Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Tri-Level Condo w/mountain views PLUS garage!!! Sleeps 6. Walk to free shuttle

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Free Wifi
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace

Overview

About the property

Snow is great, plenty of powder! Walk to free shuttle!

Two bedroom/Two bath fully-furnished condominium with balconies a great place for your morning coffee or an evening cocktail. Our condo is within walking distance of the mountain for easy access to the mountain biking and hiking trails. Full access to the one car garage plus additional parking just steps from the condo. That is why we offer one of the best condo values in Angel Fire!

(Note: There is very little parking at the ski area, so staying closer will cost you more and may not put you closer to the ski area. We are conveniently located in walking distance of the free shuttle that drops you off at the base of the ski mountain for ultimate convenience. About a 1/4 mile.)

*****************************************NEWS***************************************

Note to Guests...The upstairs TV has some subscription based smart apps like Netflix, Hulu, Amazon Video, YouTube etc... which you can use and enjoy. Please use with caution and be sure your id's cannot be used by other guests. We are NOT responsible for any theft of subscription services from the use of these TV apps. Thank you...

************************************************************************************

Sit back and relax with instant light gas fireplace and 2 LED flat-screen cable TVs. Enjoy the view of the mountain from your private balcony or deck off the Master suite. A tiled mud room entrance for easy removal of ski/snowboard equipment.

Also thank you to our repeat guests, we hope to see you back soon!

Please note: This is a non-smoking, no pets unit. Smoking OK on deck or balcony.

Condominium Amenities

* Spacious unit (1200 square feet)

* Free Cable TV with HBO and Cinemax. A channel guide is provided and local information guide with restaurant menus, maps & phone numbers of local restaurants and attractions. Also there are some smart apps on TV which you can use at your own risk. Please make sure your account information is not saved to the TV.

* Master bedroom with 'Pillow Top' King size bed, full bath on it's own floor with a private deck.

* Second bedroom loft with king size bed.

* Leather sleeper sofa (full size) and recliner/rocker in living room

* Private balcony with unobstructed mountain view with chairs and table.

* Kitchen is fully equipped, utensils and coffee and other condiments provided.

* Bring your laptop/tablet/smartphone and use our free WiFi.

* 2 Blu-Ray Player's and a DVD player with some Family and kids movies

* Sewing Kit and Basic First Aid kit.

The weather in Angel Fire is fabulous! Expect sunshine an average 315 days a year. Temperatures range from 35-78 degrees in the summer, making it a popular summer destination.

In the winter, average snowfall is 140 inches in the valley, 210 inches on the ski mountain. Angel Fire Resort has 80 ski runs, with 2 high speed quads, 3 doubles, and 2 WonderCarpet lifts for kids. Liberation park for snowboarders has jumps, rails and funboxes. 52% of mountain has snow-making and 85% snow making for kids runs. This is a great family destination!!!

Also, Snowmobiling at Bobcat pass 18 miles north. Inner-tubing at Angel Fire ski area w/lift. Don't forget the only night skiing in New Mexico. Cross Country skiing at Nordic center at Country Club (13k of groomed trails). Additional skiing at Taos, Red River and Sipapu ski areas all nearby.

In the summer, lake fishing at Eagles Nest lake or Monte Verde lake at the Country Club. Stream fishing at Cimarron Canyon state park and the Rio Grande.

World class bike park with over 50 miles of trails which is the largest in the Rocky Mountain states. Rafting near Taos in the Rio Grande. Open until October 16th.

Don't forget the ZipLine. New is the double Zipline for $39/person with 1600' of OMG! There is a free ATV ride back to the chairlift. Open until October 16th.

Tee off at 8500 Ft at a 6,653 yard PGA Championship Golf Course at the Country Club. Open until October 23rd. Enjoy the Fall colors...

No membership required! http://www.angelfireresort.com/

*** Fishing/Hunting/Birding reports @ http://www.wildlife.state.nm.us/fishing/ ***

More Details

Owner
Rachael & Jeff Roybal
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 27, 2017

Amenities

Angel Fire Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Extra towels under sink...
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , It also has a sink and towels under the sink.
  • Bathrooms come with towels, wash clothes and basic amenities. Master bath has makeup mirror. Master bath has detachable shower head.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom Loft - 1 king
  • Master Bedroom comes with a very private bathroom and deck on a it's own floor.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Recommended Day Trip: St. James Hotel in Cimmaron. Historic western hotel built in 1872 included visits from the who's who of the old west. Buffalo Bill, The Earp brothers, Jesse James, Billy the Kid, Annie Oakley and more... Also it is widely believed that the hotel is haunted. http://www.exstjames.com/ Recommended Sightseeing: The Enchanted Circle is an 84 mile loop through breathtaking high country. Check out National Geographic article below. http://www.enchantedcircle.org/ http://travel.nationalgeographic.com/travel/best-fall-trips-2014/

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

Tri-Level Condo w/mountain views PLUS garage!!! Sleeps 6. Walk to free shuttle
average rating of 4.6744184 based on 43 reviews
4

Very nice condo

  • 4 of 5

I stayed here with a group of four and really enjoyed it. The beds were comfortable and we had no issues. The full kitchen was a plus for me. It was dated but it all worked just as it should. There was lots of dishes and silver ware. There was even coffee and pods provided for the washing machine! The only thing i did not like about this condo is that there are no closets in any bedroom so there is nowhere to hang your clothes other than the mudroom which had a coat rack. The garage was nice for putting all of our stuff out of our way. It was very tight to fit an SUV in but we made it work. The flat screen Tv's in every room was awesome and they even had Satellite TV with the movie channels. It was close enough to the lodge that a person could walk if they wanted to but it was much easier to drive.

Overall I was very happy with this condo and my communication with the owner.

I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

My family and I had a great time in Angel Fire. The condo was nice, clean, and a perfect size for a family of 4. I would defiantly recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

My family of 5 stayed here for skiing. Condo is close to shuttle or can easily walk up to the lifts. Last year we stayed at a comparable condo through Angel Fire resorts and this condo had much better amenities. Beds were comfortable. Everything was clean. The decor was tasteful. Appliances and cookware were all in great condition. The full size washer and dryer was a treat. Owners had everything available including shampoo, soap, body lotion, laundry detergent, etc.....

The garage also had three sleds stored which is an added bonus. The condo is on a little hill and my kids enjoyed sledding down it.

The condo is very kid friendly with games and a plethora of recent movies to watch. Owners were attentive and made sure we were comfortable during our stay.

Overall would highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Location and Very Clean

  • 5 of 5

We had an excellent time at this Angel Fire condo. Great decorating helped to make our visit more "homey". We were visiting family that lived just a few blocks away, so the location was wonderful for us. We plan on returning every spring and fall. The location is close to the ski hill and restaurants. If you are outdoorsy, no need to move your car; walking distance to many venues. "Golden Autumn" would be a good description of the valley in mid-October. The colors were outstanding. If you are looking for a very clean, attractive condo, you would be happy here.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Amarillo Texas
5

Everything was as advertised. Very pleased with property and will book again.

  • 5 of 5

Everything was great. Quite area and close to everything in Angel Fire. Absolutely no problems with anything. Loved it and will be back. Would recommend without hesitation. Owner provided all needed feedback and information. Loved the Enchanted Circle Brewing Company. Great beer, food, and atmosphere.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Renters Beware!

  • 1 of 5

The condo is dated – appliances, décor, and furnishings are worn and old. For example, the heating register in the master bedroom makes a loud clicking noise which woke us up multiple times at night. The heating register in the entryway doesn’t work at all. Also, the ice maker does not work in the refrigerator.

We stayed at this location in September of 2016. We have stayed at many VRBO properties and have never had any issues, which is why we felt comfortable paying their exorbitantly high damage deposit rather than buying the insurance. We were certain that we would get the entire damage deposit back because we are always extremely careful and respectful to the properties we visit.

During our stay, the picture on the TV started to go out. As my husband tried to tighten the cable that attaches to the TV, it literally just fell off. We notified the owners immediately, and used their 2nd TV for the rest of our stay.

Now, the owners have kept a large portion of our damage deposit larger than the value of the damaged TV. The TV was obviously old, cheap (non-name brand Chinese version), and very used (the owner told us she has had over a hundred renters there during the life of the TV) and we didn't do anything to it they wouldn't have done in order to try to fix the picture. We simply and gently tried to tighten the cable.

We are also VRBO property owners and we understand that there will be general wear and tear to appliances and other things on the property simply from having people use it. We would not dream of charging one guest the full price of a TV, for example, when there is obvious wear and tear from many guests using it. At some point, things like that need to be replaced. We were just the unlucky ones to be there when it finally fell apart.

We did find a comparable used television and offered to pay for that as a sign of good faith. The owner’s response to that was that she “did not want to buy a used TV as she didn’t know how long it would last.” Rather ironic, as she was blaming us for damaging her used TV. Clearly, the owner likes to maintain her condo through using the insurance and/or damage deposits guests pay, so if you are going to stay here, make sure you get the insurance. It will save you hundreds of dollars.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest is disgruntled as we are holding her and her husband accountable for damage to our property that they admitted to doing in writing. We retained 20% of their damage deposit to put towards purchasing a new television and to cover the cost of our local handyman who had to assess the damage done by this guest. This television was purchased 3 years ago, brand new, and had been working without issue until this guest thought he should tighten the coaxial cable on the back of the TV and broke it from the motherboard. That type of damage is not considered normal wear and tear. This guest wanted us to purchase a used television from Craig’s List, however, we would not and never have purchased used products for our condo as that is not an acceptable business practice to us nor for our guests. This is an isolated incident and the first time we have retained any part of any guest's damage deposit. However, as you see this has caused quite a problem so going forward we will only approve reservations where the guest(s) purchase the property damage insurance policy for $59 which covers up to $1,500 of damage to our property. If you read the other 37 five star reviews you will see that all the other guests have loved the location, the condo and the amenities. We kindly request that you read through all of those reviews, some from guests who have stayed at our condo on multiple occasions, as they truly reflect our property. Please note that this guest did file a complaint with VRBO on this matter which they dismissed as unfounded.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Zebadiah's Restaurant & Bar
"Big Menu and a fun place for lunch or dinner!"
Angel Fire Resort
"Lot's to do from Skiing to Snowboarding to tubing and biking"
Cimarron Canyon
"Great stream fishing for trout."
Nearest Airport
155 Miles
Albuquerque International Sunport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Angel Fire Country Club-Elements Bar
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Angel Fire Resort Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
30 Miles
Interstate 1-25
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Pub n' Grub
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Angel Fire Ski Resort
Car: necessary

We are very close to the ski area and the country club in the heart of Angel Fire. The Ski resort has two high speed quad chairlifts and three double chair lifts, Snowboard freestyle park, Ice Skating, Tubing with lift, 18-Hole PGA Championship Golf Course, Rafting nearby, Ziplining, 50 miles of Biking Trails, Lake/Stream fishing available.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Angel Fire Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Memorial Day Weekend
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
Beat the Heat Special
May 30 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$79
From
$89
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
July 4th
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
Summer Sizzle!
Jul 5 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$79
From
$89
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
Changeover Day: Sunday
3 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
Autumn Getaway!
Sep 5 2017 - Dec 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$79
From
$89
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Ski Season
Dec 8 2017 - Dec 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$175
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Christmas
Dec 18 2017 - Jan 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Ski Season
Jan 2 2018 - Jan 11 2018
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$175
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Ski Season
Jan 12 2018 - Jan 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
Ski Season
Jan 16 2018 - Feb 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$175
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Ski Season
Feb 16 2018 - Feb 19 2018
3 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
Ski Season
Feb 20 2018 - Mar 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$175
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Ski Season
Mar 3 2018 - Mar 18 2018
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Memorial Day Weekend
May 25 2018 - May 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
4th of July
Jul 4 2018 - Jul 8 2018
3 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
Labor Day
Aug 31 2018 - Sep 3 2018
3 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$89
From
$99
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $69
Property Damage Protection $59

Rates are subject to change without notice until confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties