check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner/Property Manager

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Spectacular Ocean and Bay views

15 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Ocean City Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, sleeps 8

This newly remodeled 3 bedroom 2 bath condo is equipped with a new kitchen with granite countertops, washer/dryer, dishwasher, microwave, new central air, 3 Flat screen TV's and 1 small TV for twin bedroom, 2 DVD players, 1 blue ray, Premium cable and free WIFI. Master Bedroom has a Queen Bed and Ocean View, 2 Bayside bedrooms, 1 Queen, 2 twins, and a brand new large Queen sleeper sofa in living room. (2) Private Balconies (Bay and Ocean). Unit is Nonsmoking, No pets. New for 2015 Granite countertops and tile. Parking fee applies between Memorial day and Sept 30. 24 hour security

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner/Property Manager (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Owner/Property Manager

The Sunrises/ Sunsets and views as well as the beautifully landscaped courtyard and waterfall attracted us to this Condo. 24 hour security provided us with piece of mind for our children. Great place to vacation with the family

Owner/Property Manager purchased this condo in 2008

Why Owner/Property Manager chose Maryland

Seawatch is an all amenity complex that is perfectly located on the beach which is tastefully landscaped and decorated. 24 Hour Security. Convenient Access To Mall, Liquor Store, And Restaurants. Family Oriented Facility

What makes this condo unique

Mini Movie Theatre. 3 POOLS Indoor, Outdoor and kiddie pool, Large playground and gameroom, Many activities such as Tennis, Basketball, Billards and Volleyball. Ice cream/Pizza Shop located within the building. Six elevators and enclosed parking garage

Reviews

4.8
based on 15 traveler reviews

Spectacular Ocean and Bay views
average rating of 4.8 based on 15 reviews
Allentown
5

Excellent Vacation spot

  • 5 of 5

Great family oriented resort with 24 hour security. We couldn't have asked for any better weather and the unit was very updated with all the finishing touches of a modern day beach house. We loved the updated master bath shower and tile throughout. You did a great job on this unit. This is the first time we stayed at a place that was a perfect fit for our family activities. It is at a great location with awesome views of the bay and the ocean. The kids had a blast, too.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Do not recommend

  • 3 of 5

The resort is good for being so close to the beach, the condo was nice but smaller than the pictures looked, and the owner was professional, however I only have an average rating for the following:

The beds were horrible to sleep on. They were so hard I had back issues from sleeping there. After the second night we tried sleeping on the pullout sofa and that was just as bad. The mattresses need to be updated. I got horrible sleep and therefore would not go back unless they purchased new beds. I was so sore each morning and I dreaded going to bed at night in which was supposed to be a relaxing vacation. We also arrived to a dirty condo. We were told check in after 4pm so we waited till 4:30 and it was filthy and smelled like cigarette smoke and body odor. There was sand on the floor and urine on the toilets, and food droppings in the fridge. I called the owner and the cleaners came right out and apologized that they had been backed up but it was a quick, halfway done clean job since they were rushing. I had to buy air freshener to cover the smell. The resort was great for location to the beach and the pool. The owner was nice but I would not recommend this condo unless changes were made.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Unfortunately, you did walk into a unit that was not yet cleaned by our cleaning team due to the high volume of cleanings that day. We voiced our concerns with the cleaning company and they have now put our unit on the priority list to ensure this does not occur again. Typically, we allow our tenants to check in an hour earlier then any other rental groups, but sometimes if other units need extra time, they may run behind. As far as the mattress in each bedroom. We had replaced the bayside bedroom mattress two years ago and we are scheduled to replace the master bedroom this year as well as a full remodel on the hallway bath. Every year for the past 9 years of renting, we continue to upgrade this unit to exceed the expectations of our tenants. Thank you for your feedback. We hope you reconsider staying with us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Denise Dashnaw

  • 5 of 5

We had the best time in this unit. I want to rent it again next year. The facility was perfect for kids and adults too. Used to own units in the Golden Sands and Breakaway East and never had as much fun as I did here.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear your stay was great.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful place

  • 5 of 5

I will definitely rent this unit again. My family enjoyed the beach, views and complex . The children's pool, theater and ice cream parlor make this a perfect place for the younger grandchildren. The unit was updated and inviting. The only con was even though check in was at 2, the cleaning service did not arrive until 2:45 and by that time we had already had our stuff spread out so they couldn't do a thorough cleaning. We were fortunate though that the previous tenants did not leave the place a mess. Owner was easy to reach via email, text or phone call throughout the rental process. Already looking forward to next year

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York, New York
5

Awesome Vacation Rental!

  • 5 of 5

We had such an amazing time staying at The Sea Watch For the Memorial Day Weekend! The space is amazing with 2 huge balconies, 3 big bedrooms and 2 bathrooms! The living room was the perfect space along with kitchen to lounge. The views were absolutely incredible. I travel to OC once or twice a year and this was by far the nicest place I have ever stayed in. Would absolutely rent again!!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your response. We are glad you found the unit to work perfect for your family. We look forward to booking your future vacations!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Nice Condo...Very Nice Family-Friendly Complex...Highly Recommend this Condo!!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from a week stay at The Sea Watch, Unit 1010. This was a great family friend Condo. Very nice accommodations. The Master Bed Room and the 2nd Bedroom were very nice sized rooms (Queen Beds). Both had Flat Panel TVs and DVD player. The Den (3rd BR) has two single beds, worked great for our kids. Well kept property and very suitable beach decor. Beautiful views from the Ocean facing balcony. The complex has 3 pools (Indoor, Outdoor and the Nemo Kiddie Pool!) and is a steps from the Ocean. High recommend this Condo!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your response. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found the condo suitable for your families 2015 vacation
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Green turtle, Catch 54, Bull on the Beach, Hooters
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Bethany Bay Golf Club,
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Catch54, Three Brothers, Yokuzuna, Harpoon Hanna
Nearest Beach
Located right on the beach
Car: recommended

The Seawatch is located across the street from the Gold Coast Mall, Liquor Store, Family Dollar, Peebles Department store, Bait and Tackle Shop, Movie Theater and Greene Turtle. Coming soon TJ MAX.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ocean City Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
off season 2016
Sep 24 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
off season 2017
Jan 1 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
2017
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,495
 
 
2017
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 16 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,995
 
 
2017
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 23 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,095
 
 
2017
Jun 24 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,395
 
 
2017
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,395
 
 
2017
Jul 8 2017 - Jul 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,395
 
 
2017
Jul 15 2017 - Jul 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,395
 
 
2017
Jul 22 2017 - Jul 28 2017
6 night minimum stay
$2,395
 
 
2017
Jul 29 2017 - Aug 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,395
 
 
2017
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,395
 
 
2017
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,395
 
 
2017
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,995
 
 
2017
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,450
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400
Tax Rate 10.5%

50% personal check upon booking and 50% 30 days prior to arrival

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 10
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 full baths, 1 upright shower and 1 tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom Ocean view - 1 queen
    Bayside Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Sleeper sofa/living room - 1 queen
    Bayside Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties