check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Tri-Level Condo w/mountain views PLUS garage!!! This unit sleeps 6

38 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 - 4 nights


Angel Fire Condo Rental Photos and Description

Early bird ski special is here!!! Low rates and snow machines just in case!!!

Two bedroom/Two bath fully-furnished condominium with balconies a great place for your morning coffee or an evening cocktail. Our condo is within walking distance of the mountain for easy access to the mountain biking and hiking trails. Full access to the one car garage plus additional parking just steps from the condo. That is why we offer one of the best condo values in Angel Fire!

(Note: There is very little parking at the ski area, so staying closer will cost you more and may not put you closer to the ski area. We are conveniently located in walking distance of the shuttle that drops you off at the base of the ski mountain for ultimate convenience. About a 1/4 mile.)


Note to Guests...The upstairs TV has some subscription based smart apps like Netflix, Hulu, Amazon Video, YouTube etc... which you can use and enjoy. Please use with caution and be sure your id's cannot be used by other guests. We are NOT responsible for any theft of subscription services from the use of these TV apps. Thank you...


Sit back and relax with instant light gas fireplace and 2 LED flat-screen cable TVs. Enjoy the view of the mountain from your private balcony or deck off the Master suite. A tiled mud room entrance for easy removal of ski/snowboard equipment.

Also thank you to our repeat guests, we hope to see you back soon!

Please note: This is a non-smoking, no pets unit. Smoking OK on deck or balcony.

Condominium Amenities

* Spacious unit (1200 square feet)

* Free Cable TV with HBO and Cinemax. A channel guide is provided and local information guide with restaurant menus, maps & phone numbers of local restaurants and attractions. Also there are some smart apps on TV which you can use at your own risk. Please make sure your account information is not saved to the TV.

* Master bedroom with 'Pillow Top' King size bed, full bath on it's own floor with a private deck.

* Second bedroom loft with king size bed.

* Leather sleeper sofa (full size) and recliner/rocker in living room

* Private balcony with unobstructed mountain view with chairs and table.

* Kitchen is fully equipped, utensils and coffee and other condiments provided.

* Bring your laptop/tablet/smartphone and use our free WiFi.

* 2 Blu-Ray Player's and a DVD player with some Family and kids movies

* Sewing Kit and Basic First Aid kit.

The weather in Angel Fire is fabulous! Expect sunshine an average 315 days a year. Temperatures range from 35-78 degrees in the summer, making it a popular summer destination.

In the winter, average snowfall is 140 inches in the valley, 210 inches on the ski mountain. Angel Fire Resort has 80 ski runs, with 2 high speed quads, 3 doubles, and 2 WonderCarpet lifts for kids. Liberation park for snowboarders has jumps, rails and funboxes. 52% of mountain has snow-making and 85% snow making for kids runs. This is a great family destination!!!

Also, Snowmobiling at Bobcat pass 18 miles north. Inner-tubing at Angel Fire ski area w/lift. Don't forget the only night skiing in New Mexico. Cross Country skiing at Nordic center at Country Club (13k of groomed trails). Additional skiing at Taos, Red River and Sipapu ski areas all nearby.

In the summer, lake fishing at Eagles Nest lake or Monte Verde lake at the Country Club. Stream fishing at Cimarron Canyon state park and the Rio Grande.

World class bike park with over 50 miles of trails which is the largest in the Rocky Mountain states. Rafting near Taos in the Rio Grande. Open until October 16th.

Don't forget the ZipLine. New is the double Zipline for $39/person with 1600' of OMG! There is a free ATV ride back to the chairlift. Open until October 16th.

Tee off at 8500 Ft at a 6,653 yard PGA Championship Golf Course at the Country Club. Open until October 23rd. Enjoy the Fall colors...

No membership required!

*** Fishing/Hunting/Birding reports @ ***

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Rachael & Jeff Roybal
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 10, 2016
Call Owner


based on 38 traveler reviews

Tri-Level Condo w/mountain views PLUS garage!!! This unit sleeps 6
average rating of 4.6842103 based on 38 reviews

Renters Beware!

  • 1 of 5

The condo is dated – appliances, décor, and furnishings are worn and old. For example, the heating register in the master bedroom makes a loud clicking noise which woke us up multiple times at night. The heating register in the entryway doesn’t work at all. Also, the ice maker does not work in the refrigerator.

We stayed at this location in September of 2016. We have stayed at many VRBO properties and have never had any issues, which is why we felt comfortable paying their exorbitantly high damage deposit rather than buying the insurance. We were certain that we would get the entire damage deposit back because we are always extremely careful and respectful to the properties we visit.

During our stay, the picture on the TV started to go out. As my husband tried to tighten the cable that attaches to the TV, it literally just fell off. We notified the owners immediately, and used their 2nd TV for the rest of our stay.

Now, the owners have kept a large portion of our damage deposit larger than the value of the damaged TV. The TV was obviously old, cheap (non-name brand Chinese version), and very used (the owner told us she has had over a hundred renters there during the life of the TV) and we didn't do anything to it they wouldn't have done in order to try to fix the picture. We simply and gently tried to tighten the cable.

We are also VRBO property owners and we understand that there will be general wear and tear to appliances and other things on the property simply from having people use it. We would not dream of charging one guest the full price of a TV, for example, when there is obvious wear and tear from many guests using it. At some point, things like that need to be replaced. We were just the unlucky ones to be there when it finally fell apart.

We did find a comparable used television and offered to pay for that as a sign of good faith. The owner’s response to that was that she “did not want to buy a used TV as she didn’t know how long it would last.” Rather ironic, as she was blaming us for damaging her used TV. Clearly, the owner likes to maintain her condo through using the insurance and/or damage deposits guests pay, so if you are going to stay here, make sure you get the insurance. It will save you hundreds of dollars.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest is disgruntled as we are holding her and her husband accountable for damage to our property that they admitted to doing in writing. We retained 20% of their damage deposit to put towards purchasing a new television and to cover the cost of our local handyman who had to assess the damage done by this guest. This television was purchased 3 years ago, brand new, and had been working without issue until this guest thought he should tighten the coaxial cable on the back of the TV and broke it from the motherboard. That type of damage is not considered normal wear and tear. This guest wanted us to purchase a used television from Craig’s List, however, we would not and never have purchased used products for our condo as that is not an acceptable business practice to us nor for our guests. This is an isolated incident and the first time we have retained any part of any guest's damage deposit. However, as you see this has caused quite a problem so going forward we will only approve reservations where the guest(s) purchase the property damage insurance policy for $59 which covers up to $1,500 of damage to our property. If you read the other 37 five star reviews you will see that all the other guests have loved the location, the condo and the amenities. We kindly request that you read through all of those reviews, some from guests who have stayed at our condo on multiple occasions, as they truly reflect our property. Please note that this guest did file a complaint with VRBO on this matter which they dismissed as unfounded.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful ski rental

  • 5 of 5

Rachel was a wonderful host, and the condo was located perfectly at the base of the ski area, within easy walking distance for even my 7 year old. The condo was large and our family of 4 was able to really spread out and have our spaces. Everything was clean and worked well! You won't be sorry that you rented this condo!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

I've stayed here twice now, and it will be my first choice the next time I'm in Angelfire. Clean, well-appointed, nice garage, close to the lift, and the price can't be beat. A+

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic stay in July 2016

  • 5 of 5

Rachel and Jeff were wonderful to work with as we planned our stay. Everything was just as described. The condo was large and comfortable. Every morning and evening we enjoyed deer, humming birds, and other wildlife just off the balcony. The days were a high of 78 degrees with nights as low as 61. Leaving the windows shut in the afternoon kept it nice and comfortable temperatures.We saved on food expenses using the well stocked full kitchen. The garage was an added bonus! Thanks for the hospitality!!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Spacious and beautiful

  • 5 of 5

There were 2 adults and 2 kiddos in our party. The condo was very spacious! We could all call an area our own and be content. We cooked several meals and found everything we needed to cook and bake. All the extras made our stay comfortable and easy. Spray for the baking sheets, containers for leftovers, utensils galore and that was just the kitchen! We did laundry and used the washer and dryer and what do you know? They had laundry pods for us! The kids found games to play, movies to watch and spaces to relax. Clea, clean clean! Best experience ever!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome condo! Super close to lifts!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed a wonderful stay at this Angel View condo! Very spacious and had everything you need and more! It was great to have a garage to store the bikes. Rachael was available by text to answer any questions. Loved it so much, we stayed an extra day!

Lisa and Cole

Austin, TX

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
155 Miles
Albuquerque International Sunport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Angel Fire Country Club-Elements Bar
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Angel Fire Resort Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
30 Miles
Interstate 1-25
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Pub n' Grub
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Angel Fire Ski Resort
Car: necessary

We are very close to the ski area and the country club in the heart of Angel Fire. The Ski resort has two high speed quad chairlifts and three double chair lifts, Snowboard freestyle park, Ice Skating, Tubing with lift, 18-Hole PGA Championship Golf Course, Rafting nearby, Ziplining, 50 miles of Biking Trails, Lake/Stream fishing available.


Rates & Availability

Angel Fire Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Fall Foliage Special!
Sep 6 2016 - Dec 8 2016
3 night minimum stay
Ski Season Early Bird!
Dec 9 2016 - Dec 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
Christmas Break
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
Ski Season
Jan 3 2017 - Mar 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
Spring Break
Mar 4 2017 - Mar 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
Spring Special!
Mar 20 2017 - May 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
Memorial Day Weekend
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
Beat the Heat Special
May 30 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
Changeover Day: Sunday
3 night minimum stay
Autumn Getaway!
Sep 5 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $69
Property Damage Protection $59

Rates are subject to change without notice until confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Angel Fire Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Extra towels under sink...
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , It also has a sink and towels under the sink.
  • Bathrooms come with towels, wash clothes and basic amenities. Master bath has makeup mirror. Master bath has detachable shower head.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom Loft - 1 king
  • Master Bedroom comes with a very private bathroom and deck on a it's own floor.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Recommended Day Trip: St. James Hotel in Cimmaron. Historic western hotel built in 1872 included visits from the who's who of the old west. Buffalo Bill, The Earp brothers, Jesse James, Billy the Kid, Annie Oakley and more... Also it is widely believed that the hotel is haunted. Recommended Sightseeing: The Enchanted Circle is an 84 mile loop through breathtaking high country. Check out National Geographic article below.

Partner Offers