check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jerry Bludau

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Ocean & Beach View Home 2nd. from beach.

63 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Crystal Beach House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedroom, 2 bathroom, sleeps 10 with awesome view of beach and Gulf of Mexico

1840, square foot home with Master Bedroom upstairs. The master bedroom has a high gambriel ceiling and the bath has a walk in shower and oversized tub. Also master has private balcony with large over size Hammock. There are 2 bedrooms with one bathroom down stairs. Our Home has vaulted ceilings, granite counter tops, ceiling fans and cable television in all bedrooms. There are 3 decks and a nice concrete patio under the house. There are charcoal BBQ pits availble and an outside rinse off shower.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Jerry Bludau (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Jerry Bludau

Our names are Jerry and Kim. We live in the Houston, Galveston area. We built this house in 2010 with the idea of renting it out until are kids were out of college. We have 5 kids mostly adults and the beach is where we all reunite.

Jerry Bludau purchased this house in 2011

Why Jerry Bludau chose Texas Gulf Coast

As young parents we used to vacation with our parents and kids at crystal beach. We were finally able to build our own home in 2010.

What makes this house unique

The south deck is almost mesmerizing. I find myself just passing time looking and listening to the waves. At night you can see the lights of Galveston to the right and the lit up ships straight ahead.

Reviews

4.9
based on 63 traveler reviews

Ocean & Beach View Home 2nd. from beach.
average rating of 4.857143 based on 63 reviews
SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS
5

awesome I always stay here every year

  • 5 of 5

love it would not go no where else

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Leander, Texas
5

The house was beautiful and great location. Very clean with lots of room and seating.

  • 5 of 5

With 6 adults and 1 toddler, this house and location was perfect. We cooked family dinner every night (except 1 when we went to Steves Landing)

The kitchen was great and had just about everything we needed. Towels, sheets were provided but we used our own. Lots of room for everyone to sleep comfortably.

Just a few minutes walk to the water but had great views from the house. Jerry was great and was available to answer all of my questions. I guess the only downside was the swarms of mosqitos by the grill area. Every time we walked down to the cars we got attacked.

We had a fantastic few days and would definitely go again.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Antonio, Texas
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5

Property was in a great location. Short 5 minute walk to the beach. Very convenient to everything. Owner was very helpful with entry. Wish we would have had more time to just spend at the house. The hammock on the porch off the master bedroom was very relaxing. Would recommend for anyone going to Crystal Beach. We will stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gorgeous views, very close to beach, great decks, clean, awesome sectional seating for TV viewing

  • 5 of 5

This beach home may as well be beachfront because of the views from the back deck. Its location is ideal for those that want to be a little further down from the more populated areas of Crystal Beach. From the master bed upstairs, the view out the sliding glass door is all ocean. This home is clean and well furnished. As a family, we enjoyed sprawling out on the huge sectional to watch the Rio Olympics in the evening hours. The activity we enjoyed the most was the renting of the golf cart for our frequent daily trips to the beach. The cart was handy for transporting our fishing gear, chairs, and sand toys. Also the Big Store has everything under one roof with very reasonable prices, so we enjoyed shopping there. Jerry the owner was available to answer a couple of questions we had and was very accommodating in every way. We are from Beaumont and this was a wonderful quick getaway we plan to repeat next summer.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location , good house.

  • 4 of 5

This is a third row house but has view like a beachfront home. This is definitely the most appealing feature of the property and it is enough that we would stay again. The house was clean and neat. You will need to bring extra towels since few are provided. If you don't plan to cook a lot, the kitchen will probably work for you. We brought extra frying / sauté pans and we're glad we did.

Overall a very good stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Loved the house, the amenities and the location. Will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Tiki Bar and Grill
Nearest Ferry
6 Miles
Bolivar Ferry
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
golf course 9 holes
Nearest Restaurant
6 Miles
Stingaree
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Crystal Beach
Car: recommended

Just a short free ferry ride away on Galveston Island there is Pleasure Pier Amusement Park, shopping, dining, The Strand Historical District. There is also a Huge Outlet mall south of Galveston about 30 miles from the house. For fabulous seafood the Stingaree is a must.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Crystal Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
fall
Sep 6 2016 - Nov 20 2016
2 night minimum stay
$249
 
 
Thanksgiven
Nov 21 2016 - Nov 27 2016
4 night minimum stay
$219
$1,000
 
 
christmas/ New Year
Dec 22 2016 - Jan 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$239
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$239
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 6.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Crystal Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1840 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 11 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Master bathroom is very large with walk in shower, and large jacuzzi bath tub. Down stairs bathroom has standard tub with shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , double mattress in closet
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , with futon, full sleeper sofa, 2 twin mattresses
  • Master has a king, bedroom#1 queen, bedroom#2queen plus futon, sleeper sofa full, 2 twins stored in closet. 1 full mattress stored in closet air beds welcome.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties