Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxurious - All Modern!! South Facing Pool. Great Pool Table

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Private Pool
  • children welcome


About the property

Luxury 4 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom with South Facing Pool on the Golf Course.

Our luxury home was purchased in October 2012, completely renovated and refurbished in October & November 2012, including total new decoration inside and out, expansive tiling and all new furniture, for the comfort and pleasure of all our guests.

We want you to enjoy this home away from home. When you have enjoyed a great day golfing, Disney, other parks, shopping or other event. Just comeback and relax, enjoy the comforts of the home with all its facilities.

This is a luxury privately owned vacation home, near many great attractions around Orlando but away from the hectic rush of Orlando/International Drive/Kissimmee etc.

Chill out and relax by the pool or watch one of the five TVs. The family room has a 60' Samsung Smart 3D HD TV with blu-ray player and surround sound for cinema style quality, with modern leather suite of sofa, love seat and single rocker. Internet with WiFi throughout with the top of the range TVs, you can Skype your friends and family, visit YouTube, select Pandora for any music, Netflix your account to watch movies and much more. Or just watch the usual TV programs or play Blu-ray discs/DVDs. All bedrooms have 40' Samsung 3D HD TVs with a blu-ray player in King bedroom, also ceiling fans/lights for increased levels of comfort. All the bedrooms have new furniture of the highest standards with coordinated furnishings. The master has a King bed with luxurious bedding, furnishings and fittings; ensuite has a shower, separate bath, his and hers vanity basins, with wardrobe at the end. The Queen bedroom with pool access has adjacent bath/shower ensuite at ground floor level and the two Twin bedrooms on the first floor have an adjoining bath/shower room.

The kitchen is fit out with all modern appliances and equipment. Laundry/utility area has large washer and dryer. Garage has been converted to a games room with full size luxury pool table with lighting & a dart board.

The pool area is south facing (gets the sun all day) to soak up the sun or relax under the lanai area can be illuminated and has option of cooling fan. The pool area has been resurfaced and includes tiling. The whole area is screened from insects, leading directly into the kitchen and Queen bedroom via double glazed patio doors which are themselves further screened. These sliding doors have integral blinds and alarms fitted which can be used to ensure kids don't wander out onto the deck without warning. There is also a pool protection fence. Please use the plastic cups, plates and tumblers for refreshments by the pool.

More Details

Property Manager
Dunes Property Management
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 29, 2017

About Dunes Property Management

We enjoy our holidays in Florida and have renovated this villa so that we can share it with our families and guests. We want everyone to enjoy this home from home whilst on vacation.

Dunes Property Management purchased this villa in 2012

Why Dunes Property Management chose Davenport

People buy property all over the world and although this villa is 8,000 away from the Scotland, it is the ideal home from home. The journey is not too arduous, in fact from Newcastle, England we can be in our villa in 10 hours travel time from home, just need to add the time at the airports. A place that we can bring the family, to the ideal vacation location; Disney and other world renowned facilities, golf, gulf and Atlantic seaside resorts and much much more, whilst resting in the fantastic facilities of this Floridian villa. We don't want to be greedy, keeping it for ourselves, but want you to share before we come again.

What makes this villa unique

We have been visiting the USA for 10 years and Florida a number of times. Experience and adventure has shown this area and in particular Southern Dunes to be the ideal vacation location. Although situated within the security controlled complex of Southern Dunes, the villa has an independent alarm and security system. For our friends from the USA this holiday villa is home from home, with all the comforts in a great part of Florida.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you for your help with our holiday. We had a great time and the replacement villa you provided was beautiful and we enjoyed every minute. We hope you found the villa in the way you gave it to us clean and tidy.

Once again many thanks for the help and we wish you well, hopefully we will holiday again and would have no problem with recommending yourselves and the service you provide and Kokomo Loop/Southern Dunes,
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 1


Southern Dunes Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master En-suite - toilet , tub , outdoor shower , Large ensuite with walking in wardrobe
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Adjacent Queen Bedroom, downstairs.
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Between two twin/single bedrooms
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Large king ensuite with all new furniture.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Located downstairs - patio doors to pool and adj bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , with 40' Samsung 3D LED TV wall mounted
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , with 40' Samsung 3D LED TV wall mounted
  • Large king bedroom has ensuite, 40' Samsung 3D LED flat screen TV(wall mounted) with Blu-ray DVD. All bedrooms have 40' Samsung 3D LED TVs wall mounted and new furniture, carpeting and bedding.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Exceptional! 5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Luxurious - All Modern!! South Facing Pool. Great Pool Table
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews

Great homely villa

  • 5 of 5

Perfect villa had everything we needed, good sized TVs in all rooms. We needed a travel cot and management dropped us one off the same day. Loved the fact that we had Walmart, checkers, McDonalds and lots of other eateries close by that we even walked to them some nights. we have stayed in southern dunes before and we love it here, its a very quiet and friendly community. we went in the busy season of april/may and it was quite busy on the roads, but other than that would recommend this villa we had an excellent stay and would stay again.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for your review, we were so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We try to keep our villa to the highest standards, for ourselves and our guests. Southern Dunes is a great place to own a villa, so central and easy access to many parks and both coasts. The facilities we have in the area offer all that is required for holidaymakers and 'snowbirds'. We look forward to seeing you again and maybe you'll tell all your friends and family of our 'Home from Home'.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The villa was good, service excellent, quiet area, Walmart, restaurants, and shops is in the area,

  • 5 of 5

The villa had everything we needed. Service was excellent, had problem with WiFi, we call for assistance and it was resolved, problem with TV and cable and was resolved within 15 minutes, quick response by Ian & Julia, ac was very good, rooms were clean, quiet area, their is a lot off shops, restaurants, Walgreens, Walmart , CVS an everything You need in the area and some within walking distance. Driving to the parks was a little bit far, about 30 minutes, knowing that after a long day in the park and returning to a home was the drive worth it, the feeling to go back to a home, sit on a couch, relax, no wait time to take a shower, have a cup of Thea, coffee or a glass of wine and watching TV/Cable. Would recommend this property to friends or relatives.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for sending a very positive review and great to hear you had an excellent stay. Although the villa is 25 minutes from the Parks, 10 minutes from Legoland it is very central for many other facilities and being on a fabulous golf course. We were sorry to hear there was a difficulty with the TV operation but information is available in the information pack to assist. The cinema quality surround sound system to the 60" 3D Smart TV is not standard and needs familiarity. The broadband and WiFi is usually very good, with easy sign in procedures. It was good to know, as usual our property management company were on hand to help. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The House lived up to our expectations

  • 5 of 5

Well maintained property, very spacious especially with 4 women in the house, plenty of Bathrooms. The layout was good having a downstairs bedroom and bathroom . Was well equipped and the TV great. Pool table and darts board in garage.

When we arrived the storm had caused a problem with the water in the pool, no problem phoned maintenance and the pool was cleaned same day.

Ideal location for the Airport, shops and restaurants. Manny's Chop House was great, went a few times also went to Olive Garden. Great value plus you get to take home what you cannot eat.

Most attractions approx 30mins away, petrol cheap and we soon got used to driving. It was nice to chill out round the pool.

Overall great house, great location, would go again. Unfortunately Golf course closed due to maintenance but would certainly recommend.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for posting a positive review for our property. The villa is situated in a most sort after location close to all the Parks and central Florida. We were very pleased to here you were happy with our immediate response and successful cleaning up after the storm; these occur from time to time between the long hot and sunny spells and sometimes require tidying up. Glad to hear you were able to relax by our south facing pool for all day sun. The lanai area is also good to shade from the sun when needed. The golf course, which is one of the best in Florida, has undergone major renovation works, this unfortunately has meant the course had to be closed. We hope to get our golfers to come back soon when the course is re-opened. There are many good courses in the area and the villa is centrally placed to use as a base for these. We very much look forward to you returning as many of our guests do.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent property and holiday

  • 5 of 5

We were sceptical at first but this property was above expectations. The gated community was a comfort. Ian and Julia were great to deal with, all of our concerns and problems were addressed immediately. I played the golf course 6 times and it was fantastic. The. TV remotes took some getting used to but minor problem. The dining area was small for more than 4 people , a BBQ OR grill had to be rented which was a hassle. The grill was small and not enough BTUS. NOT owners fault. We would definitely rent this property again. We were centrally located to parks, Orlando, etc. So was great for commuting. It was within walking distance to grocerys Walmart or other dining establishments. We did a lot of walking around southern dunes area and everyone was friendly. Hopefully we will be able to rent this property again next winter.


Thunder Bay



  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review and comments. We are so pleased that the villa exceeded your expectations, as we always try to ensure you have accommodation that is like 'home from home'. The golf course is of a very good standard and great that our villa is part of such a complex, one of the reasons we chose it. Being very close to many amenities, also a superb plus. We were sorry to hear the BBQ (hired from elsewhere) was not of good enough standard, however should we get many requests for BBQs we’ll review our policy and maybe purchase one. We do hope you will stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

The Perfect Holiday Stay

  • 5 of 5

This was a fantastic place to stay, the house is very well appointed, spacious, fantastic setting with a nice pool with sunshine all day. There is a fantastic golf course on your doorstep with a very friendly club house. There are plenty of other golf courses, shopping outlets in Orlando were easy to get to, fantastic bargains too. Of course the theme parks are in close proximity so always something for families. I cannot recommend this place enough, just brilliant.

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for your kind comments and excellent review. We are mindful this holiday home is located centrally to so many great attractions and facilities. Our villa is a home from home with so much more to offer those wanting a perfect stay, as you have stated. We look forward to you returning, as we do to all our guests, and slowly but surely we are getting many repeat bookings.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Absolutely perfect Orlando-area getaway!!

  • 5 of 5

When we booked this home, it seemed too good to be true. The pictures online showed a clean, classy and cozy home with all the amenities you could ask for, including and especially the private pool. When we arrived, we were blown away. Everything was wonderful! The kitchen was fully appointed with appliances, pots and pans, silverwear, glasswear, dishes. The bedrooms were spacious and welcoming. The bathrooms were sparkling. We enjoyed our stay so very much! Orlando was HOT and crowded. Once we traveled the 30-45 mins 'home' each evening, we found affordable and delicious dining near by. And if we needed groceries or supplies, we stopped at the nearby Publix, Winn Dixie or Walmart. The home is close to so much, but quiet and secluded because of it being a gated golf community. Above all, we enjoyed relaxing pool side at the end of a busy day. For our family, this home was the best part of our vacation. We each had our own space here, but we also had a good time feeling right at home together.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for providing such a glowing review. We do try to ensure the villa is a perfect holiday home for vacationing in Central Florida. There is nothing more to add to the thoughtful and informative comments, to highlight to others to stay at our beautiful home. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you returning in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Rates & Availability

Southern Dunes Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Protection $45 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

When stay is 5 or 6 nights an additional $80 cleaning fee will be added to total

Cancellation Policy:
If Guest wishes to cancel his/her reservation, the deposit / balance will be refunded as follows:

75% if cancelled 90 days + prior to check in date
50 % if cancelled 60-89 days prior to the check in date
25% if cancelled 0 - 59 days prior to check in date

Pool heating if required is $21 a day

Damage Protection insurance $45 - non refundable fee for damage protection during your stay. We require name & address at time of booking and we will provide you with the policy details. This is provided by Rental Guardian
In lieu of a refundable security deposit on the home

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message


Nearest Airport
38 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Barpub
0.7 Miles
Golf Club
Nearest Ferry
Nearest Golf
On site
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
Golf Club
Nearest Beach
70 Miles
Car: recommended

The community has tennis courts, swimming pools, gym, library, childrens' play areas, clubhouse with bar & restaurant. Legoland is 15 mins away, Disney 20 mins, Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure,City Walk,Sea World, Aquatica and other parks a further short distance away. Busch Gardens 60 mins, Kennedy Space Centre 60 mins, Gulf Coast 70 mins and Cocoa Beach 75mins. Florida's original theme park Cypress Gardens is only 25 mins away and countless excellent golfing and freshwater fishing locations within 30 mins. Motor Racing at Daytona & Sebring.


Partner Offers