Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Amazing Views! - Recently Remodeled - Sleeps 4-6, Small Pets OK!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,333 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Simply beautiful 2bed/2bath home in best area of Palm Valley CC. Golf & tennis!

This is a beautiful 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo in Palm Valley Country Club - one of the most desired locations in the Desert. This home has beautiful northern views of the lake & fountains, championship course - 6th Tee Box and distant mountains .

Amenities include:

* tile floors throughout

* TVs - 61'' flat (LED) screen TV in living room, 50'' flat screen in master bedroom and 32" flat screen in guest bedroom

* WI-FI High speed internet

* new granite countertops in kitchen and baths

* maple cabinets with beautiful deep cherry stain with matching vanities in both bathrooms - updated faucets

* all new stainless steel kitchen appliances

* new lighting in kitchen, dining room, bedrooms and bathrooms

* dining table (seats 6)

* private courtyard with new BBQ

It doesn't get much better.

Small pets ok with pet deposit.

Cleaning fee of $150.

Palm Valley vacation rentals can vary, so why take a chance? Enjoy your stay at our recently remodeled condo! All guests have access to 46 pools & spas, Jr. Olympic pool, clubhouse, restaurants, pro shops, and lounge.

Our calendar is always up to date!

We welcome short term guests from 3 nights on, unlike so many that require at least a week's rental.

This Palm Valley CC condo is the place to enjoy a romantic getaway, great local golf, tennis, and recreation for an active family holiday, or a relaxing week by the pool and shopping at nearby El Paseo, and eating at the many fine restaurants in the Palm Springs area.

This lovely two bedroom condo sleeps 4 to 6. California king in master bedroom, 2 twins in guest bedroom and a self-inflating raised queen size air-bed.

We take good care of our Palm Desert vacation rental and it is professionally cleaned and well maintained.

This is a smoke-free condo. You won't find a nicer vacation rental at Palm Valley.

More Details

Owner
David
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 4, 2017

About David

We purchased this home just this year to enjoy while we are in the desert, which we are doing more and more. We are sharing it with others who also want to enjoy the desert when we are not there

David purchased this condo in 2012

Why David chose Palm Desert

The location is simply beautiful. We were able to get it for less because it had not yet been remodeled - which meant we could give it every special touch we had been dreaming of. You will see that in all the new everything.

What makes this condo unique

Sits with views of 5 fairways, with front row seats to tee boxes on two of them, as well as water views (and sounds).

Guestbook comments from the owner

"We enjoyed our stay. The house was comfortable and lovely. The view was outstanding."
Mar 2013
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Palm Desert Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1333 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible
  • /
  • Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , Extra large tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Suite
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , two twin beds
  • Two twin beds.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
33% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
Amazing Views! - Recently Remodeled - Sleeps 4-6, Small Pets OK!
average rating of 4.25 based on 13 reviews
5

Thoroughly Enjoyable!

  • 5 of 5

David is the man! The house was spotless and is comfortable and welcoming. Beautiful views alongside the golf course. Very quiet. The best part of the review I can offer is that I didn't have to contact David once. His prep sheet prior to arriving made everything easy to follow. We had a great time and can't wait to come back!

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your visit Michael! :-> David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The home at Palm Valley was perfect for us!

  • 5 of 5

This property was very well appointed, clean, comfortable furniture, plenty of nice towels and kitchen equipment. We would highly recommend it for a stay in Palm Desert. The back patio had a beautiful view overlooking a lake on the golf course and the palm trees and mountains in the distance. There is also a very nice courtyard with a great grill and dining table. We were very happy there for the month of March! L & T

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks L & T! You guys are probably the tidiest people I've ever met...I think you might have confused the maid with the place being so clean! ;-> David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Circle Pines
3

Not satisfied

  • 3 of 5

It could have been cleaner. The couch is old and very uncomfortable. The king mattress has a foam egg shell on it. First sign of an old mattress. Inside of the closets, were all dusty with dust balls on the ceramic tile. Upon arrival inside the master screen door was a pile of sand the size of a dinner plate. I called the owner and he blew me off. "Oh well I better tell my cleaners to take care of that next time". What about this time? I would have sent the cleaners over immediately if I were the owner.

The gas for the grill ran out the second time we used it. We had to go get another tank and yes we were reimbursed for it.

The kitchen was well stocked but all of the dinner plates, bowls and cups are chipped. The twin beds in the second bedroom looked like they had new mattresses, BUT they were short and narrow and not for an average adult.

Would I stay here again? No

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was quite shocked to see this review…especially as she failed to mention that she asked (at the last minute) to check in a day early, to which I agreed at no extra charge. The living room furniture is high end (Pottery Barn), clean and quite comfortable. My wife insisted on the "egg-shell" pad...the mattress is probably the most comfortable I've ever slept on with or without the extra pad. I've had many guests say the same. The guest beds are new standard twins. (see photos) I also explained she could connect the two (Bed Bridge) in order to accommodate any visiting couples. Frankly, the china is designer Italian...I wanted to keep it in the house rather than buying something like Corelle....I apologize for any blemishes. Just prior to my guests arriving, I installed a new guest & master shower. I'm guessing the contractors may have caused more dust than usual...I'm sorry if that caused any inconvenience. In all honesty, I rarely look under the bed, so I appreciated my guest bringing it to my attention. I have since notified the maid service. All in all, I pride myself in keeping a clean and comfortable home....I guess you can't please everyone. Sincerely, David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Palm Valley great choice.

  • 5 of 5

Not only is Palm Valley CC a great property and location, this home is very comfortable, well maintained and was very clean. My wife and I had a great time there, was comfortable and am considering going back in the spring. The owner was fantastic to work with. KJF

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very comfortable stay!

  • 4 of 5

We spent 4 nights here. It was a very comfortable place. Everything worked and was as pictured. Master bed was comfy. Cons: the decor and furniture could use an update and the patios and windows were very dirty. We could not see out the back slider. Luckily there was a hose so we could at least rinse things off. Other than that, it was great! Nice desert getaway.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to review my home! I'm very sorry the patios and windows were dirty when you arrived. My maids thoroughly cleaned inside and outside. Normally, I don't have guests this late in the season. Because of the length of time between tenants, I probably needed to make sure the exterior was presentable prior to your visit. I wished you would have contacted me as per the lease to report any problems upon arrival. It is unacceptable that you had to clean the patios and windows…my apologies! I hope you stay again, David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

My stay at Dave's place

  • 5 of 5

This was a very nice condo in which to stay. Very central. Has great, tight security. Lots of pools and hot tubs. Outstanding golf course views.

The place is nicely decorated with a lovely back patio which is great for the am coffee break to get the morning started. Lots of room for 4-5 folks. Kitchen is really lovely. There is easy parking in front and things are stocked if you need to do laundry or clean up the place. I would definitely rebook for a similar stay in Palm Desert when needed. Dave was a great host and available by phone for last minute issues, like getting into the locked front door.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $250 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rates are subject to change until your reservation is confirmed.

Please fill out, list all guests, sign and date attached lease and return to me ASAP!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties