways to access the ski resorts. As a Vacation Rental Owner yourself, I wondered why you didn’t communicate your dissatisfaction to us or VRBO before leaving a nasty review. We’ve never heard one word from you and you seemed to have the worst experience of your life… Had we known, we could have refunded you the $64/night and even offer you to pay for a hotel. Because for us money comes and goes, but making a guest feel satisfied is the reason why we choose to manage our rentals full time. We have hosted over 500 guests in 3 of our apartments in the past 5 years, not only through VRBO but also HomeAway, Airbnb, Flipkey and our own website - and you’re the first negative review we ever had. With regards to the cameras on the outside of the house, we installed them for safety because we rent three short-term apartments to travellers like you. Unfortunately we don’t know our guests before they arrive (no background checks), so the cameras are just there in case any our our guests abuse our place (parties, too many guests, etc.)… Luckily, we have had only wonderful people staying in our apartments, and we’ve never had a reason to review the videos. Ed, I would assume that if any of your VRBO guests were unhappy, you’d want to hear about it right away. I hope that whe
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Two Bedroom Apartment in South Salt Lake City

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in this apartment. It was perfect for my family. The location was very convenient for easy access to downtown Salt Lake City. The apartment was very clean and newly remodeled. I would recommend this accommodation for a family of four.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Camden, SC 29020

Great Ski Week

  • 5 of 5

For a couple on ski vacation, this apartment is very well located, wonderfully appointed with fully furnished kitchen. Owners were very helpful & attentive. Couldn't ask for a better deal. Our trip to the mountains every day was a breeze. Will definitely plan another stay with Jonah & Carmen.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mt. Airy, Maryland

Ideal for relocations

  • 5 of 5

In the process of relocating and needed a furnished apartment for several weeks. Luckily if found this Redmaple. Great home, plenty of room, fully equipped kitchen and clean and well maintained. Owners are great people, friendly and supportive. Literally only 5 minute drive to get downtown. Close to all services, malls, supermarket, coffee shop. Actually will be heading back for a second stay in just a few weeks. Thanks Jonah and Carmen see you in December. - Dan

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dan, thanks so much for staying with us - not once, but twice! Lucky you... you'll be the first guest in our newly renovated apartment for your second stay. You're going to love it! It's very high-end! Dare I say luxurious? See you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Redmaple Review

  • 4 of 5

The apartment had everything I needed. And although they were renovating next door they were mindful of the noise and impact on me. I would definitely stay here again. Its in a great location too.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Demara. We are very happy to hear you had everything you needed. The apartment was our home for many years and before renting it to travelers, we wanted to make it as comfortable as possible... Our goal is to keep improving and providing the best conditions for our guests. We apologize again for any noise we made. We'll be happy to have you back for your next visit to Salt Lake City. Thanks again for the review. Carmen & Jonah
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Millcreek Canyon
Wheeler Historic Farm
Great Salt Lake State Marina
Sugar House Park
Temple Square
Salt Lake City Public Library
Salt Palace Convention Center
Abravanel Hall
Salt Lake City International Airport
Park City Mountain Resort
Utah Olympic Park
Park City Historic Main Street
Liberty Park
Brighton Ski Resort
Solitude Mountain Resort
University of Utah
Club Habits
Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Salt Lake City International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.6 Miles
Club Habits
Nearest Golf
1.3 Miles
Nibley Park Golf Course
Nearest Train
1.5 Miles
TRAX Millcreek Station
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.6 Miles
Cancun Cafe
Nearest Ski
19.4 Miles
Snowbird Ski and Summer Resort
Car: recommended

Our rental apartment is the best of both worlds – being set on a quiet and safe residential street provides peace of mind and a relaxing stay, yet downtown Salt Lake City is only 10 to 15 minutes drive. The airport is about the same distance, and both the I-15 and I-80 are conveniently close. If you love skiing there are five ski resorts within a 30 mile radius, and closer to the apartment are grocery stores, restaurants, a movie theater, bowling and bars, within walking or short driving distance.


Rates & Availability


  • Cancellation Policy:
    100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Millcreek Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King, 1 Queen
  • Television
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties