Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Beautiful residence with pool

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Enjoy and relax in the Old Northwood district

Private backyard with 6 feet tall fencing all around. Outdoor dining area and sitting area overlooking the pool and the backyard. Very quiet yet so close to downtown West Palm Beach. 2 cars driveway and on-street parking. 2 medium size bedrooms and a master bedroom (all with blackout curtains). Washer and dryer in master bedroom. Large living room with fireplace accessing the backyard through french doors. Dining room sitting 8 persons and kitchen overlooking the pool and backyard.

Member since: 2017
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, french, spanish, czech, polish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2018

Why Nathalie chose Old Northwood Historic District

We love West Palm Beach. Old Northwood is a quiet, sought-after neighborhood filled with artists.

What makes this villa unique

The property is very private and quiet, yet so close to restaurants, bars and nightlife. Located in the historic neighborhood of Old Northwood where all the artists gather.


Old Northwood Historic District Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Downtown
  • Lake View
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View
  • Village ...
  • Water View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Upstair - toilet , shower
    Downstair - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Back Bedroom - 1 queen , Dresser and closet. Pool view. Blacked-out curtains
    Front Bedroom - 1 queen , Dresser and closet. Blacked-out curtains
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , inflatable mattress (queen size). Dresser and closet
  • All bedrooms have blacked-out curtains to fully enjoy your rest. 2 cribs available
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful residence with pool
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews

Lovely home

  • 4 of 5

We loved the pool and backyard. The owner was very accommodating.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Quaint and clean

  • 3 of 5

Enjoyed our stay together with friends, but found it was a little tight for three senior couples. Two-story with bedrooms and 1 bath upstairs. Second bath off kitchen.

Nice private backyard and pool. Drive to beaches. Worked fine as a base for activities along the coast. Historic district.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home, very clean and well taken care of, absolutely everything we needed and more, well decorated, and very easy to get in touch with the owner for anything. We would definitely recommend!

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Amanda for the nice review. :) So glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Needed supplies, kitchen was not clean, laundry in the dryer

  • 2 of 5

Supplies were missing , Sheets were in Dryer, No hand soap for the upstairs bathroom was supplied, no oil was supplied for cooking , spices were very minimal, no plastic bags for food or for storage, No soap for the dishwasher was s Supplied. Several of the floors were Not vacuumed,the area where the Washer and the dryer ARE Was not vacuumed, The pool was dirty and was not cleaned for the entire 6 days we were here.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The housekeeper had an emergency surgery and her daughter replaced her for that time. They came back to re-clean the house as soon as you complained. The pool is being cleaned weekly. Some supplies such as oil, seasonings.... are not provided in this rental as in many other rentals. When I tried reaching you to make sure everything was at your standard, you did not even have the decency to call me back. I guess some people can never be satisfied.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely home very comfortable beds

  • 5 of 5

The only thing that needs to be added is a larger outside trash container. When we arrived the one in the back yard that goes out to the back alley was already full, no one took it out from the last stay. We had no choice but to put trash on top and hope that no animals got into it. We did take it out back prior to leaving and took the recycling to the street. Neighborhood was very nice.

Enjoyed the restaurants and activities in the area as well. Will come again and tell my friends about this home.

Thank you!

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your nice review Lourdes. We will consider a bigger trash container.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Watertown New York

Beautiful Mediterranean home

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for the Tony Robbins UPW and I. We love the decor it was so unique. It was a fun place to stay.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Becky! It was a pleasure talking with you. Your compliments on the house decoration were really heartwarming. Hope to host you soon. :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
2.5 Miles
West Palm Beach
Nearest Golf
2.5 Miles
Palm Beach
Nearest Train
2 Miles
West Palm Beach
Nearest Beach
2.5 Miles
Palm Beach
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $400
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties