check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Kenike

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Ground floor condo, walk straight to the beach from the condo.

18 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Oahu Condo Rental Photos and Description

Fully Furnished Condo w/ 1 sep. bdrm w/ Sleeper Sofa in Living

Enjoy the island from your private secured condo unit on the west side of the island. Enjoy each day traveling the island experiencing what the island lifestyles have to offer only to return home to your secluded getaway from the mayheim of all the over crowded tourist spots. Make a nice dinner and sit on your lanai which walks right out onto the sand for a stroll along the beach as the most beautiful sunsets fill the sky. Nothing better than to take the kids on the beach a night with a flash light to go night sand crabbing, bring your bucket, there will be lots to catch. Or just relax on your lanai and enjoy the rest of your evening listening to the waves crash in the back ground. Wake up and make breakfast and enjoy the sites as Whales, and dolphins jump right off the coast. Snorkeling is the best, swim with turtles all the time and you can rent gear and stand up paddle boards at the local surf shop right down the road. The beaches are never crowded and it is easy to feel it's yours as you easily access your beachfront unit for all your needs.

Accommodations

Our one Bedroom Cabana opens directly to a lanai that steps directly onto the one of the most beautiful beaches in Hawaii which is known as a turtles haven. Enjoy the views from your seats on your Lanai or directly from the Sandy Oasis of Turtle Beach in Makaha.

Completely furnished separated bedroom with a Queen Size Bed, closet, and plenty of dresser space, 1 bathroom/shower area, fully loaded kitchen with all cooking utensils, dishes, cups, stove, blender, rice cooker, microwave, refrigerator, toaster oven, small outside propane coleman style grill available (must provide camping propane for usage) etc.

Living room with a pull out Sofa Sleeper to sleep two, TV with basic cable, dvd player/vcr player, with additional dresser for storage, kitchen table and coffee table. Built in desk area, blow up mattress for children if needed.

towels and linens supplied, 1 parking space and 2nd parking available with additional pass fee required in the gated community area. 24 hour laundry room available (quarters required), BBQ area and beach shower on site.

Fishing/ Beach Fishing, Golfing, Snorkeling/Diving, Hiking, Surfing, all in close vicinity.

Kayak and stand up paddleboard rentals available with in 1 mile radius. Local Grocery, spirit and wine shops, Tamura's, Safeway, Waianae Grocery with 10 minutes drive or visit Kapolei areas for full shopping experiences within a 30 min range.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Kenike (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Kenike

Aloha Nui Loa with your Ohana

Raised on the island of Oahu and lived here in the building as a child. I found myself on the mainland for many years only to long for the memories I had as child. I found myself back Home a place that had never left my heart. The memories I have held in my heart as a child are now realities for my children as I have showed them the island lifestyle. There is no true explanation that can be given for the feeling of the islands until you experience it. Ohana and Aloha every step of the way as you share the environment with your Ohana in your little peace of heaven. Close enough to the main attractions, but secluded enough to have your little peace of the island for your own. There is so much to experience and so much the island has to offer. Come and make your Ohanas memories today.

Kenike purchased this condo in 2011

Why Kenike chose Oahu

It is our home away from home. This could not have been a more beautiful and peaceful place. Walk right out onto the beach and sit on your lanai to watch the Whales and sunset's. A little peace of Heaven and as down to earth as you can get.

What makes this condo unique

secured building & parking, Secluded Location

Easy access to Waikiki, North Shore, Ko'Olina Disney Resort or other main attractions.

Beautiful Private Beach with tons of marine life to enjoy at your leisure. Whale watching and swimming with Turtles everyday.

Snorkeling and Surfing -never to crowded.

Easy access to stores and military facilities.

Reviews

4.2
based on 18 traveler reviews

Ground floor condo, walk straight to the beach from the condo.
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 18 reviews
Bielsko-Biala, Silesian Voivodeship, Poland
5

The most beautiful beach on Oahu

  • 5 of 5

I am very pleased and very happy that I was in the condo. Very well equipped, everything you need , clean and nice. From the lanai( terrace) out over the beautiful beach. This is the perfect place for a holiday . Quiet, wonderfully like in paradise. I recommend to all.I greet and thank you Kenike. Aloha Aneta

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Location! Perfect for short vacations!

  • 5 of 5

You can eat your breakfast, lunch and dinner right on the beach. Having a beer or Mai Tai is even better :)

Don't expect a luxury accommodation, just enjoy your stay.

Since it's on the beach it can become too sandy inside the condo and if you don't want to clean it, I think you will not be able to stay longer then 2 weeks.

We stayed for 10 days and we were OK with the sand.

The Wi-Fi modem needs upgrade since signal is very week and it's useless at the outside table, but not a big deal I think.

We highly recommend this condo because of the location.

Thanks!

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Portland, OR
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

My 7 year old daughter and I stayed here over Thanksgiving week 2015. We have previously stayed at the Cabanas, but in a different unit. We picked this unit because it was ground floor, offering easy access right out to the beach.

I was slightly leary about renting this unit because of the prior reviews, but I always take reviews with a grain of salt, as you never know who is leaving them. I'm so glad I decided to go with this unit. It was very clean, and stocked well with kitchen supplies and beach supplies. They have an umbrella, chairs, small boogie boards, fins, snorkels, stray mats, and a cooler. The kitchen also had just about anything you needed, and all in decent shape (the ones I used anyway....I didn't test everything). We cooked our Thanksgiving dinner with no problems. Well, just one. I will agree with a prior comment about the can opener....it doesn't work. That is the only complaint I have about the kitchen. I'm not a professional chef, so the kitchen worked out perfectly for us.

We did have a little trouble with the back sliding door....I think though that with all the sand, it's bound to be an issue. Also, it was not an inconvenience in any way....just a bit tough to close

We will definitely be back to Makaha Beach Cabanas, and I would absolutely rent this unit again. It's on the corner, we never had any problems with parking, or excessive noise (yes, you can at times hear the neighbors, and people walking in the breezeway, but it is an apartment after all).

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Makaha Cabanas

  • 4 of 5

This is my second time at the cabanas, first time on the first floor! For me ths view is everything for me, I just love this place! This unit as is described, but i definitely think it could use some updating, to give it a more comfortable feel. The tv in room didn't work and the fan in the room is obnoxious! There was also a lot of ants in this unit and I was very diligent about my trash and leaving crumbs behind as this is not my first time in the tropics. Not sure if being a bottom floor unit has to do with this. But they were every where!! I also think whoever they pay to clean should be fired and get some one who knows how to correctly clean. All in all, I love the cabanas and will be back :)

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Beach and View

  • 4 of 5

The condo was fully equipped but lots of construction going on in the lot next door and the condo next door was being remodeled. Restaurants were quite a drive away. Good Security. Not the condo's fault but would probably not stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Poor, not to be recommended.

  • 1 of 5

This condo was in a perfect spot, right on the beach and was just as described. However the lack of cleanliness let it down very badly. We had a resident mouse and a few cockroaches, which meant we had to wash all the utensils before use. Floors were filthy and the mattress in the same state. The pillows smelled badly and obviously needed replacing along with the mattress.

Had the place been clean when we arrived, or even the next day if this was a problem, our holiday would not have been spoiled.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha I am so sorry you feel that way, But you did arrive at our condo at 2 A.M. which was hours before you should of check in was at 4 p.m. which is hour later. Our cleaning lady did come over to clean you never answered the door. You called me 9 days later, if there was a HUGE problem I would think you would of called me the day you got in. The only number I had for you was your home in New Zealand which I did call. As for the bed that was a stain, not dirty was cleaned and sanitized. Since your departure we have put in a new queen size bed. In the tropics there are bugs part of living in the Hawaii. A few roaches is not a big deal, in condo complex that large. The pictures you sent me were not mouse poop, but gecko poop. If there is geckos you will not see roaches. I did refund back half of your cleaning fee, Which I feel is very fair since you came in a day earlier then you should have. That is the only reason it was not cleaned up to our standards.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Car: necessary

Fishing/ Beach Fishing, Golfing, Snorkeling/Diving, Hiking, Surfing, all in close vicinity.

Kayak and stand up paddleboard rentals available with in 1 mile radius. Local Grocery, spirit and wine shops, Tamura's, Safeway, Waianae Grocery with 10 minutes drive or visit Kapolei areas for full shopping experiences within a 30 min range.

Easy access to Waikiki, North Shore, Ko'Olina Disney Resort or other main attractions.

Easy access to stores and military facilities

Beautiful Private Beach with tons of marine life to enjoy at your leisure. Whale watching and swimming with Turtles everyday.

Snorkeling and Surfing -never to crowded.

Spend the Day traveling to all your favorite scenic spots and return to your own private secluded beach to watch the sunset from your lanai that opens directly onto the beach. Best Sunsets on the island.

additional information on unit:

Our one Bedroom Cabana opens directly to a lanai that steps directly onto the one of the most beautiful beaches in Hawaii which is known as a turtles haven. Enjoy the views from your seats on your Lanai or directly from the Sandy Oasis of Turtle Beach in Makaha.

Completely furnished separated bedroom with a Queen Size Bed, closet, and plenty of dresser space, 1 bathroom/shower area, fully loaded kitchen with all cooking utensils, dishes, cups, stove, blender, rice cooker, microwave, refrigerator, toaster oven, small outside propane coleman style grill available (must provide camping propane for usage) etc.

Living room with a pull out Sofa Sleeper to sleep two, TV with basic cable, dvd player/vcr player, with additional dresser for storage, kitchen table and coffee table. Built in desk area, blow up mattress for children if needed.

Towels and linens supplied, 1 parking space and 2nd parking available with additional pass fee required in the gated community area. 24 hour laundry room available (quarters required), BBQ area and beach shower on site.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Makaha Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
$100
From
$125
Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,120
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.0%

August special $90.00 a night has to be booked in the Month of August. The vacation has to be before January 1 2014.

* Approximate Monthly rates, actual rate will depend on the days of the month you stay.. Monthly rates are negiotable Please contact Kenike at 808-989-9449 to discuss other rate options

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Oahu Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
  • 9 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 1 full bathroom with tiled shower. Also a building beach shower available to rinse off prior to coming in from the fun in the sun.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Queen size bed with lots of dresser and storage space, with a small personal tv to view. Opens to your Lanai which walks right onto the beach. Sliding door divides bedroom and livingroom sleeping space.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
come and step out of the rat race and remember what it is like to relax and to schedule your days at your own pace. Take the day to travel around the island or just relax at your private beach for the day. End your day with the best sunsets on the island or start it to sitting on the lanai watching the whales, etc.

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...