Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury 2 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Apt Benalmadena Costa, 50m Beach Sat TV & FREE WIFI

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,237 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Excellent Luxury 2 Bedroom Apartment, South Facing Pool View Terrace 50m, beach

Our superb 2 bedroom 2 bathroom luxury air-conditioned apartment with FREE WIFI and full UK TV package including BBC, ITV, Sky Sports and BT Sports etc is situated on the sea front just 50 metres from the beach in the family resort of Benalmadena Costa. The Torreon del Mar Apartments are only 14 Kilometres or 15 minutes by taxi from Malaga Airport therefore car hire is not necessary. The sandy beach of Torrequebrada is just across the road from the Torreon del Mar Apartments, with several shops and restaurants very near by including a large Supercor supermarket with fresh fish, butchery, bakery and vegetable counters plus numerous English food items available. In addition there is a large Pharmacy with English speaking assistants just a few steps away from the apartment. There is a bus stop just 40 metres from the apartments with very regular services West to Fuengirola and Marbella and East to Torremolinos & Malaga.

Take a Video Tour of our apartment by using the link under facilities above or copy and paste the following. http://www.thevirtualtourist.info/61ctorreondelmar.html

The facilities at Torreon del Mar Apartments in Benalmadena Costa include a large Swimming Pool, with extensive sun terrace and free sun loungers, parasols, tables and chairs, table tennis, children's playground, basket ball area plus changing area with toilets and showers. Directly in front of the Torreon del Mar apartments there is a typical Spanish Tapas 'La Rota del Iberico' bar restaurant serving a wonderful selection of Serrano hams, chorizo sausage and a wide variety of Spanish cheeses with numerous beers and wines available. Next door you will find a high standard Spanish Italian restaurant 'Amici' serving Pasta, Steak and Pizza. Amigos Grill has the same owners and offers a fantastic choice of both Mexican and Indian food. The pleasant 'El Caprico de Torrequebrada' restaurant with its large terrace and serving a wide range of reasonably priced Spanish Tapas, fish and meat dishes is located on the corner of Torreon del Mar next to the Pharmacy. For those who just want a coffee, beer, English breakfast or toasted sandwich the Torreon del Mar snack bar should hit the spot.

More Details

Owner
Keith or Penny Jolly
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 21, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Keith. We had a great time! The apartment was lovely! Hopefully we will be able to stay again soon!

Thanks Nia
May 2011
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Torrequebrada Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
  • floor 0
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1237 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
  • The apartment has two fully tiled private bathrooms each is fitted to a high standard, each with full bath, screened shower, bidet and fitted toiletries cupboard.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • The Apartment has two large well furnished bedrooms, one with a king sized double bed, the other with two single beds and both have fitted wardrobes and dressing tables, large wall mirrors and a hair dryer. Both bedrooms have patio doors leading on to a terrace, are very comfortable and furnished to a high standard.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Child's Swing
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Terrace
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeping
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The entire apartment has air conditioning plus heating, marble floors and is fitted to a high specification. The apartment door leads into a well furnished large hallway with a video entrance monitor for your security. Our apartment has the benefit of two secure underground garage car parking spaces with an electronic entrance door and a lift plus stairs leading directly to our apartment front door. We have recently upgraded the TV & DVD in the apartment to a 32 inch HD flat screen with HD DVD and added FREE high speed wireless INTERNET access. There are an excellent range of facilities very close to the apartments, including a superb beach within 50 metres of the apartments which has sun beds with parasols the excellent Californian style beach bar 'Luna' serving cocktails and light snacks plus BBQ evening meals. There is also a superb La Cala; Spanish Al a Carte restaurant with dining terrace over looking the beach and ocean serving a wide range of fish and other specialities

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(66 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
22% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury 2 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Apt Benalmadena Costa, 50m Beach Sat TV & FREE WIFI
average rating of 4.742424 based on 67 reviews
3

Spacious apartment

  • 3 of 5

Apartment spacious, disappointed with the sky TV as kept freezing after 30mins, had to keep restarting the stream, rules around pool need to be made clear as children not allowed balls or floats to play with even small ones which our grandson was disappointed with, overall a spacious apartment near the beach with easy access to other areas through the local bus route which is directly outside the apartment, would recommend this apartment for couples or families with very young children who are happy just splashing around the pool

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Stephen Thank you for your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and liked our apartment. A little surprised you chose to only give us 3 stars but did recommend our apartment for others in the future. Your only concern was the TV dropping out after 30 mins which is strange as we have the best broadband available which is normally excellent. I have contact our house keeper who has said you did not mention this whilst you were stay and she has confirmed the TV is working fine for the current guests. With regard to the swimming pool rules, these are clearly shown on two signs next to the pool and include ball games etc in the pool as these can easily get out of hand creating problems for small children and create noise especially with teenagers. This is to the detriment of the vast majority of guests and residents who prefer a more tranquil atmosphere by the pool. Having re read your initial enquiry you had stipulated “we are looking for a retreat following days/evenings out where we can sit on the balcony and watch our grandson in the pool safely” so again I am a little surprised. Kind regards Keith & Penny
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely Apartment, Great location !

  • 5 of 5

Fab apartment in a great location . Having 2 x 16 year olds the wifi was a must, the pool was just perfect pratically had it to ourself most days and the location was spot on.

2 minutes away from the beach and a few little fab restaurants on your doorstep. Easy access to buses. a 10 minute walk and you are in the busier strip of benalmadena. Lots of places to visit and the weather was perfect. Keith & Penny were a pleasure to deal with.

Hope to revist in the near future.-Throughly recommended ! x

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent property

  • 5 of 5

Excellent property in an excellent location. Very convenient for local supermarket, restraunts and beach. Well maintained and equipped property

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Damien Thanks for your review We are both happy you enjoyed you stay in our home in Spain Regards Keith & Penny
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nottingham, United Kingdom
4

Good location

  • 4 of 5

Just returned from a week at Torreon del Mar. Great communication from the first enquiry from the owner which was reassuring. Thanks for organising the welcome basket of food as we arrived late on a Saturday night. Apartment is spacious and well equipped. Some things are a little tired like the shutters on the windows not closing without a bit of manual encouragement and locks on the patio doors in double bedroom and lounge area not working. Double bed comfortable but one of the single beds had a few rogue springs. Pool area nice (pool too cold at this time of year) but the noise of the pool water running through the filters all night was really loud and would put us off staying again. Also quite noisy flat above us. However the location of the apartments is good - very close to bus stops, restaurants (try Amigos and Amicis - both fab), and the beach. Taxi from the airport was pricey at €40 but going back much more competitive at €25 and local taxi firm is reliable- I was a bit concerned not being able to book the day before but worries were unfounded. We visited the Telefonica cable car and got fab views from the top. The local supermarket isn't open on a Sunday but rest of the time 9am to 9.30pm and is really well stocked. Wifi in the apartment is great. Didn't watch TV but took advantage of reading some of the novels left behind. Showers in both bathrooms very powerful and plenty of hot water.

So all in all we enjoyed our stay but did find the noise of the pool water running all night too much for us. We're used to silence back home! Noise is nothing to do with the apartment itself just the apartment block!

We had gorgeous sunshine all week and it was lovely to have some spring sun and warmth. Thanks Keith and Penny.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Relaxing break

  • 5 of 5

A lovely pleasant stay, apartment lovely just treated it like our home for our stay, 5mins to the beach and some restaurants, 30 mins to marina a nice walk, bus stop 5 mins to go both ways, Keith always available to answer questions, returning next year.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Christine Thank you for your review. We are really pleased you enjoyed you month in our home in Spain and that you have already booked for longer next year. You were perfect guests and thank you for looking after our apartment, we are very happy you felt you were at home. Best wishes Keith & Penny
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

spacious apartment

  • 5 of 5

I have enjoyed my stay in this apartment. It is very well-equiped with a spacious living/dining room and a kitchen with all the mod cons. And with parking in the basement you never have to look for a parking space. The location has also been very convenient with a supermarket and restaurants just around the corner. If I have to think of something that I missed than that has to be a view. But that can easily be remedied by stepping outside: just cross the main road and you're at the seafront.

Highly recommended

Hock

stayed 1 week in Feb 2017

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Hock Thanks for your review We are very pleased you liked our apartment and enjoyed your holiday Regards Keith & Penny
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
14 Kilometres
Malaga (AGP)
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Several nice bars very close by
Nearest Ferry
11 Kilometres
Malaga
Nearest Golf
1 Kilometres
Torrequebrada Golf
Nearest Train
1.5 Kilometres
Arroyo de la Miel
Nearest Motorway
3 Kilometres
A7 Junction 222
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
A good selection of resturants are just steps away
Nearest Ski
170 Kilometres
Sierra Nevada
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Benalmadena
Car: not necessary

There is an excellent Medical centre only 200 metres away from our luxury apartment that accepts the EHIC European Health Insurance Card, a PADI diving centre across the road on the beach at the Sunset Beach Hotel and the Torrequebrada Golf Course only 500 metres away. There are several water sports available including Pedalos, Jet skis etc just 250 metres away at the start of the Benalmadena beach. The promenade leading from the beach extends along to the Benalmadena Marina (Voted Best Marina in the World) which is approximately 25 minuets walk depending on how many beach restaurants or bars you stop at to take in the excellent ocean views. Alternatively the local bus takes just a couple of minutes and costs around one Euro.

The Torrequebrada 5 Star Hotel and Casino with International Cabaret Acts, Entertainment and superb dining options is just 250 metres away. The unspoilt historic city of Ronda is less than an hours drive and boasts the oldest Bull Ring in Spain, along with some spectacular views and breathtaking scenery.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Torrequebrada Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Rate 12
Jul 29 2017 - Sep 1 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,032
 
 
Rate 13
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 8 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$774
 
 
Rate 14
Sep 9 2017 - Sep 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$645
 
 
Rate 15
Sep 16 2017 - Sep 22 2017
7 night minimum stay
$645
 
 
Rate 16
Sep 23 2017 - Sep 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$613
 
 
Rate 17
Sep 30 2017 - Oct 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$90
$516
 
 
Rate 18
Oct 28 2017 - Nov 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$387
 
 
Rate 19
Nov 4 2017 - Nov 17 2017
7 night minimum stay
$322
 
 
Rate 20
Nov 18 2017 - Dec 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$290
 
 
Rate 20
Dec 2 2017 - Dec 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$258
 
 
Rate 21
Dec 9 2017 - Dec 20 2017
7 night minimum stay
$219
 
 
Christmas
Dec 21 2017 - Dec 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$451
 
 
New Year
Dec 29 2017 - Jan 5 2018
7 night minimum stay
$516
 
 
Rate 22
Jan 6 2018 - Jan 19 2018
7 night minimum stay
$258
 
 
Rate 23
Jan 20 2018 - Feb 2 2018
7 night minimum stay
$309
 
 
Rate 24
Feb 3 2018 - Feb 16 2018
7 night minimum stay
$335
 
 
Rate 25
Feb 17 2018 - Mar 2 2018
7 night minimum stay
$387
 
 
Rate 26
Mar 3 2018 - Mar 23 2018
7 night minimum stay
$419
 
 
Easter School Holidays
Mar 24 2018 - Apr 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
$516
 
 
Rate 27
Apr 7 2018 - May 4 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$387
 
 
Rate 28
May 5 2018 - May 11 2018
7 night minimum stay
$419
 
 
Rate 29
May 12 2018 - May 25 2018
7 night minimum stay
$451
 
 
Rate 30
May 26 2018 - Jun 8 2018
7 night minimum stay
$580
 
 
Rate 31
Jun 9 2018 - Jun 15 2018
7 night minimum stay
$613
 
 
Rate 31
Jun 16 2018 - Jun 22 2018
6 night minimum stay
$677
 
 
Rate 32
Jun 23 2018 - Jun 29 2018
7 night minimum stay
$741
 
 
Rate 33
Jun 30 2018 - Jul 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
$774
 
 
Rate 34
Jul 7 2018 - Jul 13 2018
7 night minimum stay
$838
 
 
Rate 35
Jul 14 2018 - Jul 20 2018
7 night minimum stay
$903
 
 
Rate 36
Jul 21 2018 - Jul 27 2018
7 night minimum stay
$967
 
 
Rate 37
Jul 28 2018 - Aug 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,032
 
 
Rate 38
Sep 1 2018 - Sep 7 2018
7 night minimum stay
$903
 
 
Rate 39
Sep 8 2018 - Sep 14 2018
7 night minimum stay
$806
 
 
Rate 40
Sep 15 2018 - Sep 21 2018
7 night minimum stay
$709
 
 
Rate 41
Sep 22 2018 - Sep 28 2018
7 night minimum stay
$645
 
 
Rate 42
Sep 29 2018 - Oct 5 2018
6 night minimum stay
$580
 
 
Rate 43
Oct 6 2018 - Nov 2 2018
7 night minimum stay
$516
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Change over day is Saturday in the summer months and is variable in the winter months. No single sex groups. A security deposit may be required.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties