Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Church Street Cottage

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights


About the property

3 Bedroom, 2 bathroom, sleeps 6 people

The Church Street Cottage is a three Bedroom two and half bath family home. Located within the Village of Lake Placid. 1 mile to Main Street shops, restaurants, theater, lakes , Olympic Center and all the town has to offer!

This cute home has quaint furnishing and is equipped with everything you'll need to enjoy your vacation. Two of the Three bedrooms are located on the first floor and the Large The master bedroom is located on the second.

Bedroom 1 - double bed

Bedroom 2 - double bed

Master Bedroom - queen bed


Basic Cable

Radiant Heat


Towels and linens included

Check in 4pm

Check out 10am

More Details

Property Manager
Diana Friedlander
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 27, 2017


Lake Placid House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Check-in time is 4:00 PM at Engel & Völkers Please come to the Engel & Völkers office at 2284 Saranac Ave, Lake Placid, NY 12946 to pick up your keys
  • Check-ins after 5:00 PM Please call in advance to let us know if you will be checking in after 5:00 PM. We will place the keys and directions in the
  • Drop box to the right side of the Engel & Völkers entrance on the wall under the porch roof. Pull the metal handle towards you. Check out 10AM
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
  • Master up stairs, other 2 bedroom are downstairs with living area and main entrance.
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television


4.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Church Street Cottage
average rating of 4.5 based on 4 reviews

Great Place with a drawback

  • 4 of 5

This house was an excellent place for a vacation. We had 6 people and it was just the right amount to enjoy this house. Only reason I gave 4 stars was because of the circuit breaker kept tripping. It happened quite a few times during our 3 day visit. Now I must say even though it happened during our stay the owner was responsive about the problem and very helpful trying to resolve it. Somebody was even able to come take a look on Christmas Day. Unfortunately it ended being a problem that was not able to be fixed on the spot. It had to do with circuit overloading by the heater and how high we can turn up the thermostat. So we were limited to no more than 70 degree for the thermostat in the rooms and had to turn off the ones in bathroom to avoid the circuit tripping. Ultimately we just had to be careful not to turn the heat too high despite how cold the weather was during our stay. With that said I would suggest the owner look into the problem so it doesn’t happen to the next guest. Other than that I would still recommend the place given how nice the house is and how helpful and responsive the owner is.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location. Excellent accommodations! Will definitely be back.

  • 5 of 5

Great location. Excellent accommodations! Will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, Texas

Great place to spend time

  • 5 of 5

Great location and amenities...

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bob, thanks so much for staying with us. Please come back and stay any time. You were wonderful guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Livingston, NJ

Great Home for a Weekend Getaway

  • 4 of 5

We booked this house last-minute for our first ever trip to Lake Placid over President's weekend. I was not sure what to expect for our family of four, but were pleasantly surprised by the home. It is very clean, warm, conveniently located, and has all the basic amenities you'd expect in a rental property. Don't be negatively swayed by the pictures of the green carpet in the living room, though it wouldn't be our color of choice, it is in great condition and very clean. We have two little girls, so the two bedrooms and 1 1/2 baths on the main floor were perfect for each of them, and the upstairs master is extremely large and comfortable with its own master bathroom. Each of the rooms in the home has its own thermostat and the main floor has radiant heat under the tile entranceway. The temperature inside the home was never an issue, and though it was very windy at night, the house withstood it wonderfully. Never any creaks or drafts- the house is very solid. It does not feature any extras (hot tub or fireplace), but does have a DVD player, wifi, a few basic cable channels and a washer/dryer. Our realtor for the visit was wonderful. Diana Friedlander (Engel & Volkers realty) went out of her way to ensure we were satisfied, had what we needed, and made some great restaurant recommendations. I certainly recommend you reach out to her directly for any and all of your Lake Placid realty-related needs.

I'm giving the home 4 stars for this review. Reason being, though there wasn't anything tangibly wrong with the home, it is not what I would consider a 5 star worthy property. The owners could stand to de-clutter the home a bunch, and the master bedroom should really have a king-sized bed in it (hell, the room is large enough for two king beds).

Overall, it was a very pleasant stay for us and if we ever need someplace to stay for another last-minute getaway, I certainly wouldn't hesitate to book this home.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Geoff, Thanks so much taking the time to review the property! It was a pleasure meeting you and your family and we look forward to having you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning fee $150
Admin fee $25

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties