check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Richard

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese

La Luz Barcelona, spacious old-style apartment 86m2 next to beach

29 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

Diagonal Mar i el Front Marítim del Poblenou Apartment Rental Photos and Description

3 bedroom old-style apt with all modern conveniences and an exotic ambiance

La Luz Barcelona, which has 3 bedrooms ,is located in a great part of Barcelona. The beach is only 4 minutes walking away at the end of the street.

The beach has free showers to wash of the sand, a beach library, its own pier with a very nice see food restaurant and last but not least the Chiringitos, the beach cafes with good music, DJ's and late night cocktails with the whole beach as a terrace.

The Barcelona International Convention Center, CCIB, also called The Forum, is 10 minutes walking. If you are on business, no better place to stay than La Luz.

La Luz has its own Ramblas also within walking distance; Las Ramblas de Pueblo Nuevo which has a wide variety of restaurants and shops.

If you like shopping, there is the big new mall; Diagonal Mar.

All means of transportation are close by; bus, tram and metro.

By car you cannot miss La Luz Barcelona, no chance of getting lost in the streets of metropolitan Barcelona.

Bac de Roda is actually an exit of the ring of Barcelona, Ronda del Litoral.

CCIB, Barcelona International Convention Centre: The CCIB, Barcelona International Convention Center.

It's a 10 minute walk from La Luz Barcelona apartment to The Forum/ Barcelona International Convention Center.

The CCIB is one of the largest Convention Centres in Europe, capable of accommodating 15,000 delegates in an architecturally innovative space facing onto the Barcelona coastline. It began operating as a Congress and Conventions Centre in November 2004. with housing the 2004 Forum of Cultures and is one of the anchors of the new Diagonal Mar district. Since then it is also popular known as THE FORUM.

The beach: You'll find free showers to wash off the sand, a beach library and a pier with a restaurant, La Orka, which has a great seaview, as well as the Chiringitos, or beach cafés. These offer good music and drinks until late in the night.

The beach is a 4.2 km stretch of golden sand in the Pueblo Nuevo area. Since the massive clean-up operation of the beach and nearby Olympic marina for the 1992 Olympics, this area has become a magnet for Barcelonans and visitors alike. A lot of effort goes in keeping both the sand and the sea clean. The water is sampled daily, and all beaches have disabled access, lifeguards (in season), sun beds and free showers. The night life along the beach is very pleasant, with the Chiringitos, which are small bars with a very large terrace (the beach), good music, special DJs, drinks until late at night, and of course parties!

Enjoy your day on the beach!

kids: Kids enjoy the beach tremendously but if you do not feel like going to the beach, we have a lot of games and toys in La Luz.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Richard (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dear Peter,



Thank you for everything. All went very well, and Luis was an angel! We appreciate everything he did to make our stay perfect.



Thanks once again.



--Cherie
May 2011
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

4.8
based on 29 traveler reviews

La Luz Barcelona, spacious old-style apartment 86m2 next to beach
average rating of 4.7586207 based on 33 reviews
São Paulo/SP-Brasil
5

Lovely apartment

  • 5 of 5

I have been in La Luz Barcelona between march 01, 2016-07 march 2016.

It was wonderfull time in Barcelona mainly in La luz Barcelona, a very cozy and beautiful apartment nearby to the beach

and nice restaurants.The apartment is very clean. I recomend to everybody to go there and enjoy it .

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay. Perfect accommodation for our group of 6. Everything was like we expected. The appartment is clean, very spacious and the kitchen very well equipped, so we ve enjoyed making meals at home wich safed us a lot of money. There are 2 supermarkets close by and its a 5 mins walk to the metro. We definetely recommend this place! Thanks for having us.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
São Paulo/SP-Brasil
5

De volta pro aconchego

  • 5 of 5

Estive em Barcelona com minha familia, ficamos hospedados no maravilhoso La Luz Barcelona, um apartamento muito aconchegante, bonito e muito bem decorado.

O apartamento é muito limpo, encontrei tudo o que precisava para me sentir em casa,próximo à praia, estação de metro, restaurantes e também uma praça bem gostosa pra passar o tempo lendo ou até mesmo observando a beleza e a tranquilidade do bairro. Valeu muito a pena.

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We fell in love with this!!

  • 5 of 5

We fell in love with this place from the very start. It has a very special ambience! A special vibe! It was very spacious. We were 4 people staying there but there would have been enough space for another couple, easily. La Luz proved to be a splendid experience! Barcelona is a big city and we needed more time than we had to explore it as much as we wanted to but we can always return.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Our best choice ever!!

  • 5 of 5

Easy to say that this was our best choice ever, after doing vacation rentals on numerous occasions all over Spain, Italy and France! Clean, cosy and cool!! A rad combination of city and calm. We got both buzz and stillness at this place. Great value for the money. An apartment with character and style. Perfect kitchen, balcony, comfy beds, lovely caring neighbors. We had lots of fun and we will return to this place next year!

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Family, perfekt location.

  • 4 of 5

Wij verbleven in La Luz met zes personen waarvan 2 kinderen van 8 jaar.

Wij zijn er in oktober 2015 geweest voor 7 dagen.

Het appartement was netjes en schoon, typische spaanse inrichting. Alles is aanwezig wat je nodig hebt in een woning en het werkt allemaal perfekt. Huiselijke sfeer, wij voelden ons meteen thuis.

Perfecte lokatie, omgeven door veel groen, parken en speeltoestellen voor kinderen , diverse winkels en restaurants in de buurt. Leuke en gezellige winkelstraat en ook nog eens dicht bij het strand, een paar minuten de straat uitlopen.

Tevens zit er op ongeveer 10 minuten lopen een grote winkelcentrum (diagonal mar).

Openbaar vervoer is perfekt geregeld. De Bus en metro zijn op loopafstand.

Halen en brengen van vliegveld was perfekt geregeld.

Luis ,de buurman, vriendelijke man deed dat.

Al met al hebben wij ons prima vermaakt en wij komen hier zeker terug.

Dank je wel Peter en Luis.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Kilometres
Barcelona
Nearest Ferry
10 Kilometres
Barcelona Port
Nearest Train
5 Kilometres
Estacion de Francia and Sants
Nearest Motorway
0.3 Kilometres
Ronda Litoral
Nearest Beach
0.4 Kilometres
Next door
Car: not necessary

La Luz Barcelona is located in a great part of Barcelona. The beach is only 4 minutes walking away at the end of the street.

The beach has free showers to wash of the sand, a beach library, its own pier with a very nice seafood restaurant and last but not least the Chiringitos, the beach cafes with good music, DJ's and late night cocktails with the whole beach as a terrace.

The Barcelona International Convention Center, CCIB, also called The Forum, is 10 minutes walking. If you are on business no better place to stay than La Luz.

La Luz has its own Ramblas also within walking distance; Las Ramblas de Pueblo Nuevo which has a wide variety of restaurants and shops.

If you like shopping, there is the big new mall; Diagonal Mar.

All means of transportation are close by; bus, tram and metro.

And even by car you cannot miss La Luz! No chance of getting lost in the streets of metropolitan Barcelona.

Our street, Bac de Roda is actually an exit of the ring of Barcelona, Ronda

Photos

Rates & Availability

Diagonal Mar i el Front Marítim del Poblenou Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Season
Sep 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$118
$786
$2,245
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $28 per night, per additional guest
 
Low Season
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 23 2016
1 night minimum stay
$107
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $28 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$107
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $112
end cleaning $56

We ask for a security deposit of 100 Euro up on arrival.
In low season our weekly rate starts at 575 Euro for 2 PERSONS. In high season at 700 Euro for 2 PERSONS.
Please ask for the exact weekly rates.
We charge 25 or 35 Euro for each additional person.
We have a maximum capacity for 6 adults. On request we can add an extra single bed.
We give special prices to families with children.
La Luz Barcelona is non smoking.

We ask for a deposit to secure the booking, as we block the calendar as occupied, of 30% of the total amount.
Payable by Paypal, transferwise or bank transfer (bank transfer within the European Union)
After check; In case of calamities or personal problems, we do our very best to solve the problem or help you in any way
we can but we do not we do not refund nights.
We recommend a travel insurance

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Diagonal Mar i el Front Marítim del Poblenou Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 90 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking On Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • The bathroom is completely decorated with Andalusian wall tiles, has a large shower with a separate washbasin. Towels are provided. We have a separate toilet, also with washbasin.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 baby crib
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Our check in and check out times are flexible. We do our best to facilitate your check in and check out as good as we can. Our 'normal' check in time is after 15.00 hours and our 'normal' check out time is before 11.00 hours. Free parking in front of La Luz Barcelona in the weekends and 3 blocks away continuously free parking!!

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties