Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ground floor condo, walk straight to the beach from the condo.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 500 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Fully Furnished Condo w/ 1 sep. bdrm w/ Sleeper Sofa in Living

Enjoy the island from your private secured condo unit on the west side of the island. Enjoy each day traveling the island experiencing what the island lifestyles have to offer only to return home to your secluded getaway from the mayheim of all the over crowded tourist spots. Make a nice dinner and sit on your lanai which walks right out onto the sand for a stroll along the beach as the most beautiful sunsets fill the sky. Nothing better than to take the kids on the beach a night with a flash light to go night sand crabbing, bring your bucket, there will be lots to catch. Or just relax on your lanai and enjoy the rest of your evening listening to the waves crash in the back ground. Wake up and make breakfast and enjoy the sites as Whales, and dolphins jump right off the coast. Snorkeling is the best, swim with turtles all the time and you can rent gear and stand up paddle boards at the local surf shop right down the road. The beaches are never crowded and it is easy to feel it's yours as you easily access your beachfront unit for all your needs.

Accommodations

Our one Bedroom Cabana opens directly to a lanai that steps directly onto the one of the most beautiful beaches in Hawaii which is known as a turtles haven. Enjoy the views from your seats on your Lanai or directly from the Sandy Oasis of Turtle Beach in Makaha.

Completely furnished separated bedroom with a Queen Size Bed, closet, and plenty of dresser space, 1 bathroom/shower area, fully loaded kitchen with all cooking utensils, dishes, cups, stove, blender, rice cooker, microwave, refrigerator, toaster oven, small outside propane coleman style grill available (must provide camping propane for usage) etc.

Living room with a pull out Sofa Sleeper to sleep two, TV with basic cable, dvd player/vcr player, with additional dresser for storage, kitchen table and coffee table. Built in desk area, blow up mattress for children if needed.

towels and linens supplied, 1 parking space and 2nd parking available with additional pass fee required in the gated community area. 24 hour laundry room available (quarters required), BBQ area and beach shower on site.

Fishing/ Beach Fishing, Golfing, Snorkeling/Diving, Hiking, Surfing, all in close vicinity.

Kayak and stand up paddleboard rentals available with in 1 mile radius. Local Grocery, spirit and wine shops, Tamura's, Safeway, Waianae Grocery with 10 minutes drive or visit Kapolei areas for full shopping experiences within a 30 min range.

More Details

Property Manager
Kenike
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

About Kenike

Aloha Nui Loa with your Ohana

Raised on the island of Oahu and lived here in the building as a child. I found myself on the mainland for many years only to long for the memories I had as child. I found myself back Home a place that had never left my heart. The memories I have held in my heart as a child are now realities for my children as I have showed them the island lifestyle. There is no true explanation that can be given for the feeling of the islands until you experience it. Ohana and Aloha every step of the way as you share the environment with your Ohana in your little peace of heaven. Close enough to the main attractions, but secluded enough to have your little peace of the island for your own. There is so much to experience and so much the island has to offer. Come and make your Ohanas memories today.

Kenike purchased this condo in 2011

Why Kenike chose Oahu

It is our home away from home. This could not have been a more beautiful and peaceful place. Walk right out onto the beach and sit on your lanai to watch the Whales and sunset's. A little peace of Heaven and as down to earth as you can get.

What makes this condo unique

secured building & parking, Secluded Location

Easy access to Waikiki, North Shore, Ko'Olina Disney Resort or other main attractions.

Beautiful Private Beach with tons of marine life to enjoy at your leisure. Whale watching and swimming with Turtles everyday.

Snorkeling and Surfing -never to crowded.

Easy access to stores and military facilities.

Map

Car: necessary

Fishing/ Beach Fishing, Golfing, Snorkeling/Diving, Hiking, Surfing, all in close vicinity.

Kayak and stand up paddleboard rentals available with in 1 mile radius. Local Grocery, spirit and wine shops, Tamura's, Safeway, Waianae Grocery with 10 minutes drive or visit Kapolei areas for full shopping experiences within a 30 min range.

Easy access to Waikiki, North Shore, Ko'Olina Disney Resort or other main attractions.

Easy access to stores and military facilities

Beautiful Private Beach with tons of marine life to enjoy at your leisure. Whale watching and swimming with Turtles everyday.

Snorkeling and Surfing -never to crowded.

Spend the Day traveling to all your favorite scenic spots and return to your own private secluded beach to watch the sunset from your lanai that opens directly onto the beach. Best Sunsets on the island.

additional information on unit:

Our one Bedroom Cabana opens directly to a lanai that steps directly onto the one of the most beautiful beaches in Hawaii which is known as a turtles haven. Enjoy the views from your seats on your Lanai or directly from the Sandy Oasis of Turtle Beach in Makaha.

Completely furnished separated bedroom with a Queen Size Bed, closet, and plenty of dresser space, 1 bathroom/shower area, fully loaded kitchen with all cooking utensils, dishes, cups, stove, blender, rice cooker, microwave, refrigerator, toaster oven, small outside propane coleman style grill available (must provide camping propane for usage) etc.

Living room with a pull out Sofa Sleeper to sleep two, TV with basic cable, dvd player/vcr player, with additional dresser for storage, kitchen table and coffee table. Built in desk area, blow up mattress for children if needed.

Towels and linens supplied, 1 parking space and 2nd parking available with additional pass fee required in the gated community area. 24 hour laundry room available (quarters required), BBQ area and beach shower on site.

Amenities

Mākaha Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
  • 9 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 1 full bathroom with tiled shower. Also a building beach shower available to rinse off prior to coming in from the fun in the sun.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Queen size bed with lots of dresser and storage space, with a small personal tv to view. Opens to your Lanai which walks right onto the beach. Sliding door divides bedroom and livingroom sleeping space.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
come and step out of the rat race and remember what it is like to relax and to schedule your days at your own pace. Take the day to travel around the island or just relax at your private beach for the day. End your day with the best sunsets on the island or start it to sitting on the lanai watching the whales, etc.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
Ground floor condo, walk straight to the beach from the condo.
average rating of 4.230769 based on 26 reviews
1

Very dirty and dated

  • 1 of 5

We arrived and found this property extremely dated and no soap in bathroom and shower. We were told by manager that they don't supply any bar soap as no one uses it and "it's gross". Also there are no hand towels as well. We contacted the owner through the manager and he told us no one has complained in the past. We are concerned about cleanliness after this issue and asked to move out on the first day but they offered no refund. Soap scum around entire shower base, egg yoke dried on plates, spots that appears to be blood on the walls in bathroom. Very poor cleanliness!!

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: in response to your review. I'm sorry that you feel that Kenike didn't handle your concerns and that the pump soap wasn't sufficient for you. when you called to inquire about bar of soap she advised you that we don't provide bar soap that we provide liquid soap. as to the towels, she advised you that all the towels were washed and in the closet, you merely had to pull out what you wanted to use from the linen closet and also in the bathroom cupboard. I will upload pictures of the unit that Kenike took of the unit right after you left. as to dishes, this is a fully furnished unit and we do not wash dishes for people, she does check them for dirty dishes and re organizes the cabinets prior to a new rental. the few dots of stain on the wall is stain (paint) that was used to stain the cabinets and do NOT resemble blood. Through the multiple conversation Kenike offered to come down and let you show her your cleaning concerns at which point you advised her that was not true. it was merely what you felt you needed to say when you called VRBO. She also spoke with VRBO and sent the pictures to them and expressed that she had offered to come down and see what concerns and or re clean what every your felt was dirty with no resolution or response from you. Kenike said that you confirmed that you merely said it was dirty to VRBO per that is what you felt you needed to say and that your true concerns were that your wife felt it was out dated. this is a beach unit and is decorated in a beachy style there is nothing different other than the color of the comforter at this point. besides that there is a clean working refrigerator, stove, microwave and coffee pot. all utensils and cooking supplies are tucked away in cabinets as normal. Kenike did talk to VBRO and advised them that she had been contacting you back in forth several times that day and that she lives on premises and would take care of concerns to their surprise as you told them that you were not able to get ahold of her. unfortunately we book the units in advance as being that it was the day of it would not allow us to re book the unit with someone else - that is why we have a 60 day cancellation requirement. seems very petty that a bar of soap v. a pump liquid soap would be a valid complaint as all the rest of the appliances etc were clean and in working condition. pictures being attached to email and sent to vbro now. Aloha
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

🤙🏽

  • 5 of 5

We had an awesome time, and at the best beach! Thanks for supplying all the beach gear we could use.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Relaxing and Quiet Atmosphere

  • 4 of 5

Overall everything was wonderful, as expected. Although the condo needs a little extra cleaning and the appliances could use a little extra love and care. The bathroom shower floor was dirty, as well as the kitchen floor. The walls could use a good scrub down (there was a lot dirt and stains on them). The coffee pot wasn't working all the time and the fridge had rust on it (although it did work). Like I said overall it was a great place to stay and we had a wonderful experience. I definitely would stay there again.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Layton, Utah
5

A slice of heaven

  • 5 of 5

I go every year and can't begin to describe the beauty and serenity

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Amazing and Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

It was an amazaing stay. It is right on the beach. My husband and I loved waking up seeing the ocean every morning. The condo was awesome and very kept up. My husnand and I had a blast. Thank you very much for a great time.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Olympia, WA
4

We're coming back.

  • 4 of 5

We wanted a ground floor condo where we could simply walk off the lanai and on to the beach and that is exactly what we got. Makaha Beach is off the beaten path and the total opposite of Waikiki in that there were very few people on the beach. As a corner unit, we were away from most of the foot traffic of the other guests. The sunsets were the subject of most of our photographs; we were certainly not disappointed in our decision to go to this part of the island!

We would give this rating 5 stars if just a few little things had been different. The condo was as advertised - fully furnished kitchen and living areas as well as with beach equipment. The beach chairs were new and we parked our backsides in them for much of the stay. We ended up buying our own snorkeling gear as the gear that was there was in poor condition. A beach umbrella would make a great addition to the equipment, especially with the western exposure making the afternoon sun so hot in the bedroom. But really those are just minor things and not worth more than a passing comment. By far the worst part of our stay was the bed. Similar to a bed found in cheaper motels, that baby was a recipe for a morning back ache. Luckily, every morning the cure was just 10 feet away! Beyond paint and decor, the unit does not appear to have been updated since it's construction and the salt air has taken it's toll on some things (the sliding screen door comes off the track several times a day - a minor inconvenience), but it's all about walking out onto the beach. The locals were friendly as were our condo neighbors. Kenike stopped by on our last night to say hello, the rest of the time she left us to enjoy our relaxing stay, something that I appreciated.

There are grocery stores and gas stations nearby with prices that are similar to those in Washington state, but if you want a restaurant you probably need to go to Kapolei, at least 30 mins. away. Traffic to the west side is awful. One state construction sign said that the project was GOING to start in 2011 - five years ago! Once at Kapolei you will find a Costco, new movie theaters and some great restaurants (Plantation Tavern and the Eating House were both fabulous!). On Oahu, especially around Honolulu one must plan the trip to avoid spending all day in traffic. Getting to the condo is tough, but once you're there you truly are in paradise and we will be keeping Makaha Beach Cabanas on our bucket list. Aloha and mahalo!

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Damage Insurance $59

August special $90.00 a night has to be booked in the Month of August. The vacation has to be before January 1 2014.

* Approximate Monthly rates, actual rate will depend on the days of the month you stay.. Monthly rates are negiotable Please contact Kenike at 808-989-9449 to discuss other rate options

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties