check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Bruce or Stephanie Loften

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Space Available for the 2016 Holiday Season

4 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 14 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Burnt Store Marina Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms + Hide-a-bed, 2 Baths (sleeps 6)

Welcome to Burnt Store Marina, a quiet, gated, resort community. The marina itself has over 500 boat slips, with fishing and charter trips available on-site. There is a 27 hole golf course with a driving range and the Linkside Cafe. Just a short walk from the condo is Cass Cay restaurant, newly-remodeled and offering waterside dining. The unit features views to the west from the screened-in lanai that overlooks a forever-wild area and Charlotte Harbor. Bring your binoculars to watch seabirds on the nearby off-shore islands, and the glorious sunsets.

This fully furnished condo sleeps 6, and has a washer, dryer, refrigerator, microwave, 2 TVs, and CD/DVD player. The master bedroom has a large walk-in closet and sliding glass doors to the lanai. The master bath has double sinks, a soaking tub and a separate shower. In addition to the pool on the grounds, there is also a hot tub, 2 outdoor Viking grills, tables and chairs.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Bruce or Stephanie Loften (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4
based on 4 traveler reviews

Space Available for the 2016 Holiday Season
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
5

A great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

This was our second year at Burnt Store Marina but our first year to stay at this condo and we are going back next winter. The owners are great people to deal with and the condo is just as it appears on the VRBO website. The condo is very nice and we enjoyed the condo, the view, and the BSM area so much we are going back for three months next winter. We also enjoy the town of Punta Gorda and could be there in 10 to 15 minutes or in the same amount of time Cape Coral in the other direction. Everyone we met in the building were very friendly and the next door neighbor showed us some new areas to walk in which we enjoyed very much. We had a great time and look forward to going back.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Burton MI
2

Home Away From Home

  • 2 of 5

This condo is modern, well equipped and spotless. The views of the sunset from the lanai are spectacular along with the wildlife after dark chatter. We enjoyed Porto Bello for food and entertainment. The pool is clean and the pool deck has great accommodations for grilling out. The traffic is light here and only a short trip to Fisherman's Village and Cape Coral for shopping and great restaurants. The owners are great to deal with on every aspect!

  • Submitted: May 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Christmas Visit

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here over Christmas while visiting area relatives. The condo was perfect for our family! It is beautifully decorated, well maintained and within 30 minutes of everywhere we wanted to go (including beaches). The owners are very nice and were attentive to anything we needed. Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
4

Condo review

  • 4 of 5

The condo unit itself is modern, well-equipped and spotless, with a spectacular view of the Gulf. The building and grounds are neat and very well-maintained. We found the condo owners helpful and very professional to deal with. There is a swimming pool on the property, and an executive-length golf course with a hitting range nearby. The complex is remote from Punta Gorda, about ten miles from the edge of town. The Porto Bello Restaurant is walking distance from the building, reasonably priced, good food.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Fort Myers, FL
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Burnt Store Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Cass Cay
Car: necessary

Explore the nearby town of Punta Gorda, with its charming historic section and Fisherman's Village, which offers shopping, restaurants and a marina. A short drive away are the beaches of Sanibel and Captiva Islands, with shells galore. Visit the winter estates of Henry Ford and Thomas Edison in Fort Myers. Busch Gardens is two hours away in Tampa, and Disney World, Epcot Center, and Sea World are within a day's drive to Orlando. Or, stay within the grounds of Burnt Store and golf, walk and bike, or just laze by the pool with a good book.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Burnt Store Marina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Oct - Dec
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
14 night minimum stay
$800
$2,600
 
 
Jan - April 2017
Jan 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
14 night minimum stay
$850
$2,900
 
 
May - September
May 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
14 night minimum stay
$750
$2,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
14 night minimum stay
$800
$2,825
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $100
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Burnt Store Marina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Master bathroom with dual sinks, tub and separate shower stall. Second bath with tub and shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Hide-a Bed - 1 queen , Hide-a Bed in living room
  • Master bedroom with king bed, ceiling fan, TV, walk-in closet and slider to lanai. Second bedroom with twin beds, and a ceiling fan. Living room queen size Hide-a Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties